or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1732 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1732)
Sort by:
Uwe O. Couples Germany, October 7, 2012
Amazing location

at Chao Phraya
7
... but you have to be clear on the fact, that Phra Arthit Road is also a party-location... So the rooms facing the river are the best choice.
Neeranuch C. Couples Thailand, October 4, 2012
Best location and very welcome service

Very nice service
9.7
This was the 4th time of us to stay in this hotel and we have never upset of the service we were granted. We arrived the hotel quite early in the morning, before the check-in time, but the front desk were really kind to us to let us wait for 30 minutes to get the room. The room, as always, was clean and nice. The only one problem was we couldn't control the temperature of the water in a shower, no matter how hard we tried. The temperature of the water was very swing!! Hot to cold, never had the medium range. Anyway, my husband up-graded our room the the river view side in the next day, still the temperature of the water in a shower of the new room was unchanged. I remembered that last time, we faced the same problem too. So if the hotel are reading this review, please solve this problem. All the things were nice, except this. If you are looking for the place that is comfy, friendly and very easy to travel, we would recommend you to Navalai River Resort. You will never be disappointed!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand Palace, Wat Po, Wat arun, National museum and Kaosan Road. Took 45 minutes by boat to reach the BTS for further traveling (Siam, etc)
Rebecca B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 3, 2012
Pleasant hotel in good location

Large rooms, free wifi
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel - but had a few problems which point to some inconsistencies in the hotel itself. My Scenic City room was initially on a lower floor - while the room was large and comfortable, I had many problems with wifi and with hot water. After the wifi issues could not be fixed, I asked to move rooms and went to a "Scenic City" room on a higher floor - had great wifi, great hot water and a newer, fresher, room design. I had no problems with the noise, but be aware that a loud band does play across the road at night. The restaurant onsite is expensive for the area, with plenty of other options around. Very convenient to have the jetty for the riverboats directly outside the hotel - a much cheaper and easier way to get around Bangkok (you can boat directly to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Chinatown for 15 baht). A good option if you want to pay a little more than a budget hotel, but be sure to ask to change rooms if you are not happy!
David S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Friendly staff, free Wifi, balcony and close to river
9
We enjoyed our stay at The Navalai - the room was a good size and the balcony was a bonus - very comfy bed! The staff were very friendly and courteous. The location was ideal walking straight out of the hotel to the pier and trips down the River and only a short 5 minute walk to Khao San Road.
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, September 29, 2012
Good location

Direct to the river
7.3
The hotel is o.k. I stayed at a room direct to the river. It was not cheap and I can find better places direct to the river with bette value for the money. The staff was friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the River boat direct outside the hotel
Gary L. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2012
Nice small hotel on the river

Views and location
7
I liked the hotel. Nice rooms with balcony. Rooms not overly large but very functional and well laid out. Wireless provided worked fine but annoyed by constant reentry of password. The breakfast buffet was adequate but not many choices. Some things missing well before closing time. Nice swimming pool with pool terrace overlooking the river.
Emma J. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2012
Great location, lovely rooms

Location, pool
8.3
Lovely rooftop pool and bar, great riverview. Location perfect, just a few minutes from Khao San road, palace etc. can be a little noisy at night but they are in the process of soundproofing rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Some great restaurants opposite hotel and very cheap
Stephen D. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
A nice hotel

hotel room was comfortable and adequate, reception staff were courteous and very helpful
7.7
We only stayed for one night, but enjoyed our stay, no bell man to help with bags on arrival or on departure. Bell man only turned up to help with bags into taxi on departure from reception.
Nightlife Tip: Great bar directly opposite hotel, good music and a laugh, a bit camp at times, but fun. Not far from Koh San Road.
Zhang Z. Business travelers China, September 27, 2012
Small and lovely hotel

near the river
7.7
Small hotel near the river at pier 13.Seven eleven and a massage center.pubs and clubs.noisy until 3 AM.
Shannon W. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Perfect hotel in Bangkok

great location, clean luxurious rooms, nice bathroom
10
Best hotel during our stay in Thailand. Right by the river expressboat ferry stop, super clean, nice bed and bathroom with bathtub, private balcony, and the staff was very accommodating. The rooftop pool had great views of the city. The location was perfect - just a few minutes walk from Khao San Rd and near great food. Also, all of the taxis will know the road well (Phra Atit Rd) if not the hotel itself. Really a resort hotel and at a great price (at least in the low season).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02