or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1867 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1867)
Sort by:
Mikael B. Solo travelers Sweden, February 6, 2013
Bra läge, trevligt hotell

Gångavstånd till khosan road och mycket annat.
8
Alltigenom ett bra hotell. Hjälpsam personal. Ligger bredvid pir 13. Bra restaurang, skönt med pool på taket. Finns andra hotell som är bättre eller billigare. Detta ligger mittemellan men med ett aningen högt pris. Gratis wifi som är helt ok. Välj seaside om ni kan.
Hotel Feature Tip: Att se på båttrafiken från restaurangen. Ligger nära Chef Leez cooking school. Vilket jag kan rekommendera.
Frank C. Couples Canada, February 4, 2013
Great hotel on the river

River location and pool
9
enjoyed the hotel, roof top pool was welcoming after a hot day touring - river location and location near water bus made life easy.
Nightlife Tip: Go across the street from hotel for some great restaurants
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Great hotel, great location...

Location, Facilities, Pool on the Roof, Breakfast
9
This is the 3rd time we've stayed at the Navalai River Resort. Its an excellent hotel, great location near decent bars and restaurants, right next to the river, easy access to the river taxi. Breakfast is great, can't complain about anything, will look to stay here again when we are next in Bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: Great cheap restaurants around this area, before you hit the hustle and bustle of Koh San Road.
Leslie P. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2013
Great location

Location
8
I stayed only 1 night, but enjoyed the location and wifi. I was worried when I checked in, the bar across the street had loud music.... But was pleasantly surprised that it stopped very early- I was in bed by 10! I'd come back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great restaurants nearby and the pier
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
2 star hotel charging 4 star prices

Location by the the river
3.7
Breakfast: food half cold. only scrambled egg left at 9.30 Bathroom: No toilet paper.Faulty waste. You had to get under neath the the sink to allow water to drain. Bedroom: Furniture generally sruffy. Only one pillow each. Very hard mattress, my wife had to get painkillers for a bad back next day. no pad or pencil. Air con noisy. Having had and paid for dinner, we were later that evening, accosted by staff with somebody else's dinner bill they wanted us to pay!!
Smilie O. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2013
Perfect location, rooms are okay

on the river, near khoa San road, great roof top pool
7
the rooms were fairly expensive for what they were. it was nice and clean but not luxurious. the tv didn't work very well, the shower was cold, the staff didn't take my bags to the room, the 'garden side view' wasn't very nice. staff were helpful with fixing the problems i had with the room.
Rachel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Brilliant location, hotel & staff

Riverside retreat from the madness of Bangkok.
8.7
The hotel appealed to me as it has a pool. It is also on the river & right next door to a pier so perfect for river boating. It's across the road from Soi Rambutti so great for restaurants and bars. There is a pool but it gets busy in the afternoon though you can sit on your towel (provided bybthe hotel). The rooms are lovely, I had a balcony where I could watch sunset. The staff are excellent. I'd definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the hotel is excellent.
Sachin V. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
HighlyAppreciated

Good Hotel, Staff and Service
9.3
Leonard D. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Fantastic Location - great hotel

Location
8
we have stayed at the navalai a few times now, and although it is not up to the standard it was a few years ago it is still a great hotel, always clean, bathroom is nice size and clean also. this time we stayed in a serene corner room which is much quieter than a city view room, that said city view rooms are great to sit on the balcony and watch the world go buy. we have stayed at other hotels in this area but do prefer the navalai, both for location and the breakfasts. service is not great but as we don't rely on reception staff for anything other than check in so not such a major problem for us.
Daniela S. Couples Austria, January 21, 2013
Great location - so near khao san but yet so quiet

rooftop pool, free wifi, close to river ferry port, great breakfast
8
I choose Navalai as I had stayed here 3 years ago and really enjoyed my time. Glad to find out that it was still just as nice. I like Khaosan Road but staying near it has always been a hassle. At Navalai, it's close enough to walk but quiet enough to sleep at night. Pool on the rooftop is small but handy when cooling down after the hot streets of Bangkok. Staff are friendly and the breakfast was varied. Would recommend!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08