Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

kridsana J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good service and location. Yummy local food around
Room, location, service
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Andrew H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Delightful couple stay in bangkok
location,Food,Entertainment
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Berengere A. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel, Nice swimming pool on the rooftop
swimmingpool, breakfast, bedsize
We had a really nice stay at Navalai. Hotel offers nice facilities. Staff wasn't too helpful to organize trips though.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Kylie B. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great river location for a change of scene
Location to Khao San Rd, right on the river, friendly staff
We stayed in six different hotels during our three weeks in Bangkok, each time in a different area. I liked the Navalai as the public ferry left out front of the building and you could commute to several parts of the city without having to use a taxi or the trains (note, there were no train stations nearby). Khao San Rd was interesting but somewhere I only felt the need to go to once, so probably wouldn't go back to this location again, but did enjoy the river location. The hotel itself was clean and well put together, and quite busy. I never got to try the pool as there were always people lying around it so it felt uncomfortable to go in. I ate at the restaurant three times with no issue (not including breakfast), but my travel companion reckons she got food poisoning there - something she is still dealing with some 10 days later (river prawn). Overall I would recommend it if you want to be near Khao San Rd, or on the river.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Esteban B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good place to land in Bangkok and get use it,
location,location location.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Duncan M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location, nice room
Location, comfortable bed, balcony
Excellent location,, the hotel was right by the river taxis. Close to Kaosan Rd, and excellent restaurants nearby. Only a block from Rambutti, close enough to enjoy the atmosphere, but far enough away to enjoy the quiet. Will definitely stay again, when we get the opportunity.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Kitaek S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
awesome
awesome food, clean, quality staff
I have been going back to the hotel for the past 3 years for vacation. Each time, I find the staff, cleanliness of the hotel, and food to be awesome. I would recommend anyone who is going to this area. It, however, is not the cheapest hotel in the area.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Rafael P. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Awesome hotel and bad air conditioned
clean, good localization, great pool
The hotel was better than we tought. The bedroom was big and clean and even in front of the busy road it was quiet. The only problem was the air conditioning that takes so long time to get cold that you fell hot almost the whole night. Awesome breakfest and close from Khao san road.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Shalika H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Quiet hotel nex to Chao Phraya river and Khao San
rooftop pool, close to Khao San road yet quiet enough, nice hotel restaurant with beautiful view of the river at night
The hotel is located RIGHT IN FRONT OF the public river boat pier, so you could get to the city's BTS, temples, and Grand Palace from the hotel easily. Located in a quiet road, yet within walking distance to bars and nightlife in Khao San. Rooftop pool is wonderful, and the free wi-fi internet is quite fast. You'd have a wonderful time having drinks/cocktails in the hotel's restaurant, offering wonderful view of Chao Phraya river at night, with quite an extensive drinks menu in affordable price. The only downside is the hotel's bedding isn't really comfortable (a bit too hard).
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Melanie S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Helpful staff, great room, shame about the noise!
Rooftop pool, friendly staff, large and well-appointed room
Reviewed May 20, 2013