or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1789 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1789)
Sort by:
Friederike R. Families with older children Canada, December 27, 2012
Riverfront property with rooftop pool

Location, pool
6.7
The room was clean, otherwise pretty standard. The breakfast was good, lots of choices which changed every day, but they served the worst coffee we had in Thailand, and we were charged 250 baht per day for a child's breakfast, which I felt was too high. The best feature was the rooftop pool- great view, lots of loungers, clear refreshing water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the river ferry for sightseeing and connecting with BTS. Just across the street and to the right there is a soi which connects to a really nice night market- great food, not too crowded, backing onto a museum's garden - highly recommended for an evening stroll, some low pressure shopping and great atmosphere
Mascha S. Families with young children Netherlands, December 27, 2012
clean, bright, nice location

pool on the roof, outdoor breakfast
9
we brought our own inflatable kids mattresses and this worked out fine. no extra charges for the kids for breakfast. spacious corner room on fifth, but extremely noisy till late so if you are sensitive about that make sure you avoid the street view rooms. hotel is located near tourist streets where you can stroll and eat. mostly western visitors staying for a few nights.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a change from the same pad thai and curry go to Roti Mataba (walking out of the hotel to the left, it's located across the fort, two minutes walk). Although in another area, would still recommend to visit MBK shopping mall by tuktuk or taxi when in Bangkok.
Robyn B. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Great hotel

Everything
10
We love the Navalai. Its the best location, best service and best facilities of any hotel at this price range. This is our 3rd time here and once again we have no complaints. The rooftop pool now has its own functioning bar/restaurant which was new since our last stay in 2011. Quite simply a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Khao san but not too close. Phra Athit road is up and coming as a cafe/bar/rest location and the ferries pull up right outside.
Joanna R. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Fantastic Location

Fantastic Location
10
Spacious room, ideal location, great breakfast, friendly staff
John V. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel in great location on the river.

River taxi right behind hotel and lots to see in the area
6.3
Clean hotel with a pretty good restaurant but very little parking.
Shuyue M. Business travelers China, December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
10
i stay with my wife , i like this hotel, i love this hotel , ii want to come back again to this hotel , good hotel, good room, good service, good, food, good drink ,likes it a lot , this hotel ,quite good to stay with it, you can try it the next time , ask your wife go with you to try this hotel, good hotel.
Jan P. Couples South Africa, December 19, 2012
Great location

Location
7.3
Hotel located right on the river and jetty. Nice, clean rooms and very good breakfast. Staff not very friendly. Hotel is very expensive by Bankok standards even if location is great.
Murat H. Families with young children Turkey, December 18, 2012
Right Location

Hotel Place
8.3
We stayed there only two nights, anyway everything was fine. Breakfast nice, service nice, you can do nothing wrong with this Hotel. By the way, the Pool on Top has a nice view over Bangkok.
Pensom V. Families with young children Thailand, December 16, 2012
Noisy, but great access to the Pra A thit pier

The direct access to the pier
6.3
i booked the cheapest room and got no sleep because of the noise from the street. there's a restaurant that plays extremely loud music until 2 am. it felt like i was sitting in that restaurant next to the band the whole time! the extra bed was so expensive, baht. i would pay extra to get the room by the river had i known this or go to the next hotel down the road whose rooms are not right on the street. this place is close to kao san road, the fun street and right on the water. breakfast room was by the river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel, you can hop on the public boat to go to the BTS, sky train.
Szilvia N. Solo travelers Hungary, December 14, 2012
Nice interior and view to the river

Very well located, clean an the air conditioner is priceless.
8.7
I have stayed one night in Navalai Hotel. I arrived to Bangkok alone after 1,5 day traveling. I was exhausted, but I got the keys quickly, and the room was clean. Though I had to switch on the air conditioning and wait a bit, but it was a must. I had a good night sleep, though the noises from other rooms were coming up. In the morning right after waking up, I could use up some of the 3 in one coffee, which was excellent. It is very well located, the staff is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06