or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1797 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1797)
Sort by:
Zhang Z. Business travelers China, September 27, 2012
Small and lovely hotel

near the river
7.7
Small hotel near the river at pier 13.Seven eleven and a massage center.pubs and clubs.noisy until 3 AM.
Shannon W. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Perfect hotel in Bangkok

great location, clean luxurious rooms, nice bathroom
10
Best hotel during our stay in Thailand. Right by the river expressboat ferry stop, super clean, nice bed and bathroom with bathtub, private balcony, and the staff was very accommodating. The rooftop pool had great views of the city. The location was perfect - just a few minutes walk from Khao San Rd and near great food. Also, all of the taxis will know the road well (Phra Atit Rd) if not the hotel itself. Really a resort hotel and at a great price (at least in the low season).
Veronica U. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Location and pool
9.7
Great rooms and location. We are not party people but we did enjoy all the bars and restaurants. Located near museums, bars, restaurants and shopping. I like that we were on the river w/a boat cruise. The parks and temples are close. Our room was cleaned and new bottle water everyday. The pool was the added benefit great view and refreshing to start off our days journey. The restaurant was pricey for Bangkok but the food was good and nice selection for vegetarians. Highly recommend the serene corner room. It gets kinda loud on the street but this room wasn't affected much.
Restaurant Tip: Vegetarians don't be discouraged Rambucci rd and Kosan have lots of veggie friendly restaurants. don't be afraid of the fruit street carts had the fruit salad from one and it was delicious.
Dan P. Groups United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Niceish hotel but needs soundproofing

Locaiton
6
Close to the main attractions Khaosan Road etc however also too close to some bars, which you can hear from your bedroom throughout the night which is not ideal. We only stayed here for one nights so the details wont be too specific but on the whole we were pretty happy aside from the noise, although if you get a room on the other side of the hotel you should be ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khaosan Road
Patrick I. Couples Canada, September 23, 2012
Pretty hotel with nice bungalows

good price in the low season, cute rooms, good hot water and A/C
8.7
We stayed in the low season so the prices were quite reasonable. Everything worked in the bungalow and it was nice and quiet. The staff were very nice and their level of english was satisfactory for basic communication (this doesn't often occur outside of Bangkok!). We would gladly stay there again. Wi-fi was pretty good, but weak in some places. Restaurant was good, but definitely more pricey they restaurants just down the way...
Gillian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Recommended by Lonely Planet

Location great for backpackers and nightlife. Pool on roof a bonus
6
Probably was good when Lonely Planet chose it as their choice but I think the years have not been too kind to the hotel and the bedrooms could do with a facelift. That said, the hotel was spotlessly clean, hard but comfortable bed and good tea facilities in room. Very few taxi drivers had heard of the hotel and it was difficult to find.,
Hotel Feature Tip: Long way from airport and good shops. Near to Grand Palace and right on the river
Yoshitaka S. Couples Japan, September 22, 2012
Great location but noisy at night time

Very close to kaosan area. Many good restaurant
8
Only one night but we enjoyed feeling of Kaosan area very much. Especially night time, many young person gathering at restaurant and very good singers in outside. Singing continue to night time so little noizy at night but we could sleep because this is kaosan area. Good noodle shop just 1 minutes from hotel and also famous indian roti and mataba shop within 3 miniutes walk. You can enjoy local food and many small restaurant around hotel. 7-11 located at ourside of 1st floor.
Nightlife Tip: Good and clean room with nice bath. Reasonable price and you can enjoy night life of kaosan area and just 5 minutes walk to kaosan road.
Natalie M. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel Great Location

Great location and rooftop bar and pool
9
Nice hotel, great value for money for the location, right next to river taxi stop. Unfortunately when we were there they were still doing work on the restaurant so it wasn't the most peaceful meals I have had. Overall, staff were excellent and had a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand Palace
Naomi C. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2012
Excellent hotel

Rooftop pool was great
9
Fantastic position. Away from koh San rd but close enough to walk there in less than 5 min. Close to great food in and around rambuttri st. The rooftop pool is a major bonus. Staff were very friendly and happy to supply map and directions for surrounding areas. Right in front of pier 9 which is great for heading down river to local attractions such as the grand palace. I stayed close to the front - roadside of the hotel. Even though it was a tad noisy from the live music across the st, i Would definitely stay there again if my budget permits.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to book online even if you decide to extend your stay as its the only way to get a good deal. When booking from the reception, there is a standard room rate and will not negotiate or match online prices.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Great Hotel, Noisy Bar on The Road Behind

Near to Khao San, Pool, Right Next to Pier
8.7
Great location, love the Koi Carp & the water feature wall at the entrance, very friendly, took our bags to our room & didn't hang around for a tip. Room was clean, massive bed. Only stayed one night as a stopover to Koh Tau so didn't have time to use the pool or have breakfast. All is good except for the very noisy bar on the main road (Thanon Phra Athit) that had live music playing until 2am which was a pity as we had an early morning flight (incidentally the taxi we booked at reception for the airport didn't come & a very friendly local lady outside the 7-11 which is next door flagged one down for us, which only took about 2 minutes & works out about 350B to the airport including tolls as opposed to the 500B the hotel charges). If i was to stay here again i would ask for a room overlooking the river to avoid the noisy bar but then that would probably be more expensive so we booked somewhere else on our return to Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the boat from the pier next door to go downtown, this my favorite way of seeing Bangkok and avoids the congested Bangkok roads.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03