or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1793 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1793)
Sort by:
Bill M. Couples Canada, April 25, 2012
Comfortable,clean,good breakfast

Location on the river and close to tourist sights
8.7
arrived from airport by taxi and the staff was there to meet us to pick up our bags and the service stayed the same through out our stay. The breakfast was varied and very good. The resturant had great atmosphere being right on the river being on the river and the food was very good but a little pricey for Thailand standards but not expensive. A river ferry stop is right at the hotel so no need to get a taxi to travel anywhere near the river and the fare is only 15 baht. aswimming pool on the top floor was excellant as was the resturant on the same top floor---different from the one on the river on the bottom floor. Would highly recommend this place for relaxation and access to attractions.
Tricia E. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2012
great location, nice staff, good pool

in april (hot season) appreciated the pool. also the location with boat taxi, stuff to walk to and the huge walking streets of bars/shops nearby was fun.
9
staff is nice, rooms fine/good, balcony not usable due to a/c blasting hot air and we were looking at a bad wall - but for 2x the cost of our reasonable room we could have had a river view. it was so very hot we chose it due to the pool but really liked the fact the water taxi to tourist sight-seeing was literally at the hotel. little joints in the neighborhood were fun as the access to khoasan (that famous bar street)was so handy. got to say, didn't observe the expected bangkok trade scene whatsoever in or around hotel and the neighborhood. would recommend and will go back if in bkk again - liked the city and expect to return when it's not so hot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we liked visiting the jim thompson home, museum, restaurant to view the art collection and just hang out in the gardens and browse in the pricey but lovely shop. restaurant expensive for thailand/bangkok but very, very good. also, check out little restaurants and bakeries in the hotel neighborhood, many good. the park near the hotel has some music thing going on at 6 pm every night? some nights? check it out!
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Hotel spoilt by the noise from the street

Very helpful staff
7
a clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. unfortunately the room was rather noisy from the bars opposite. expensive to travel to the rest of bangkok as the hotel is some way from the bts unless you use the river boats. breakfast had a wide selection but the quality of the food was poor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the river boat to travel into the BTS station only 15B each way and the pier is right next to the hotel.
Gideon H. Couples Israel, April 23, 2012
Nice hotel, prime location, nice service

Prime location river front. the N13 boat station is just in the hotel. nice restorant, good service
8
Internet access is inconvenient. Roof swimming pool is nice but no shade is offered.
Travel tip: Very nice hotel with good access to all attraction near the river, Kaosan road and the royal palace.
Maria P. Solo travelers Portugal, April 22, 2012
Basic hotel close to river

next to River
6
Stayed 2 nights at Nivalai hotel and honestly I was glad to leave that place. I booked a serene corner room, and what a terrible choice. The room was located in a very busy road, It was very busy as there is a bar on the opposite street that welcome a bar and music and bands are playing till 2 in the morning. so impossibls to sleep. if you are staying in BKK for fun I guess it OK but if ypu are to visit the city, book a river vieuw (but way to expensive for this type of hotel). Staff is average, at the moment of check out I had a terrible feeling, had to stay 5 minutes waiting for them to send a cleaning lady to see if i havent anything from mini bar. The even ask me the question. pf f what a trust!!!! no not satisfied. Room was big, and good bathroom. Very far away of Metro or BTS
Espen B. Couples Norway, April 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Location and view
8
I have stayed at this hotel several times. I love it. The reson i booked this was the location close to Kao San Rd. Its perfect if you want a little more than the cheaper backpacker hotels in the area. The food is good, the staff is friendly, and the rooms nice. I normally stay up in 5 floor, and there you get a nice view over the river. Nice to sit with your girlfriend at night time on the balcony looking at the city at nigth time.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Kao San Rd
Moran Y. Israel, April 15, 2012
Great location

location
5
The hotel is pretty average, a bit tired and over-priced for what it is. it was fine for a short stay. It's has a good location if you want to stay in Khaosan district in Bkk. It has really nice medium size swimming pool- nice way to chill in hot sticky bkk weather.... We stayed in a room which on the street side and were told we might have some noise...the noise is really strong, there is live music being played right across the street, so make sure you don't book a room on the street side. Breakfast - very poor, not clean (flies and ants)... we went to coffee shop instead.
Hayley S. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
decent hotel

location on river and near to rambuttri
7.3
nice hotel with beautiful swimming pool on the roof. just a few comments about the staff - wake up call did not happen neither was my taxi booked for the airport. apart from that gd location for hotel.
Nightlife Tip: great location on the river to get the water taxi and see more of the city. within 5 minutes walk from the hotel you are at the markets with plenty of choice of clothes and souvenirs. it also near koh sanh road for bars and nightlife. there are some fantastic live bands that play in this area. if you choose to eat out of the hotel there are many restaurants close by.
Annette H. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2012
Great Location for river front

Location for access to water taxi was great
10
The buffet breakfast was really nice, the seating was open and enjoyable. The rooms were nice as well as the staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything was perfect, the Wat's and sightseeing were all wonderful! Double check with the hotel before you travel to see a site, the Grand Palace was closed both days we were there.
Merja S. Couples Finland, April 9, 2012
Hyvä sijainti Bangkokissa, hieno palvelu, kaikki t

Erinomaisen miellyttävä hotelli joen rannalla. Hyvä ravintola "joella". Nautimme siitä, että kaikki oli siistiä, toimi hyvin ja saimme hyvät vihjeet respasta.
10
super good location on the river. everything was perfect. the reception was very helpful and gave us good hints. the river-restaurant in the hotel was perfect. good service, good food. it was nice to watch the river-boat-traffic. the express-boat stop in front of the hotel is very handy. if you wish you can even sun-bathe and have a little swim on the roof of this hotel. the equipment and accessories of the room were just right. the room is large enough even when you have two large suitcases open on the floor.
Travel tip: Demand the taxi-drivers to use the meter. They almost always try to cheat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04