Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel

TharyarKone Street, Quarter No. (6), Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 87 reviews

40 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Patrick R. Couples Canada, May 11, 2016
Good, but could be better
6
The website mentions air con and tv, we didn't have any of them (not even a fan in the room). It was no hot water during the day (only in morning) However we really appreciated that the staff was able to provide us a portable air conditioner ( we didn't ask for the tv, which had no signal of any sort, be antenna cable or satellite).Wifi here is also much worse than in any hotel we have experienced in Myanmar. The staff was great, and wonderfully arranged or bus ticket (including the courtesy ride at the bus station) and excursion trip. We really liked the outdoor setting for the beak fast ( and breakfast was good too). Overall, with a bit of effort, the hotel could hit 3 stars: it has a wonderful setting (bungalows) worth compensating its extent red location, but the owner could need to invest more in the facility... And the garden which could get more attention (and water) too... A porta
Martin B. Couples Australia, May 3, 2016
Beautiful hotel lovely people
6.7
Location is in a great spot just a short walk from Town centre. Hotel has lovely gardens, being extended constantly. The staff are friendly and helpful
Eric C. Couples France, April 13, 2016
Nice b&b
5.3
Very nice Welcome by the owners who helps us to catch our driver lost in the City Fresh air was appreciate in these warm season
Sonya R. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
What you pay for
2.7
Staff are friendly and helpful. However Wifi not working, broken fridge, broken tv, no mosquito nets, no AC, no mosquito nets, far from town. Room had not been cleaned, only beds made up (opened toothbrushes and wrappers by the sink - when we complained they were still not thrown/replaced) Next time I would pay a little more and stay elsewhere.
Melissa C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2016
Peaceful Place
6.7
Set on a hill amongst nice gardens this was a peaceful place to stay. It was a short 10 minute walk into town via some local residents houses. The staff was great and breakfast was substantial.
Camille B. Groups United States of America, March 31, 2016
Very nice grounds
5
Staff is super friendly and helpful. The only issue was a major ant problem in the bathroom.
Kathryn F. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2016
Bit out of town but nice enough stay
4.7
Pros: Friendly dogs Decent bungalows in pretty surroundings Good breakfast Cons: Standard room is only twin beds - not explicit for couples when booking A bit far from town - dark street at night with noisy dogs Dirty towel not replaced until requested several hours later
Cassaundra R. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2016
Gem off the beaten path
6
Nature Land is a great place to stay in Kalaw - it's in the perfect location, just off the beaten path, in a residential area (so you feel a bit like a local). Close to all the trekking and tour offices, but with a quick phone call a rep will come to you and discuss a possible route. Close to all the market and all the restaurants as well. The staff and owners were really friendly and helpful. They even booked our bus tickets to Inle Lake and drove us to the bus stop the day we left. The complimentary breakfast was great and served each morning at their al fresco tables around the property. The grounds and room were clean and well maintained. We had an issue with the hot water on our second night, but as soon as we told the staff they fixed the problem.
Mathieu C. Couples France, March 14, 2016
Good hotel
6.3
Good price, very quiet hotel, a little far from city but very enjoyable. No wifi in room, poor in lobby
Virginie P. Couples Switzerland, February 29, 2016
Excellent!
6.3
We spent a lovely Time at Nature Land Hotel. We arrived with the night bus at 2am and then gave us a free room for the rest of the night. Then we had our own room, which was very clean and very big. The breakfast is also great because you have a lot of different choice and the staff is incredibly kind! Also, the place is beautiful because it is very quiet and very Green! I recommend this place
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page
Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - GateNature Land Hotel Kalaw - BarNature Land Hotel Kalaw - BarNature Land Hotel Kalaw - CottageNature Land Hotel Kalaw - BarNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land SuiteNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - SuiteNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk WayNature Land Hotel Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - GardenNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Dinning


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01