My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1697 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Cherie B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2012
Great place to stay

roof top pool
10
we had a great stay. really enjoyed viewing the water taxi activity in the morning during breakfast. you are also just a few blocks to lots of shopping and activity without the noise. was also nice to have the breakfast buffet available each morning. we would stay there again. very reasonalble rates for what you get.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to khaosan road but less of the noise at night
Shawn D. Couples Canada, February 17, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

perfect location right beside the river taxi dock, super clean, modern
9.3
loved our stay at navalai river resort. its located close enough to khao san road to walk, but far enough away to avoid the noise and hustle and bustle. would definitely stay again!
Gioe M. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
great location

nice rooms
8.3
location easy access to transport and many tourist spots, food was good, pool nice. beds are hard and rooms was next to a karaoke bar which was pretty noisy til late.
Holly K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2012
Hotel would be great if.......

comfortable room
6.3
room/amenities,maid/room service/food & pool all very accomdating, but the service wasn't very good - no one was friendly or very helpful. on check out i actually had to wake the girl up and then she seemed bothered with me. the roof top pool/bar is nice setting but its shallow. there is a spa,cash machine, 7/11 store and a tour outfitter right on property. pier 13 is right next door
Hotel Feature Tip: Our room was right on the street - very loud happy bar is right across can hear everything that is going on there. Might want to ask for different room if noise bothers you. AND we had a difficult time getting taxis to take us to this area ?? One night we had to ask 6 cabs before someone would take us back to hotel ?
Kamolwan C. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2012
Good Location Bad Service

River View
5.7
Located in the vicinity of Chao Phraya River, Phra Athit road
Restaurant Tip: Praya Palazzo. Praya Dining offers a delightful genuine cuisine in a traditional setting.
Elizabeth T. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Good location for Grand Palace

Nice warm swimming pool great to come back to after sight seeing and have a cold drink from pool bar
7.3
if you want a river view you need to book early, friends recommended this hotel to us but we could only book a serene corner (a side facing room with no river view), which was fine for us as we only slept there. room was clean and very comfortable (thai beds are on the firm side!). staff were friendly. good restaurant along the road hemlock in direction of grand palace opposite side of the road to the hotel.
Wayne A. Couples United States of America, February 09, 2012
great hotel, great location

location and comfortable room
8.3
Thailand is getting more expensive, and at $70 a night, this hotel isn't cheap. But it is a solid 3 1/2 - 4 star place. The location is great - right next to the river taxi station and a short walk to Khosan Road. Hotel is clean and well run. Pool is very nice. I would stay there again.
Genevieve A. Groups Australia, February 07, 2012
lovely hotel and great coffee!

lovely to eat by the river, beautiful view, relaxing, great coffee
9
we found this a brilliant spot to stay in bangkok. we were very close to koh saon rd & able to catch river taxis from the hotel. the breakfast was pretty good, we had to pay extra for premium coffee, but it was the best coffee we found in thailand. i would definitely stay here again. the pool on the roof is beautiful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour desk at the front can book a tour to the Tiger Temple. We held baby tigers here and fed them, it was the highlight of our entire trip!!
Nakan T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 05, 2012
Great Location but old

river view
7.3
Great place and location but it is relatively old. A little expensive for the room size and service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location with sightseeing attractions in walkable distance.
Leonie S. Families with young children Australia, February 05, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

central location
8.3
we had 3 lovely nights here, rooms were clean and spacious. our room wa meant to be a city view but there was no city veiw that i could see! the breakfast was average. staff very friendly and accomodating. hotel restaraunt was very nice. - good food.
Restaurant Tip: the hotek rstaraunt was very good,nice food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01