or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1916 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1916)
Sort by:
Njauw A. Groups Indonesia, April 25, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice,fun,easy to access
7.7
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2013
Clean, friendly hotel in great location

Location, cleanliness, price
10
We were a group of 5 adults and very impressed with the location, close to the river and Khao San Road. Next time would choose a river view. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. Great breakfast. Had a great swimming pool. Check-in and out was fast. The staff were very obliging - would stay there again. Thank you.
Timothy W. Groups South Africa, April 23, 2013
An excellent find in the Khoa San Area

Location, Pool, Nighlife
9
An excellent find in the heart of Bangkok backpacker district. We were looking for a place to relax in comfort yet venture out into the crazy backpacker area of BKK when we wanted. This is the perfect place for this. Navalai is a proper hotel with all the amenities you would expect including a great pool on the roof overlooking the city and the river. The pricing is very reasonable and you do get a bit more than you pay for. Our only concern was that the aircon in our room did not work; however after reporting this we were immediately given another room for the night and the aircon was fixed first thing in the morning. We highly recommend this hotel if you plan to be in the Khoa San area but dont want to backpack as it is a very short walk to the road along other great little back roads with awesome restaurants, massage places and shops / stalls. We have actually rebooked our last night in Thailand back at Navalai as we know we will be comfortable and we know our surroundings. We will; however check the aircon immediately on arrival. You can also catch the river taxis right from the hotel and arrange a longtail tour of the canals from the longtail guys sitting on the pier. The longtail tour was a highlight for us.
Helmut K. Couples Germany, April 22, 2013
Perfect stay, except the very hard mattress

Location, Restaurant, River View
7.7
We had a perfect stay in a clean and modern mid size Hotel in a perfect location right on the river, with the Water Taxi Pier right on the door steps. The only complaint we have are the extremely hard mattresses, which other people may like, our backs however definitely disliked. Eventually the hotel staff provided us with some foam mattresses on top of the hard ones. That's why I give a 2 only for Room Comfort.
Shane P. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2013
Very enjoyable and comfortable

Breakfast, location, staff
8.3
Patricia L. Couples Canada, April 22, 2013
Centrally located. Clean. Great.

Pool, location, cleanliness
9.3
Fantastic. The location was terrific and the Pool on top of building the best!
Heather B. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2013
Luxury with location

Location, rooftop pool, fabulous breakfast
9
This is a great place to stay! Especially for the money. The location is not only on the river but right at a river taxi stop. It has a rooftop pool that offers a nice retreat from Bangkok's heat. Amazing breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Note: We booked a 'serene corner with breakfast". This was an unfortunate misnomer as we expected a corner which is not what we got. Otherwise everything was lovely.
Thomas K. Solo travelers Denmark, April 19, 2013
Close to the river. Choose room facing river!

Rooms with river view are a must since all other rooms are extremely noisy due to live concerts on a bar across the street.
7
Nice stay, but not possible to sleep before midnight due to noise from bar across the street. Nice location right at the riverside, easy transportation by boat directly from hotel.
Guirong L. Families with young children China, April 18, 2013
good place to spend holiday

food, decoration, service
10
Stefan P. Families with older children Sweden, April 15, 2013
A Fantastic hotel

The food and location
9
The stay was really fun, we celebrated Songkran there , the Thai new year, so outside it was very very wet , but a lot's of fun, we had a balcony facing the street and that was so exiting, if you spend Songkran in Bangkok Thailand this is the place to bee.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04