My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Naumi Liora Hotel

55 Keong Saik Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089158 (Show on map)

Book now!

Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade(Day) Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade (Evening) Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - The Nibbles Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - The Nibbles Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - The Nibbles Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Quaint Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Liora Heritage Double Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Heritage Double Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Heritage Single Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Liora Porch Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Gym Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Gym
Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Keong Saik Snacks Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Lobby Area Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Entrance Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Balcony/Terrace Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (143)
Sort by:
Indira N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Great experience, loved it.

Attentive staff, extremely comfortable, cosy reception area to hang out.
8.3
Thorughly enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff were attentive and helpful. Although the room was small, it was well appointed, and the bed was very very comfy.
Esther L. Solo travelers Germany, March 2, 2014
Very comfortable

Clean, Surrounding, style
9
I had a very comfortable stay in Naumi Liora Hotel. Especially the location in China Town was great.
Cheng B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
fantastic

friendly staff, easy access to public transport, convenient
8
Fantastic experience as this probably the first time I experienced such a great customer service. Every staffs are friendly and attentive. Even though room is small but it's good enough for me as a lone traveler.
David C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 18, 2014
Modern boutique hotel with old-world charm

service, location, design
7.3
First off, I made the choice of booking a Quaint room with no window. Having known this going in, I am not going to hold it against the hotel on this review now. With that said, a small room with no window still felt a bit claustrophobic. The bathroom, accessed thru a closet-like opening behind the door, is not very spacious, either. Not sure about the thin walls that other reviewers mentioned, but I think the door is thin as well; I could easily hear people in the hallway. Good thing is that everything was fairly clean, and I barely stayed in the room at all except for shower/sleep. I liked the exterior and the public spaces of the hotel a lot. The exterior kept the facade of the old shophouses and was painted bright orange. In fact, given that it was converted from a row of connected shophouses on a slight slope, the interior hallway was sloping a bit, too. The entrance and sitting area near the front desk were done in good taste, with comfortable, modern furniture and décor. Free coffee/ice cream/snacks by the front desk were a nice touch. Location is great; walking distance to all the hustle-and-bustle that is Chinatown, at least two MRT stations, and numerous restaurants and at least 3 hawker centers. Staff was courteous and helpful in every way. All in all, I like the hotel for its look/location/service and would recommend it. Only downside is probably the size of the rooms (In my opinion, the Quaint room is OK for a short stay by singles/couples, especially if you expect to be out and about all day. For longer stay, I'd definitely opt for a larger room, with window).
Jean P. Solo travelers France, February 6, 2014
smart & stylish hotel with oustanding staff

reception staff, location, rooms
9.3
Excellent hotel, hightly recommended with a friendly staff.
Simon N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Fantastic hotel very close to china town

Fantastic staff close to china town clean and very comfortable
10
Had a great time and experience in this hotel after staying here a second time.
Moi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
A surprise find in a new hip area

Design, location, snacks in lobby
7
I chose the hotel on the basis of the 'Naumi' name, having read about its design-centric properties. 'Naumi Liora' is a new property in Tiong Bahru, on the very hip Keong Saik road, near Chinatown. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Outram Park MTR station. I support preservation of built heritage and Keong Saik road has many examples of pre-War shophouses revived, renovated carefully and put to good commercial use. For this, I was glad I chose Naumi Liora. The hotel itself is very attractive in decor, with a small spacious lobby that offers coffee/tea and 5-6 variety of snacks while you wait - what an excellent idea! My room was very compact but comfortable enough. The bathroom was ok but the shower part was tiny with hardly any room to turn around. There was no one to help with luggage at the entrance or after check-in but generally staff was friendly enough. As a solo traveller who try to travel light, I am a bit flexible but I can see some difficulty for a family or someone with lots of luggage. The hotel offers breakfast next door at the 'Keong Saik Snacks' restaurant; reasonable but limited choice of cold cuts, boiled eggs, cereals, toast, fruits, which one gets bored with quickly. Along Keong Saik road are a few kopitiam and mamak restaurants (thank goodness) along with flavour-of-the-month western restaurants and wine bars. In all, I had a good stay and I would go there again, for the location and the nice design.
Anthony S. Solo travelers Canada, December 31, 2013
Convenient and clean hotel

location and friendly staff
7
I chose the hotel because it was in a neighbourhood I was familiar with and close to an MRT station - Outram Park - which as handy for getting to the airport. The room was tiny and the bed seemed short. The room had a window, but little light came in as the window had wooden shutters that could not be opened. The lighting system was unnecessarily hi-tech. The two tiny pot lights in the ceiling were controlled by an unmarked touch activated dimmer that was heard to find in the dark room. The free candy and ice-cream in the lobby was just a cute gimmick. The "boutique" hotel was just too "cutique" for me.
Lamonica S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2013
Great. Very clean and friendly helpful staff

1. Room size, 2. Location 3. Very clean
9.7
Excellent. Clean room and very helpful staff. Very helpful with information on taking the train, where to shop and nice resturants in the area. Staff helped to get a taxi to airport. Overall a good experience
Jeff M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2013
Will not stay here again. Better value elsewhere.

Clean, good location, friendly staff.
6
Rooms are small. Bathroom is smaller. Shower was RIDICULOUSLY small - uncomfortable, unforgivable. Walls/doors are paper thin. Noisy outside - more than expected in Chinatown, especially given that the windows are sealed and cannot even be opened. Neither can the shutters be closed. Noisy inside - you will hear everything going on in the hallway or nearby rooms. In conclusion, all this would only be acceptable at a backpacker kind of place, but at this price, I will never stay here again. There are many better options where one can enjoy a proper shower or bath in the Chinatown/Outram/Tanjong Pagar area. All the typical "designer boutique" decoration and free biscuits in the world cannot hide the fundamental flaws of the Naumi Liora.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade(Day)Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade (Evening)Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - The Nibbles Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - The NibblesNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - The NibblesNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - QuaintNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Liora Heritage DoubleNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Heritage DoubleNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Heritage SingleNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Liora Porch Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Gym Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - GymNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Keong Saik SnacksNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Lobby Area Naumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest Room EntranceNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNaumi Liora Hotel Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Naumi Liora Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04