or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1752 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1752)
Sort by:
Elton T. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Couldn't ask for me for the money I spent!

Location cost cleanliness and breakfast
8
The staff were really nice. They always had a smile on their face. Room was pretty big and modern view is not great from the balcony though. Breakfast was really tasty and was even better eating it on the river. All in all I would give it a 8/10!
Nightlife Tip: Khao san road!
Helen B. Couples Norway, November 18, 2012
Great location

Good restaurant, central location for tourist attractions, nice rooftop pool
7
We used public transport to reach the hotel: The sky train and chao phraya river boat. After a walk through Khao San area to the Democracy monument and The Golden Mount it was a pleasure to relax in the excellent restaurant. The second day we visited the Vimanmek palace and explored the weekend market at Chatuchak - a fantastic experience. No reason to search for a restaurant elsewhere, so we enjoyed yet another meal at Aquatini.
Joon H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 14, 2012
The hotel located nice area

Good view (beside the river)
7.7
Even it is a little bit expensive compare to facility of the hotel, the location is very nice to approach good attractions like the royal temple. and the hotel has very good view because it is beside the river.
Joanne M. Families with young children Australia, November 8, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Great location on the river, very hospitable staff
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay at the navalai. the location was great! the staff were very friendly. free wifi in the room although you have to ask for the new password every day (but this was no problem) catch the local ferry up and down the river for , the stop is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. it is worth paying extra for a river view room, watch the local boats going up and down. take a walk down khaosan road and try the local cheap eateries..also if u want to get to the sky train you can catch the local ferry to central pier..
Restaurant Tip: There's quite a few small local eateries across the road, great food and cheap!
Jacky C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2012
Good hotel service with great location

View is breathtaking
10
i would recommend for a relaxing stay and for the view, its definitely worth it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can still take a ferry to see the scenic night bangkok view.
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2012
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

The location is excellent, close to many sights, it's on the river, close to the various express boats.
8.3
I stayed there for three nights at the end of a four month journey through the region, primarily to shut down, a bit before catching a flight to the States. My room, a "serene corner" was small but not oppressive, and had all the amenities, although the room could use an update. The pool is refreshing and comfortable to swim in or lounge around and the attached restaurant/bar is convenient. The WIFI is quick enough for most traffic, although they still use daily changing passwords which is annoying. I would stay again, especially with Agoda's discount pricing since until they update I think they're a few baht too expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Across Phra Athit and a half kilometre to the left, just past Phra Sumen Fort, is a very nice Italian restaurant.
Felicity W. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Great location and excellant food

location, restaurant and roof top pool
9.3
Whilst we only stayed one night at Navali River Resort we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Navalai is conveniently located close to Soi Rambuttri (a more chilled out version of khoa san road) and Khoa San Road meaning that there is an ambundance of places to choose from to eat, drink, shop or enjoy a relaxing massage. The rooms were spacious and good value for money. If you are not in the mood for braving the streets the restaurant does excellant food and drinks at a reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Soi Rambuttri, which is situated across the road and down a little alley way.
Brent B. Couples Canada, October 12, 2012
Great Location with friendly staff

friendly staff, clean hotel, great value
10
Stayed here for a night and the staff was friendly and spoke English well. Room were clean and spacious. Great value for the money.
Cornelis K. Couples Netherlands, October 8, 2012
A lot of street noise during weekend

Boat docking station next to hotel
7.7
breakfast was very good! a lot of noise from the restaurant/ disco next to the hotel during our nights (weekend). impossible to sleep until 2 o clock.
Uwe O. Couples Germany, October 7, 2012
Amazing location

at Chao Phraya
7
... but you have to be clear on the fact, that Phra Arthit Road is also a party-location... So the rooms facing the river are the best choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04