Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1761 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1761)
Sort by:
Ronald F. Couples South Africa, April 7, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Great location and view
10
Great hotel with with good views and close to transport and Khao San Road
Lucas M. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
great hotel!

Low cost, great location
9.7
We stayed here for a holiday in Bangkok and we found Navalai to be exactly what we wanted. It was close to Khaosan Rd, but far enough away that it wasn't flooded with tourists. The rooms were spacious and the aircon worked perfectly. The hotel has a great restaurant right on the river. The hotel staff were incredibly courteous and helpful, and there is a travel agent at the front of the hotel. We loved it and will definitely stay here again.
Julia H. Couples Canada, April 5, 2012
good location, right beside a river ferry stop

location, comfortable
8
Not exactly 'boutique', but clean and comfortable and it has a decent buffet breakfast and nice riverside location
Markus H. Couples Germany, April 4, 2012
great location, ok hotel

Location directly at the Pra Athit boad pier
6.3
Nice Hotel directly at the shore of the chao praya river. Boat stop for the chayo proya river express (pra athit pier) is directly at the hotel. This gave us easy access to many of the attraction of Bangkok that are located along the river. Very nice terrace directly at the pier. We thougt that the hotel offers somewhat less value in terms of room or hotel quality than other hotels at the same rate that we had used in Bangkok. We found the location great for many differt reasons but a disadvantange if you need to use either skytrain or subway.
Jonathan K. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Very nice hotel, best in the area

On the river
9.3
Really nice rooms, great location for river boat and to Kao San Rd
Lucas M. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Great hotel for a great price!

great location, low cost, great staff, right on the river
9.3
We stayed here for a holiday in Bangkok and we found Navalai to be exactly what we wanted. It was close to Khaosan Rd, but far enough away that it wasn't flooded with tourists. The rooms were spacious and the aircon worked perfectly. The hotel has a great restaurant right on the river. The hotel staff were incredibly courteous and helpful, and there is a travel agent at the front of the hotel. We loved it and will definitely stay here again.
Ester L. Couples Sweden, April 1, 2012
good location close to khao san road with a pool

rooftop pool
8.3
friendly staff and good location close to banglamphu area and khao san road. rooftop pool to get away from the busy streets of bangkok. only downside was the air-con which took forever to reach an acceptable temperature!
Greg G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2012
Pretty Hotel with TERRIBLE STAFF

Nice location on river
5.7
This hotel is the ultimate catch 22. It is in a great location on the river and only a few minute walk from Khao San Road. The rooms are nice and the hotel is very pretty, however some of the staff are beyond rude. The lady who runs the tours at the hotel is extremely rude and not very helpful. Don't bother asking her for good tours in the area, because she will just tell you she is thai and that they are boring to her. Front desk staff are not very helpful and also rude. I had an argument with the night check in lady and asked her why she was so rude and she replied, "because you are just a stupid tourist I do not care about." I relayed this message to the hotel manager, but nothing came of it. However the staff at the restaurant are very nice and pleasant. Although the hotel was beautiful, I would not stay here again because of the staff. I have been traveling for 2 months and the staff here is rudest I have encountered in 5 countries.
Edward A. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Beautiful rooms

Beautiful lobby and rooms
6.3
ease of check-in and check-out. Staff closed the pool earlier then posted and would not allow us to use. Rooms boutique and clean. Restaurant downstairs was excellent.
Kristijana P. Couples Germany, March 30, 2012
good boutique-hotel

the terrace and location beside the river
9
we expected from the website a much bigger hotel and were first surprised, when we saw it from the busy street. but the moment you pass through the walkway to the lobby and on the backside to the river, you feel like arrived, everything is clean and nice. the terrace outside is really really nice and we liked the food so much, that we kept eating there instead of the other much cheaper places around. it could be a bit hot though during the day. the pool on the top of the small hotel is great. the rooms are nice, the beds a bit hard, but o.k. it is the best hotel in this area. definitly the rooms with the riverview are the nicest.
Travel tip: very good access to taxis infront of the door

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01