Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2087 reviews

929 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2087)
Sort by:
Hyunjin C. Couples South Korea, May 1, 2013
small but very nice

clean/easy to access to the main area/breakfast
8.7
It was very nice to know this hotel for my trip to bkk. Stayed for 2days and enjoyed nice breakfast everyday. Also, great access to take city boat cuz it is right in front of pier. The room it self is quite small and might not very good view, but i liked it with free wifi.
Report this review
Jurgen M. Solo travelers Germany, May 1, 2013
good with reservation

river,location,breakfast
7.7
good only, the Aircon-unit on the Balcony , very noisy
Report this review
Bill M. Couples Canada, April 30, 2013
comfortable and good location on river

location, resturant,staff
9
easy check in and very good staff, easy access to the river public transportation (ferrys),nice park just down the street, this is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again when in Bangkok--great value for money also a nice roof top pool.
Report this review
Patricia M. Solo travelers Ireland, April 29, 2013
Great area for people watching!

River side views, great walking around the area, culture and history
7.7
Generally good. I've stayed here a few times before. I like the location of the hotel but both times I could only book a city view room. These room are very noisy, facing a loud live music bar on phra athit road. If u want to sleep before 2/3am then you should book room by the river. Despite the noise this is a good hotel and I've just booked it again and luckily got a river view room. So hopefully my next post will be of a quieter experience.
Report this review
Nicole F. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
great location - comfortable stay

Great central location, Brilliant rooftop pool & bar, Helpful staff
9.3
Great stay, good central location. Rooms were clean & comfortable.
Report this review
Njauw A. Groups Indonesia, April 27, 2013
Great

Clean,good food,nice view
7.7
Report this review
Pamela B. Families with older children Canada, April 26, 2013
Great location

Location , buffet breakfast, reasonable price
8
Great stay, large rooms very clean but very slow Internet . Have a great breakfast buffet. Good location quiet rooms
Report this review
Njauw A. Groups Indonesia, April 25, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice,fun,easy to access
7.7
Report this review
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2013
Clean, friendly hotel in great location

Location, cleanliness, price
10
We were a group of 5 adults and very impressed with the location, close to the river and Khao San Road. Next time would choose a river view. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. Great breakfast. Had a great swimming pool. Check-in and out was fast. The staff were very obliging - would stay there again. Thank you.
Report this review
Timothy W. Groups South Africa, April 23, 2013
An excellent find in the Khoa San Area

Location, Pool, Nighlife
9
An excellent find in the heart of Bangkok backpacker district. We were looking for a place to relax in comfort yet venture out into the crazy backpacker area of BKK when we wanted. This is the perfect place for this. Navalai is a proper hotel with all the amenities you would expect including a great pool on the roof overlooking the city and the river. The pricing is very reasonable and you do get a bit more than you pay for. Our only concern was that the aircon in our room did not work; however after reporting this we were immediately given another room for the night and the aircon was fixed first thing in the morning. We highly recommend this hotel if you plan to be in the Khoa San area but dont want to backpack as it is a very short walk to the road along other great little back roads with awesome restaurants, massage places and shops / stalls. We have actually rebooked our last night in Thailand back at Navalai as we know we will be comfortable and we know our surroundings. We will; however check the aircon immediately on arrival. You can also catch the river taxis right from the hotel and arrange a longtail tour of the canals from the longtail guys sitting on the pier. The longtail tour was a highlight for us.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 929 reviews Next page
Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04