or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1727 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1727)
Sort by:
Rebecca B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 3, 2012
Pleasant hotel in good location

Large rooms, free wifi
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel - but had a few problems which point to some inconsistencies in the hotel itself. My Scenic City room was initially on a lower floor - while the room was large and comfortable, I had many problems with wifi and with hot water. After the wifi issues could not be fixed, I asked to move rooms and went to a "Scenic City" room on a higher floor - had great wifi, great hot water and a newer, fresher, room design. I had no problems with the noise, but be aware that a loud band does play across the road at night. The restaurant onsite is expensive for the area, with plenty of other options around. Very convenient to have the jetty for the riverboats directly outside the hotel - a much cheaper and easier way to get around Bangkok (you can boat directly to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Chinatown for 15 baht). A good option if you want to pay a little more than a budget hotel, but be sure to ask to change rooms if you are not happy!
David S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Friendly staff, free Wifi, balcony and close to river
9
We enjoyed our stay at The Navalai - the room was a good size and the balcony was a bonus - very comfy bed! The staff were very friendly and courteous. The location was ideal walking straight out of the hotel to the pier and trips down the River and only a short 5 minute walk to Khao San Road.
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, September 29, 2012
Good location

Direct to the river
7.3
The hotel is o.k. I stayed at a room direct to the river. It was not cheap and I can find better places direct to the river with bette value for the money. The staff was friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the River boat direct outside the hotel
Gary L. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2012
Nice small hotel on the river

Views and location
7
I liked the hotel. Nice rooms with balcony. Rooms not overly large but very functional and well laid out. Wireless provided worked fine but annoyed by constant reentry of password. The breakfast buffet was adequate but not many choices. Some things missing well before closing time. Nice swimming pool with pool terrace overlooking the river.
Emma J. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2012
Great location, lovely rooms

Location, pool
8.3
Lovely rooftop pool and bar, great riverview. Location perfect, just a few minutes from Khao San road, palace etc. can be a little noisy at night but they are in the process of soundproofing rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Some great restaurants opposite hotel and very cheap
Stephen D. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
A nice hotel

hotel room was comfortable and adequate, reception staff were courteous and very helpful
7.7
We only stayed for one night, but enjoyed our stay, no bell man to help with bags on arrival or on departure. Bell man only turned up to help with bags into taxi on departure from reception.
Nightlife Tip: Great bar directly opposite hotel, good music and a laugh, a bit camp at times, but fun. Not far from Koh San Road.
Zhang Z. Business travelers China, September 27, 2012
Small and lovely hotel

near the river
7.7
Small hotel near the river at pier 13.Seven eleven and a massage center.pubs and clubs.noisy until 3 AM.
Shannon W. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Perfect hotel in Bangkok

great location, clean luxurious rooms, nice bathroom
10
Best hotel during our stay in Thailand. Right by the river expressboat ferry stop, super clean, nice bed and bathroom with bathtub, private balcony, and the staff was very accommodating. The rooftop pool had great views of the city. The location was perfect - just a few minutes walk from Khao San Rd and near great food. Also, all of the taxis will know the road well (Phra Atit Rd) if not the hotel itself. Really a resort hotel and at a great price (at least in the low season).
Veronica U. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Location and pool
9.7
Great rooms and location. We are not party people but we did enjoy all the bars and restaurants. Located near museums, bars, restaurants and shopping. I like that we were on the river w/a boat cruise. The parks and temples are close. Our room was cleaned and new bottle water everyday. The pool was the added benefit great view and refreshing to start off our days journey. The restaurant was pricey for Bangkok but the food was good and nice selection for vegetarians. Highly recommend the serene corner room. It gets kinda loud on the street but this room wasn't affected much.
Restaurant Tip: Vegetarians don't be discouraged Rambucci rd and Kosan have lots of veggie friendly restaurants. don't be afraid of the fruit street carts had the fruit salad from one and it was delicious.
Dan P. Groups United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Niceish hotel but needs soundproofing

Locaiton
6
Close to the main attractions Khaosan Road etc however also too close to some bars, which you can hear from your bedroom throughout the night which is not ideal. We only stayed here for one nights so the details wont be too specific but on the whole we were pretty happy aside from the noise, although if you get a room on the other side of the hotel you should be ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khaosan Road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04