My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1696 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1696)
Sort by:
Murat H. Families with young children Turkey, December 18, 2012
Right Location

Hotel Place
8.3
We stayed there only two nights, anyway everything was fine. Breakfast nice, service nice, you can do nothing wrong with this Hotel. By the way, the Pool on Top has a nice view over Bangkok.
Pensom V. Families with young children Thailand, December 16, 2012
Noisy, but great access to the Pra A thit pier

The direct access to the pier
6.3
i booked the cheapest room and got no sleep because of the noise from the street. there's a restaurant that plays extremely loud music until 2 am. it felt like i was sitting in that restaurant next to the band the whole time! the extra bed was so expensive, baht. i would pay extra to get the room by the river had i known this or go to the next hotel down the road whose rooms are not right on the street. this place is close to kao san road, the fun street and right on the water. breakfast room was by the river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel, you can hop on the public boat to go to the BTS, sky train.
Szilvia N. Solo travelers Hungary, December 14, 2012
Nice interior and view to the river

Very well located, clean an the air conditioner is priceless.
8.7
I have stayed one night in Navalai Hotel. I arrived to Bangkok alone after 1,5 day traveling. I was exhausted, but I got the keys quickly, and the room was clean. Though I had to switch on the air conditioning and wait a bit, but it was a must. I had a good night sleep, though the noises from other rooms were coming up. In the morning right after waking up, I could use up some of the 3 in one coffee, which was excellent. It is very well located, the staff is good.
Melissa R. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Great location with everything needed.

Location, design, pool, rooms.
8
It was a pleasant two night stay. The hotel looks and feels great and is close to shopping areas, bars and restaurants and river transport.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms with a river view are great.
Sara T. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel in an ideal location

Location, room decor, friendly staff
9.3
We only stayed at the hotel for one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is ideally located close to most of the tourist attractions including the Koh San Road and the Grand Palace. The hotel itself is very modern with a smart interior and our room was of a good size with a nice balcony. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi is only available in public areas but was of a reasonable speed. We would definitely stay again on our next visit to Bangkok.
Sarah S. Groups United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location and facilities

Lovely pool and river view
9.3
This is a lovely hotel in a great location. Our room did not have a river view but we knew that when we booked. There is a good river view from the restaurant and the river can also be seen from the lovely roof top pool. The location of this hotel is excellent as it is close to the river and boat services along there but it is also very easy to walk to the lively area of khao San road where there is good market style shopping and great nightlife! Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and we have no negatives about our stay.
Heather P. Couples Canada, December 7, 2012
Great location and river view

Locaton on river at ferry dock
9
Great location, river view, ferry stop in front so very convenient, walk to Ko San Rd. Airport transfer can be arranged. Breakast options very good - dining with river view. Roof top pool.
Alberto C. Families with young children Spain, December 4, 2012
Good place, but needs urgent remakes

Good to party, not to relax
4
The staff is not very proffessional and the photos on the site are 100% unreal: the rooms looks old. Noise isolation is a concept that they don't know in this hotel (very noisy, specially at night). They will try to get money from you all the time... We will never come back to this hotel, thus we travel to Thailand every year.
Kerrie T. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Fantastic staff and location

Staff were friendly and attentive. Location was good. Rooms big and spacious
9.7
Premjit A. Groups Thailand, November 28, 2012
Good location for cultural tour in Bangkok

Location
7
I think one star should be reduced from the original one. Price is overly charged (may be close to Loy Krathong festival). Hotel is relatively clean, but not new. Furnitures are worn out. There is only one set of toilette for two person. Over all is OK, if you do not mind for room cost and relatively worn out furniture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04