Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1721 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1721)
Sort by:
Yoshitaka S. Couples Japan, September 22, 2012
Great location but noisy at night time

Very close to kaosan area. Many good restaurant
8
Only one night but we enjoyed feeling of Kaosan area very much. Especially night time, many young person gathering at restaurant and very good singers in outside. Singing continue to night time so little noizy at night but we could sleep because this is kaosan area. Good noodle shop just 1 minutes from hotel and also famous indian roti and mataba shop within 3 miniutes walk. You can enjoy local food and many small restaurant around hotel. 7-11 located at ourside of 1st floor.
Nightlife Tip: Good and clean room with nice bath. Reasonable price and you can enjoy night life of kaosan area and just 5 minutes walk to kaosan road.
Natalie M. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel Great Location

Great location and rooftop bar and pool
9
Nice hotel, great value for money for the location, right next to river taxi stop. Unfortunately when we were there they were still doing work on the restaurant so it wasn't the most peaceful meals I have had. Overall, staff were excellent and had a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand Palace
Naomi C. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2012
Excellent hotel

Rooftop pool was great
9
Fantastic position. Away from koh San rd but close enough to walk there in less than 5 min. Close to great food in and around rambuttri st. The rooftop pool is a major bonus. Staff were very friendly and happy to supply map and directions for surrounding areas. Right in front of pier 9 which is great for heading down river to local attractions such as the grand palace. I stayed close to the front - roadside of the hotel. Even though it was a tad noisy from the live music across the st, i Would definitely stay there again if my budget permits.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to book online even if you decide to extend your stay as its the only way to get a good deal. When booking from the reception, there is a standard room rate and will not negotiate or match online prices.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Great Hotel, Noisy Bar on The Road Behind

Near to Khao San, Pool, Right Next to Pier
8.7
Great location, love the Koi Carp & the water feature wall at the entrance, very friendly, took our bags to our room & didn't hang around for a tip. Room was clean, massive bed. Only stayed one night as a stopover to Koh Tau so didn't have time to use the pool or have breakfast. All is good except for the very noisy bar on the main road (Thanon Phra Athit) that had live music playing until 2am which was a pity as we had an early morning flight (incidentally the taxi we booked at reception for the airport didn't come & a very friendly local lady outside the 7-11 which is next door flagged one down for us, which only took about 2 minutes & works out about 350B to the airport including tolls as opposed to the 500B the hotel charges). If i was to stay here again i would ask for a room overlooking the river to avoid the noisy bar but then that would probably be more expensive so we booked somewhere else on our return to Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the boat from the pier next door to go downtown, this my favorite way of seeing Bangkok and avoids the congested Bangkok roads.
Marie N. Couples New Zealand, September 20, 2012
Love the river view And park nearby

River view the river ferry at door. The restaurants nearby !
7.3
We enjoy the navalai river resort the only negative is the noisy air conditioning outside room .
Joseph D. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2012
Great Place and location

Location,
9.3
I travel to Bangkok twice a year and stay here almost every time I visit. Food is good, location is great and rooms are great.
Sekfong C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
8
This hotel is located at a very strategic location. The view of the river during sunset is gorgeous. Cleanliness of the room is commendable. The only downfall is that due to my room location; it is very noisy.
Samantha K. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Great location, comfortable hotel and good service

Location, rooms, pool
8.7
Location is really key here - close to all the sights and the river for transport. Rooms are great (we had the room facing the street. Other reviews ocmplain of the noise but to be honest it was fine - being in the middle of a capital city is never going to be 100% quiet. Breakfast is okay - only minor complaint as it's buffet. Fantastic local bar opposite, a must
Nightlife Tip: Grab a drink at the bar opposite to listen to the live music and chat to the local young trendy crowd.
Stuart O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Nice Hotel and Good location

Great location and very clean
8.7
Stayed here for one night before returning home. Location is right on the river and it easy to get the boats from next door to see the many sights of Bangkok, its by far the cheapest way. Only a 5 min walk to the Khaosan Rd. Highly recommended for a short stay place to see the sights
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2012
Average hotel but good location.

Location on the river
6
Staff was helpful and friendly hotel was much older and dated than web site pictures portrayed. If you like hard beds then this is a hotel for you. The location is great for taking trips up and down the Chao Phraya river and sightseeing temples. Also there are a number of good restaurants nearby. I would not consider this a luxury hotel as advertised on their web site.
Restaurant Tip: Ask staff for directions to Tom Yum Kung restaurant, they serve excellent Thai food and are within easy walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07