or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1814 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1814)
Sort by:
Leonard D. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Fantastic Location - great hotel

Location
8
we have stayed at the navalai a few times now, and although it is not up to the standard it was a few years ago it is still a great hotel, always clean, bathroom is nice size and clean also. this time we stayed in a serene corner room which is much quieter than a city view room, that said city view rooms are great to sit on the balcony and watch the world go buy. we have stayed at other hotels in this area but do prefer the navalai, both for location and the breakfasts. service is not great but as we don't rely on reception staff for anything other than check in so not such a major problem for us.
Daniela S. Couples Austria, January 21, 2013
Great location - so near khao san but yet so quiet

rooftop pool, free wifi, close to river ferry port, great breakfast
8
I choose Navalai as I had stayed here 3 years ago and really enjoyed my time. Glad to find out that it was still just as nice. I like Khaosan Road but staying near it has always been a hassle. At Navalai, it's close enough to walk but quiet enough to sleep at night. Pool on the rooftop is small but handy when cooling down after the hot streets of Bangkok. Staff are friendly and the breakfast was varied. Would recommend!
Peter C. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great Location

Location
9
Have stayed here twice over the past two years and will return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very handy to Khaosan Rd and associated shopping, restaurants, river, etc. Perhaps a bit too pricey when one considers it's starting to get some wear and tear.
Adrienne T. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Great location, decent rooms, rather over priced

High standard of rooms, location by ferry excellent
7.7
This hotel is almost corporate. Some staff very friendly; some the opposite! We paid extra for a riverview room which we are very glad about as we heard some guests complaining about noise on a street facing room as this hotel is in a rather touristy lively area. Despite this we were on floor 2 which gave a very limited view of the sunset. Although we enjoyed staying here we feel it was rather overpriced and nothing out of the ordinary justifying the price.
Alan S. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Nice but noisy

Nice position on the river, very close to khao sarn road and next to the river taxi stop
7
The hotel is situated on the river next to the River Taxi stop. It's a short walk to the Khao Sarn Road. The only negative I have is that there is a very loud Thai live music bar opposite the hotel - dont these people speak to each other?. One night the Karaoke went on into the small hours. Apart from this the hotel is good in every way
Travel tip: Bring earplugs
Charlotte Z. Solo travelers Denmark, January 18, 2013
Nice place, central, and fantastik vue over river

Splended food
7.7
I Think it is the Best hotel I ever have visit in Bangkok. Glose to the river, fresh air and a ok swimmingpool.Also Close to Kao San road,
Chris E. Couples Canada, January 16, 2013
Perfect Location- Good Hotel

right on chao prya river next to water taxi pier 13- near infamous toursit ghetto khao sahn road
8.3
we stayed here four nights- rooms are a bit small as compared to photos- we loved the location as everything was accessible although getting to skytrain would require taking boat down to pier 1- the restaurant has the killer view of all the activity in the river- make sure you get a quiet room as streetside rooms are extremely nosy- huge breakfast buffet with good selection
Hotel Feature Tip: Right at Pier 13- take a ride on the river for 15baht!
Kamaea R. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2013
Tidy hotel in good location

Location, breakfast
8.3
We stayed for a week in Navali River Resort & found it to be very pleasant. The staff are all friendly and greeted guests with a smile. Eating breakfast over looking the river was great & the rooftop pool was a definite highlight. The location was perfect for exploring Khao San Rd area without being stuck in backpack central, also nearby there was a park that was used for a Thai festival & was much more frequented by locals. There was quite a bit of noise from the nearby pubs which lasted until about 1am but it was easily bearable. Also, one day our room wasn't cleaned up & we ran out of toilet paper, you only get half- 1 small roll per day, but otherwise no complaints.
Bradley L. Couples South Africa, January 11, 2013
Great hotel with very good service!!

Staff were extremely helpful even with tourist enquiries. Good dining room and staff spoke english. Very nice view of the river and great access to river transport.
10
Access to the the pier in front of the hotel, made tourist transport extremely easy. The staff were VERY helpful with internal matters and tourist advice. They spoke english well. The rooms had a good river view, and were clean and well services. I definately recommend!!
Nightlife Tip: The Grand Pearl nightime dining cruise was excellent value. Also the Calypso, ladyboy cabaret was very good. Access to Khaosan road was very close (two blocks)
Gerhard G. Families with young children Austria, January 11, 2013
Very nice and central Hotel

next to the pier, clean and big rooms, quiet (river-rooms)
9.3
Wel enjoyed staying there very much. We had a big, quiet room, facing the river. It was nice to sit on the balcony in the evening. The bed was big and very comfortable, the bathroom is very clean, with a good shower (warm water, good water-presure). The pool very nice-

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08