or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel

TharyarKone Street, Quarter No. (6), Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bedroom Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land Suite Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Walk Way Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bungalow Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Parking Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/Terrace Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Bar Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Suite Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk Way Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Dining Room Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bungalow Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bungalow Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk Way Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Exterior
Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land Suite Interior Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Living Room
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Sharon M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Kalaw is a hub for trekking tours

good value for the money, peaceful envirnment, pretty gardens
7.7
The staff allowed a very early check-in which was much appreciated. The location is up a hill and not visible from the main road in town, but it is worth the walk. There was no pressure to sign up for any trek as reported with other hotels. The garden area is really pretty with lots of flowers and plants. A screen was missing from the bathroom window, but other than that, there were no problems. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I felt price for the room was fair.
Peizhen A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
One of the best service in my entire Myanmar trip

Friendly staff who are superbly considerate for my needs, excellent breakfast, quiet environment
8.3
Wonderful and comfortable for a countryside stay With the lights on, there can be quite many flies around at night. The hot water supply can be quite erratic at times. The friendly staff and service makes up for all the shortcomings! Especially for allowing us to check in at 4am in the freezing morning instead of the usual 12 noon check in time.
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Delightful

We arrived at 3am. We're not booked until following evening. We were checked in and shown our room very quickly
8
Lovely. Short walk to town centre, lovely walks near by. Accomm a bit chilly at night but lovely warm blankets. Breakfast was good
Stephanie B. Solo travelers France, January 30, 2014
Nice bungalows 10 minutes from the center of Kalaw

quiet,staff
6.7
I arrived from Mandalay very early in the morning (around 2am) and was able to check in immediately tough my reservation was for the following night. Hotel is located 10 minutes away from the center (by walking), and quite difficult to find by night, so a taxi is needed to join the hotel the first time. Breakfast is OK, and the bathroom was a little dirty. Except for that, bungalows are really nice, the place very quiet, the staff really helpful, and I spent an excellent day in Kalaw before the begining of my trek to Inle. Wifi is also available near the lobby, but not from the bungalows.
Suzie F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Good budget option with helpful staff

Breakfast, room size, staff helpful
6.7
The staff are very kind, I arrived at 4am on the night bus from Yangon and they let me into my room to sleep a night early and have breakfast the next morning (so I got 1.5 nights for the price of 1). They were also very helpful in arranging the trek from Kalaw to Inle lake and got a great guide for us. I was travelling solo so $25 for a room was expensive for me, but as an advantage I had a two bed room and could use all the blankets for myself (it was very cold at night in December!)
Marissa S. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 17, 2013
Great value or money

Price, quality, staff
8.7
Great accomodation for a cheap price. Private bungalow with hot shower and TV for 25$ ! Staff was very helpful and flexible and can organise all kinds of activities on short notice. Only negative point is the 15 minute walk to the city centre.
Anne-Claire H. Solo travelers France, March 1, 2014
Excentré

Joli cadre
6.7
Joli et bon rapport qualité prix, mais vraiment loin du centre ville
Audrey M. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2014
super

mignon et agreable
9.3
arrivee au milieu de la nuit precedant celle que j avais reservee, ils m ont quand meme installee dans la chambre et ne m ont pas fait payer. j ai dabord cru a une erreur ou surclassement, mais non les chambres standardes sont des chalets/bungalows tres mignons propres et spacieux, au milieu de la nature! excellente surprise. Mon seul regret etait de ne pas rester plus longtemps.
Ute E. Solo travelers Germany, November 8, 2013
Erholung in den Bergen

Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal das einem Tag und Nachts zur Verfügung steht. Sehr schöne Gartengestaltung. Komfortable Gästehäuser
9
Wir sind mit dem Nachtbus mitten in der Nacht 1:30pm in Kalaw angekommen. Zimmer war für den nächsten Tag gebucht. Dachten, dass wir die Nacht im freien verbringen müssten. Hatten das Glück, dass uns 2 Mopedtaxis zum Hotel gefahren haben. Ein Boy schlief in einem Verschlag und hat uns sofort hereingelassen. In der Rezeption schlief ein Mädel, was uns sofort ein Zimmer gegeben hat, so dass wir um 2:00pm bereits im Bett liegen konnten.Diese Nacht wurde nicht berechnet. Das Zimmer (ein nettes Häuschen mit Veranda) war sehr sauber und großzügig geschnitten. Es lag in einer gepflegten Gartenanlage. Das Personal ist äußerst bemüht und jederzeit darauf bedacht einen zufrieden zu stellen. Abends kann man gemütlich an der Rezeption mit Wifi free sitzen und oftmals wird gemeinsam Musik gemacht. Nach dem lauten, hektischen,heißen und staubigen Mandalay ein Ort zum entspannen und wohlfühlen.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Dinning RoomNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BedroomNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land SuiteNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature LandNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Walk WayNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ParkingNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/TerraceNature Land Hotel Kalaw - BarNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - SuiteNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk WayNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Dining RoomNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk WayNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land Suite InteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Living Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08