Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2048 reviews

914 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2048)
Sort by:
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Over priced for what it was

Clean, nice service, lovely rooms
7.7
Very nice place, a bit far from most things and over priced compared to other hotels but cannot knock the actual hotel, staff and hotel were amazing
Report this review
Derek W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
not worth the money to much for low budget hotel

none there is nothing good about this hotel
3.7
this hotel was the worst hotel i have stayed while in thailand i can belive this hotel gets a four star PLEASE stay away there is better hotels in bangkok
Report this review
Leah K. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2013
Excellent location with rooftop pool.

Near river ferry, rooftop pool, helpful staff.
9.7
Very enjoyable stay recommend for families, couples.
Report this review
Gridaphat S. Groups Thailand, July 22, 2013
good hotel closed to historical places

location and view
8
very good. fast checkin and easy living. under the hotel has seven eleven store so its quite convenient if you need cheap food. The hotel has restuarant but price is a bit higher than normal
Report this review
Kevin F. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Little bit dissapointed!

location location location
6.3
For price paid expected river view instead view from room of busy road. Again service not up to standard as would be expected for price paid. Allover little bit dissapointing.
Report this review
Bhakins C. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
overall quality-price=not Worth my money

near transportation, close to tourist spot
5.3
To be honest, really not worth the money I paid for! The room was ok condition but at night it's too noisy! Therefore, I have decided to move to different room the on the river view. The hotel asked us to pay 2.1k more for the new room. So we ended up with 4.3k for a night. For this price, you can get a good deal with four or five stars hotel in Bangkok (of course, with agoda deal). On the morning, we could hear very loud noise that came from the hotel cleaner next to our room...banging some stuffs, May be!:/ not a very good holiday wake up! Other than those two points that I mentioned, this place has no parking space! But for who traveling by taxi or public transportation would be ok. To described this hotel, for me, a luxury backpacker hotel.
Report this review
Grant B. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2013
cvonvenient

lobby staff, bed, river
7.3
fine and friendly, restaurant waitress kept messing up order?
Report this review
Sheila L. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Great river views/access

Proximity to river, friendly staff, great restaurant view of river
7
I was disappointed that the furniture in the room was old and worn. The room looked tired and in need of renovation. The pool was tiny and did not look anything like as good as the photo we saw when booking. I have stayed in hotels in Bangkok that give far more for the money. Thankfully we had read reviews so took a corner room as there was live music in the street till quite late. The restaurant view was splendid. When we arrived nobody helped with our bags. We've never experienced that in Thailand before and were very tired after 16hrs travelling so it would have been nice. Other hotels give you a welcome drink and a hot towel on arrival. That would have been welcomed.
Report this review
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2013
Great location

Good breakfast buffet, good air con, nice pool
8.3
Very enjoyable, right by the river to get river taxis
Report this review
Verena K. Families with young children Germany, July 1, 2013
We had a very nice time

Very close to shopping clean rooms big pool!
8
Would recommend this hotel to a the friend! Very close to shopping area nice and friendly staff very nice breakfast!
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 914 reviews Next page
Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06