Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1981 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1981)
Sort by:
Kridsana J. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2013
Good service and location. Yummy local food around

Room, location, service
7.7
Report this review
Berengere A. Couples France, May 25, 2013
Great Hotel, Nice swimming pool on the rooftop

swimmingpool, breakfast, bedsize
7.7
We had a really nice stay at Navalai. Hotel offers nice facilities. Staff wasn't too helpful to organize trips though.
Report this review
Esteban B. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2013
Good place to land in Bangkok and get use it,

location,location location.
8
Report this review
Yvonne S. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2013
relaxing on the balcony watching the busy river

River taxi stops outside hotel - plenty of restaurants close by - helpful staff
8
enjoyable and we would be happy to return. The staff were very helful when our wallet was lost.
Report this review
Kylie B. Groups New Zealand, May 22, 2013
Great river location for a change of scene

Location to Khao San Rd, right on the river, friendly staff
8.3
We stayed in six different hotels during our three weeks in Bangkok, each time in a different area. I liked the Navalai as the public ferry left out front of the building and you could commute to several parts of the city without having to use a taxi or the trains (note, there were no train stations nearby). Khao San Rd was interesting but somewhere I only felt the need to go to once, so probably wouldn't go back to this location again, but did enjoy the river location. The hotel itself was clean and well put together, and quite busy. I never got to try the pool as there were always people lying around it so it felt uncomfortable to go in. I ate at the restaurant three times with no issue (not including breakfast), but my travel companion reckons she got food poisoning there - something she is still dealing with some 10 days later (river prawn). Overall I would recommend it if you want to be near Khao San Rd, or on the river.
Report this review
Kitaek S. Couples South Korea, May 21, 2013
awesome

awesome food, clean, quality staff
9.7
I have been going back to the hotel for the past 3 years for vacation. Each time, I find the staff, cleanliness of the hotel, and food to be awesome. I would recommend anyone who is going to this area. It, however, is not the cheapest hotel in the area.
Report this review
Rafael D. Couples Brazil, May 18, 2013
Awesome hotel and bad air conditioned

clean, good localization, great pool
7.7
The hotel was better than we tought. The bedroom was big and clean and even in front of the busy road it was quiet. The only problem was the air conditioning that takes so long time to get cold that you fell hot almost the whole night. Awesome breakfest and close from Khao san road.
Report this review
Duncan M. Couples Canada, May 16, 2013
Good location, nice room

Location, comfortable bed, balcony
8
Excellent location,, the hotel was right by the river taxis. Close to Kaosan Rd, and excellent restaurants nearby. Only a block from Rambutti, close enough to enjoy the atmosphere, but far enough away to enjoy the quiet. Will definitely stay again, when we get the opportunity.
Report this review
Melanie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
Helpful staff, great room, shame about the noise!

Rooftop pool, friendly staff, large and well-appointed room
7.3
Report this review
Jennifer B. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2013
2nd visit and can't wait to go again

Clean, comfortable, great pool
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03