Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel

TharyarKone Street, Quarter No. (6), Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Bar Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Bar Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Cottage Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Bar Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land Suite Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Suite Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk Way Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Interior Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Interior Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bungalow Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bungalow Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room
Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Dinning
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
66 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Fui F. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2016
value for money

breakfast is good and staff is helpful
6.3
the hotel rate is good but the location is abit far from town though is walkable but is near to the famous shan noodle shop and 7 sister rest.the room is spacious but there is no tv connection however they have dvd for us
Report this review
Jordan S. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2015
Nature Land is lovely

Good Breakfast, Helpful Staff, Nice are
8.7
The staff at Nature land were really sweet and helpful. They helped me book activities unrelated to the hotel and were always super friendly. The breakfast was really good too, Eggs, Fruit, juice tea or coffee. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Location is about 15 minute walk into town, but is in a very peaceful location so wasn't really an issue.
Report this review
Taly G. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Peaceful setting

Atmosphere, Outside look of the cabins, breakfast
8.3
Very pleasant altogether, we didn't like very much the bathroom areas.
Report this review
Klaus F. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2015
NaturelandOne

Tranquilty, Kind employees, good Service
9
I enjoyed very much, I would recommend to stay there.
Report this review
Trisha H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2015
Very welcoming but dirty sheets

.
6.7
Report this review
Prashant G. Couples Australia, November 4, 2015
A quaint hotel nestled amongst nature

Ambience, location, service
7
Would highly recommend this hotel to others when in Kalaw.We stayed at this hotel prior to our trek to Inle. We reached the hotel in the very early house of the morning and they ushered us to our rooms very quickly. They didn't charge us for the early check-in...probably as it was the off-peak season. There are individual cabins nestled amongst trees and shrubs with a peaceful ambience. The staff were extremely friendly and the manager really looked after us.
Report this review
Salli K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2015
Absolutely fantastic place to stay

The cottages, the surroundings, the food
10
This has got to be the best deal in town / the Southern Shan State. The cabins are set in the middle of a tropical paraside. They are large, clean, quiet. Breakfast is a feast. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Edgar K. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Awesome place to stay. Highly recommended!!!

Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, value for money, private villas
9.3
This place is absolutely AMAZING. One of the best overall experiences we have ever had in a hotel. First of all the staff are really wonderful. Our overnight bus from Bagan unexpectedly arrived very early at 2am (!!!) and the staff checked us in when we arrived. We were expecting to pay for an extra night but we were only asked to pay a small amount for an extra breakfast! They also gave us great advice about what to do around Kalaw and how to go about organizing a trek. The two owners speak very fluent English - unusual in Myanmar. The rooms were also fantastic - fully self contained villas with a king bed and huge bathroom. The breakfast was wonderful and was served in the beautiful garden. The only small negative, although not their fault, was the Wifi. It was largely unusable due to problems with the connection to the town. When I asked about it, the owner straight away offered me the connection on his personal mobile to tether off to book my onward accommodation. He also gave us a lift in the early morning to the meeting place for our trek. Amazing stuff. We would highly recommend Nature Land as THE place to stay in Kalaw and would definitely stay there again if we ever go back.
Report this review
Hadar D. Families with young children Israel, September 2, 2015
great place

the people. the gardens and the atmosphere
10
Amaizing
Report this review
Jo Z. Families with older children China, July 16, 2015
beautiful place

lot of plants and flowers, very nice and helpful staff, bunglows are clean and well maintained. highly recommended.
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - GateNature Land Hotel Kalaw - BarNature Land Hotel Kalaw - BarNature Land Hotel Kalaw - CottageNature Land Hotel Kalaw - BarNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land SuiteNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - SuiteNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk WayNature Land Hotel Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - GardenNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Dinning


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06