or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1727 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1727)
Sort by:
Raja R. Families with young children India, January 10, 2012
ok location

situated on the river
7.3
i wanted to stay in this location and i could not find anything better than this in this price range.this hotels look completely diifferent in realty.so please do not take the photo for granted.higher price..sewage smell on balcony from scenic city rooms(road frontage) and lower levels... lovely staff...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great for river cruise from this location
Jo B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Great location and nice breakfast

nice pool on roof
7.3
Very nice stay with free wifi. Breakfast had good variety and choice and was very good. Pool was nice but a bit too much chlorine. Room was a good size and clean and bathroom had a bath which was nice although the shower wasnt overly powerful. Room had balcony but I kept on hearing noise from the balcony at night and also from the pool which was the floor above. Overall a nice stay in a good location close to Khao San Road
Joe C. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2012
Good location on river

Nice pool on roof, food was pretty good and good breakfasts
8
Our stay was pleasant. Rooms were nice and clean, good size with balconies....double glazing kept the noise down from the bars across the road. I must say we were worried about this at first but there wasn't an issue with noise at night. Sometimes there wasn't enough day beds up at the pool area which is quite small, so you have to get up to the pool area to claim a day bed early. Found it hard to get to Silom and the centre of Bangkok for shopping, but it was very close to Wat Poh and the Grand Palace/Emerald Buddha Temple.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is right on the Pra Athid Pier so travel up and down the river is easy
Vitor F. Couples Portugal, December 28, 2011
Great location

shopping, night life
8
The only thing that i didn't like it was the fact of misleading me as a scenic city view, when in fact there is nothing scenic about
Ana L. Couples Brazil, December 21, 2011
Ants everywhere, staff could be better trained

the location is good, that's all
3.7
We hated the hotel... From the beginning, when the staff wasn't friendly and the hotel didn't look as I expected. (I have two nationalities and, when they asked me for my passport in the reception, I gave the first one it came out. Than, without asking, the receptionist said: if you don't have a visa, you can't stay here, making me faces! So rude!! Of course I had one, in my second passport. She could nicely ask, before being rude and saying what she said). We were in our honeymoon, and because of it they left fruits and flowers in our room (what was the only nice thing about Navalai hotel), but they were ants everywhere in the room!!! The whole hotel has just one elevator, for service and for guests, and once we were waiting for 5 minutes until we decided to go by stairs. The wireless Internet is terrible and doesn't work properly, in the room, we could barely find sign and when we did, the internet was too slow and going off all the time. The breakfast isn't good either, and you should pay for your coffee if you want something better than a old, cold and acid coffee pot available. Nothing is covered, so you have again ants and flןes all over... And it is not that cheap... Don't go there unless you want to ruin your vacation.
Jung E. Solo travelers South Korea, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel by the bangkok river

good location near Kao San
8
It is my favorite area to stay on my bangkok visit as always. It's near Kao San yet 5 mins walk away from all the action. I still can feel the serene holiday taste. Usually I stay the hotel next to this one and it was good to confirm I like my old favorite. Yes, this hotel is newer , cleaner and has a way better restaurant. But the staff quality is no near to my old favorite. If you wish to know which one, msg me private. None of the staff speak good enough English to understand you and they don't bother to treat you as a customer. Which is a bummer. Also if you're getting this Serene Corner deal, make sure to request even number room So you don't face someone's house right at your balcony. Overall it's ok.
Victoria B. Groups Sweden, December 16, 2011
Superfint och snygg hotell

Rummen, läget, restaurangen, poolen
8
Ligger precis vid floden så man kan ta sjötaxi i båda riktningarna. Riktigt skönt då man ville åka till MBK som var en bit bort och slippa trafikrusningen. Känns som ett nybyggt hotell och ligger nära Khao San Road. Kostade ungefär 40 baht att ta sig dit med Tuk Tuk ifrån hotellet. Rätt så trevlig personal, men inte övertrevlig. Fräsch restaurang, men lite dyrt. Pool och poolbar på taket. Dock Jättekallt vatten. Underbar utsikt på hela floden och en jättefin bro uppifrån poolområdet. Rekommenderas varmt. Här kommer jag att bo igen!
Shira M. Solo travelers Canada, December 13, 2011
Nice Hotel Staff was very nice

Staff was nice and helpful
5.7
Hotel was clean and in good condition. The shower did not work properly and the not all the staff understood English and they could not explain the problem with the shower. I ended up being able to stay in my room the day of check out until 6PM because of the broken shower and their inability to fix it.
Samantha B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2011
Average hotel for the money we spent

Nice pool
5.7
The hotel came with no hot water and we were suppose to have free airport transfers which did not happen. The hotel was nice enough but for the money we spent i have stayed in much nicer places.
Valerie D. Solo travelers France, December 12, 2011
Nice

practical location
7
reception people not so nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03