Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1756 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1756)
Sort by:
William W. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel, good location

The rooms were clean with comfortable beds.
7
Breakfast and swimming pool were great. A 5 minute walk to Khao San road. The ladies in the front desk were rude and unhelpful. There was some morning construction going on near the restaurant, so it was a bit loud during breakfast.
Sheena M. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
good clean modern hotel

free wi fi, rooftop pool
9.7
Stayed here for three nights the rooms are clean and modern, free wifi in rooms just get code from reception. Breakfast good, clean roof top pool, close to khao san road,pier on your doorstep for temples and restuarants i would stay here again for sure.
David O. Couples Ireland, June 30, 2012
Perfect location, lovely hotel

Location. Size of room
8.3
Lovely. Modern clean hotel. Buffet breakfast was great. The location is perfect, 5 minute walk to Koh San road and the back of hotel is on a pier so very easy for getting a taxi boat. Was a bit noisy on the Friday night, is quite close to a few bars which had loud music playing.free wifi which was very handy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat trip was excellent. A great way to see things without walking around in the heat!
Monique B. Couples Germany, June 27, 2012
Nice hotel close to Kao San Road

stylish, nice service
8
we liked it and would come back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nicest hotel close to kao san road
Jiachen Z. Couples China, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

20 minutes walk to the grand palace.
9.7
Lovely decorations, make me feel like home. There are a lot of restaurants,bars and massage salons near the hotel. It takes about 20 minutes walk to the grand palace. It's a pity we didn't have time to try the swimming pool in the hotel.
Kieu P. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2012
Would re-book

No real complaints
9.7
the rooms here are clean, the a/c works well, but the bed is a little hard (seems to be common in asia). the location is convenient to tourist spots. especially the dock for the public boats are directly behind the hotel which makes is very convenient to get from one place to another. did not eat here as there were many placed to eat in the neighborhood. staff is well mannered and willing to help and advise. i would come back. there are many tourists in this neighborhood, many of the stores and restaurants are geared to them, so you have dig a little deeper to find the good local "stuff" in this area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Consider hiring a driver for the day. If you find a driver you like ask them to be your driver for 8 hours. Prices range from per day.
Neil H. Couples South Africa, June 24, 2012
Great location and service

A great location next to pier 13 and a brilliant breakfast.
9
we had an enjoyable stay. we were spoilt with the limousine service from the airport. we recommend a room not facing the river or the street because our room was so quiet facing the reception side. khao san rd is walking distance as is the palace and wat pho. very handy to have 7-11 next to hotel. roof-top pool fantastic but drinks too expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice and handy to 7-11 and market stalls to eat from. Restuarant prices too expensive so walk the streets for some great meals.
Gustav B. Couples Netherlands, June 23, 2012
Great welcome to Thailand

Good food, nice rooms, great massage, nice pool
9.3
Our first night in Thailand started in this hotel. Tired from the flight we had everything we needed at the hotel. Friendly staff, big, clean room, a very good restaurant and below the hotel we booked an oil massage which made our first night complete. It is near khao San road but just far enough to relax without the noise.
Hong C. Solo travelers China, June 20, 2012
Highly Recommended

Location, Facilities, Staff
9.7
After the satisfactory 1st night, I booked another night. It was good as well. Didn't get up for the breakfast though. I was on vacation, wasn't I?! haha...
Shopping Tip: Khao San Road is 5 minutes away on foot. There, you have tshirts, tattoos, handcrafts, etc.
Hong C. Solo travelers China, June 19, 2012
Decent Hotel near Lots of Touristy Sites

Location, Friendly and Efficient Staff, Room Cleanness, Stable Internet, Rooftop Pool
9.7
i booked this hotel based on the pictures and reviews on agoda. it turned out to be a great choice. the hotel is easily located near lots of attractions. the front desk is friendly and efficient. they speak great english! the room is clean and spacious. good internet connection. like people say, the street downstairs may be a bit lively, but it does not affect the higher floor rooms at all. you can actually get a peek of the bangkok lifestyle from your balcony. the rooftop pool is a bit "cute", but it serves its purpose on a hot summer afternoon. i didn't make much attempt to get up early for the breakfast, but the restaurant looks nice and it's by the river. all in all, a high recommendation to all travelers in bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a 15 minute walk to the Grand Palace and attractions around. On the way, you will pass National Museum, National Theatre, and a bunch of sites. Khao San Road is a 5 minute walk. Do the shortcut - alley next to 7-Eleven across the street. Helmlock, a restaurant recommended by Lonely Plannet, is across the street to the right. It's a bit pricy, well, compared to the street vendors, but the food is good. Getting to the hotel from the airport: Take the airport rail link to Phaya Thai. Hollar a taxi. The rail link is 90 Baht. Taxi is around 80 baht. It takes about 1 hour and a half pending on traffic. Taxi from airport to hotel would probably be around 500 baht. Your call!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06