or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1907 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1907)
Sort by:
Jurgen M. Solo travelers Germany, May 1, 2013
good with reservation

river,location,breakfast
7.7
good only, the Aircon-unit on the Balcony , very noisy
Bill M. Couples Canada, April 30, 2013
comfortable and good location on river

location, resturant,staff
9
easy check in and very good staff, easy access to the river public transportation (ferrys),nice park just down the street, this is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again when in Bangkok--great value for money also a nice roof top pool.
Patricia M. Solo travelers Ireland, April 29, 2013
Great area for people watching!

River side views, great walking around the area, culture and history
7.7
Generally good. I've stayed here a few times before. I like the location of the hotel but both times I could only book a city view room. These room are very noisy, facing a loud live music bar on phra athit road. If u want to sleep before 2/3am then you should book room by the river. Despite the noise this is a good hotel and I've just booked it again and luckily got a river view room. So hopefully my next post will be of a quieter experience.
Nicole F. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
great location - comfortable stay

Great central location, Brilliant rooftop pool & bar, Helpful staff
9.3
Great stay, good central location. Rooms were clean & comfortable.
Njauw A. Groups Indonesia, April 27, 2013
Great

Clean,good food,nice view
7.7
Pamela B. Families with older children Canada, April 26, 2013
Great location

Location , buffet breakfast, reasonable price
8
Great stay, large rooms very clean but very slow Internet . Have a great breakfast buffet. Good location quiet rooms
Njauw A. Groups Indonesia, April 25, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice,fun,easy to access
7.7
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2013
Clean, friendly hotel in great location

Location, cleanliness, price
10
We were a group of 5 adults and very impressed with the location, close to the river and Khao San Road. Next time would choose a river view. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. Great breakfast. Had a great swimming pool. Check-in and out was fast. The staff were very obliging - would stay there again. Thank you.
Timothy W. Groups South Africa, April 23, 2013
An excellent find in the Khoa San Area

Location, Pool, Nighlife
9
An excellent find in the heart of Bangkok backpacker district. We were looking for a place to relax in comfort yet venture out into the crazy backpacker area of BKK when we wanted. This is the perfect place for this. Navalai is a proper hotel with all the amenities you would expect including a great pool on the roof overlooking the city and the river. The pricing is very reasonable and you do get a bit more than you pay for. Our only concern was that the aircon in our room did not work; however after reporting this we were immediately given another room for the night and the aircon was fixed first thing in the morning. We highly recommend this hotel if you plan to be in the Khoa San area but dont want to backpack as it is a very short walk to the road along other great little back roads with awesome restaurants, massage places and shops / stalls. We have actually rebooked our last night in Thailand back at Navalai as we know we will be comfortable and we know our surroundings. We will; however check the aircon immediately on arrival. You can also catch the river taxis right from the hotel and arrange a longtail tour of the canals from the longtail guys sitting on the pier. The longtail tour was a highlight for us.
Helmut K. Couples Germany, April 22, 2013
Perfect stay, except the very hard mattress

Location, Restaurant, River View
7.7
We had a perfect stay in a clean and modern mid size Hotel in a perfect location right on the river, with the Water Taxi Pier right on the door steps. The only complaint we have are the extremely hard mattresses, which other people may like, our backs however definitely disliked. Eventually the hotel staff provided us with some foam mattresses on top of the hard ones. That's why I give a 2 only for Room Comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05