Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2099 reviews

934 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2099)
Sort by:
Louise B. Couples Ireland, May 5, 2013
Fantastic, on the river perfect for boat transport

Location, food & great AC
10
We had a fantastic stay. The staff were friendly and had good English. Breakfast was included and the selection was good. the lunch and dinner menu-food was excellent and reasonably priced. The location of this hotel was amazing as it was right on the river. We simply walked thru the bar and out on to the dock where we just hopped on to a boat... 40 baht for one single trip or 150 baht for an all day ticket. We'd highly recommend the full day ticket as they give you a map detailing all the places of interest at each stop. We will stay here again!
Report this review
Rene T. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
Plush oasis from the chaos of Khao San

Pool, Restaurant, River Taxi.
9.3
Very good, staff helped me with issues with my flight. The bar is a bit overpriced but of course there are lots of cheaper places to go.
Report this review
Shane B. Couples Australia, May 5, 2013
Great hotel. Love this place.

Location, pool, breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Lit C. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2013
convenient to khao san road

comfortable, nice pool, kind attendents
8.3
Very nice hotel by the river and its conveient to khao san road via two sois. The hotel's attendents are very nice and hepoful. Eespecially who are working at the rooftop pool bar, they are not only nice and talkative but also good at making awesome cocktails. So..I consider that they derserve a special mention.
Report this review
Patricia M. Solo travelers Ireland, May 4, 2013
Go for the river view

River views, close to khoasan, nightlife
8
This is the 4th time I’ve booked this hotel. Finally, I got the river view room. Much quieter stay so I’d recommend going for the river view. However, the hotel could not accommodate me for a late checkout which was annoying because I had to move hotels for one day. If you have a request like that, I’d suggest making it on the booking form when you make the reservation. In summary, I like this hotel, I will come back again. Its good value and the location is good and every where is easily accessible.
Report this review
Hyunjin C. Couples South Korea, May 1, 2013
small but very nice

clean/easy to access to the main area/breakfast
8.7
It was very nice to know this hotel for my trip to bkk. Stayed for 2days and enjoyed nice breakfast everyday. Also, great access to take city boat cuz it is right in front of pier. The room it self is quite small and might not very good view, but i liked it with free wifi.
Report this review
Jurgen M. Solo travelers Germany, May 1, 2013
good with reservation

river,location,breakfast
7.7
good only, the Aircon-unit on the Balcony , very noisy
Report this review
Bill M. Couples Canada, April 30, 2013
comfortable and good location on river

location, resturant,staff
9
easy check in and very good staff, easy access to the river public transportation (ferrys),nice park just down the street, this is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again when in Bangkok--great value for money also a nice roof top pool.
Report this review
Patricia M. Solo travelers Ireland, April 29, 2013
Great area for people watching!

River side views, great walking around the area, culture and history
7.7
Generally good. I've stayed here a few times before. I like the location of the hotel but both times I could only book a city view room. These room are very noisy, facing a loud live music bar on phra athit road. If u want to sleep before 2/3am then you should book room by the river. Despite the noise this is a good hotel and I've just booked it again and luckily got a river view room. So hopefully my next post will be of a quieter experience.
Report this review
Nicole F. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
great location - comfortable stay

Great central location, Brilliant rooftop pool & bar, Helpful staff
9.3
Great stay, good central location. Rooms were clean & comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 934 reviews Next page
Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08