Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 93 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Kathryn F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Bit out of town but nice enough stay
Pros: Friendly dogs Decent bungalows in pretty surroundings Good breakfast Cons: Standard room is only twin beds - not explicit for couples when booking A bit far from town - dark street at night with noisy dogs Dirty towel not replaced until requested several hours later
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Mathieu C. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good hotel
Good price, very quiet hotel, a little far from city but very enjoyable. No wifi in room, poor in lobby
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Cassaundra R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Gem off the beaten path
Nature Land is a great place to stay in Kalaw - it's in the perfect location, just off the beaten path, in a residential area (so you feel a bit like a local). Close to all the trekking and tour offices, but with a quick phone call a rep will come to you and discuss a possible route. Close to all the market and all the restaurants as well. The staff and owners were really friendly and helpful. They even booked our bus tickets to Inle Lake and drove us to the bus stop the day we left. The complimentary breakfast was great and served each morning at their al fresco tables around the property. The grounds and room were clean and well maintained. We had an issue with the hot water on our second night, but as soon as we told the staff they fixed the problem.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Virginie P. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Excellent!
We spent a lovely Time at Nature Land Hotel. We arrived with the night bus at 2am and then gave us a free room for the rest of the night. Then we had our own room, which was very clean and very big. The breakfast is also great because you have a lot of different choice and the staff is incredibly kind! Also, the place is beautiful because it is very quiet and very Green! I recommend this place
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Henry L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Staff very friendly
Staff were friendly, breakfast was great. Hot water didn't come through late at night but it worked in the morning. Internet did not work the whole time we were there.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

fui S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
value for money
breakfast is good and staff is helpful
the hotel rate is good but the location is abit far from town though is walkable but is near to the famous shan noodle shop and 7 sister rest.the room is spacious but there is no tv connection however they have dvd for us
Reviewed January 28, 2016

baruch R. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Beatifull place, comfortable and friendly
Because of hot water issue, they upgraded our standard room to a supervisor which was awesome. Very quiet in a beautiful garden surrounding, this family run place is only 10 minutes walk from town center and a walking distance from all other attractions in Kalaw. Free transport to the bus station. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Prashant G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
A quaint hotel nestled amongst nature
Ambience, location, service
Would highly recommend this hotel to others when in Kalaw.We stayed at this hotel prior to our trek to Inle. We reached the hotel in the very early house of the morning and they ushered us to our rooms very quickly. They didn't charge us for the early check-in...probably as it was the off-peak season. There are individual cabins nestled amongst trees and shrubs with a peaceful ambience. The staff were extremely friendly and the manager really looked after us.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Taly G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Peaceful setting
Atmosphere, Outside look of the cabins, breakfast
Very pleasant altogether, we didn't like very much the bathroom areas.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Jordan S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nature Land is lovely
Good Breakfast, Helpful Staff, Nice are
The staff at Nature land were really sweet and helpful. They helped me book activities unrelated to the hotel and were always super friendly. The breakfast was really good too, Eggs, Fruit, juice tea or coffee. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Location is about 15 minute walk into town, but is in a very peaceful location so wasn't really an issue.
Reviewed January 11, 2016