Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1755 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1755)
Sort by:
Niki W. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Nice location, clean rooms

Location
7
Nice hotel right on the river. Room was clean and comfortable. TV had lots of channels. Breakfast was quite good. Enjoyed eating on the river front. Location was walking distance to Khao san road and heaps of bars etc. Rooftop pool quite nice.
James R. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel in the best location in Bangkok

Situated on the river and across thee road from the markets
9.7
This is a lovely hotel with good rooms, comfy beds and nice inclusions. The smiling staff are very welcoming and obliging. Ferry stop out the front can connect you with wherever you need to go in the city. Extensive breakfast on the riverfront terrace.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to a river breeze upper floor room if you are able. The busy river location is wonderful to observe while somehow providing a feeling of privacy. The room is also quiet, once the glass sliding doors from the balcony are closed.
Tuan N. Couples Vietnam, July 13, 2012
Lovely hotel

big room
8.3
The hotel's really good with a big room, location. I love this hotel, it have a balcony really nice with 2 chairs. It's also have a pool on the top, so nice. I was only stay there for 1 night so not have enough time to enjoy all
Edward A. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2012
lovely hotel, with great location, well furnished

very smart, clean and well looked after
9.7
A fantastic morning breakfast overlooking the river
Hotel Feature Tip: great place to rest after a long flight. A nice bit of luxury to rest and recouperate
Katja L. Families with young children Netherlands, July 10, 2012
Perfect location, nice hotel and swimming pool

Comfortable room if you stay at river site. Nice swimming pool. Next to the river so easy for sight seeing by using the ' water taxi'. Nice terrace at the river, nice food.
8
We had a wonderfull first night in bangkok by staying in this hotel geting rid of our jet lag. We decided to book the hotel again for our last couple of days in thailand, mainly because the nice and clean room including bath tub (easy with kids) and shower, small but nice and clean swimming pool, great location, nice terrace next to the river with nice food, close to kao san road area and grand palace. another advantage, nice cappucino! We stayed there with two kids (3 and 6 years old) and even with an extra bed the room was still spacious enough.
Ng J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2012
lovely hotel best river view n breakfast

warm & friendly staff
8.7
nice location with nice shopping & drinking places across the street.
Travel tip: dining by the river with the bridge view is superb
Catriona L. Couples Uruguay, July 8, 2012
Good location on the river

Location
7
nice hotel, slightly expensive for the facilities that it offered but we weren't really there long enough to use the pool etc. rooms were spacious enough and clean, the the location is great - on the river next to a ferry stop and walking distance to the khosan road. staff didn't give any information other than room key on arrival and we had to ask about breakfast etc.
Yuichiro O. Business travelers Japan, July 6, 2012
Cozy boutique hotel near Khaosan by the river

Clean, newer interiors, and location
8.7
I chose this hotel as it is right on the Phra Athit road. I had a business there. My stay was quite pleasant and comfortable. I chose a serene side room, which was not large, but not too small and was just large enough. Noise from the street did not bother me much and it stopped around 1 am every night. The bed was a little hard and pillows thin, but again it did not bother me much. Selection of the breakfast was good and it's nice to have them outside on the deck right by the river. The hotel is not strictly a resort, but it's relaxing, fairly comfortable, and clean. There are plenty of places to eat, drink and shop in the neighborhood. Don't expect typical 4 or 5 star resort services by large established resort hotels. This is more an upscale backpacker's hotel.
Ong S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2012
great hotel

good location
7
Hotel is located near kao san road where all the backpackers like to go. its is located next to the river with good view if u get a room facing to it. room is big with good basic facilities
Michelle S. Couples Canada, July 2, 2012
Shockingly rude service!

Pool
4.3
When we checked in, the receptionist never looked at us once. When the wifi stopped working and I called down to ask what the problem was, the receptionist was curt and hung up. The lack of courtesy was completely uncalled for. Our room was nice and breakfast was good, but they were doing construction on the hotel during breakfast time which made it impossible to sit and enjoy our food and coffee. I've stayed in about 6 different hotels around the Khao San Rd area and this was by far the worst experience I've had.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06