Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1979 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1979)
Sort by:
Ng J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2012
lovely hotel best river view n breakfast

warm & friendly staff
8.7
nice location with nice shopping & drinking places across the street.
Travel tip: dining by the river with the bridge view is superb
Report this review
Catriona L. Couples Uruguay, July 8, 2012
Good location on the river

Location
7
nice hotel, slightly expensive for the facilities that it offered but we weren't really there long enough to use the pool etc. rooms were spacious enough and clean, the the location is great - on the river next to a ferry stop and walking distance to the khosan road. staff didn't give any information other than room key on arrival and we had to ask about breakfast etc.
Report this review
Yuichiro O. Business travelers Japan, July 6, 2012
Cozy boutique hotel near Khaosan by the river

Clean, newer interiors, and location
8.7
I chose this hotel as it is right on the Phra Athit road. I had a business there. My stay was quite pleasant and comfortable. I chose a serene side room, which was not large, but not too small and was just large enough. Noise from the street did not bother me much and it stopped around 1 am every night. The bed was a little hard and pillows thin, but again it did not bother me much. Selection of the breakfast was good and it's nice to have them outside on the deck right by the river. The hotel is not strictly a resort, but it's relaxing, fairly comfortable, and clean. There are plenty of places to eat, drink and shop in the neighborhood. Don't expect typical 4 or 5 star resort services by large established resort hotels. This is more an upscale backpacker's hotel.
Report this review
Ong S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2012
great hotel

good location
7
Hotel is located near kao san road where all the backpackers like to go. its is located next to the river with good view if u get a room facing to it. room is big with good basic facilities
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Canada, July 2, 2012
Shockingly rude service!

Pool
4.3
When we checked in, the receptionist never looked at us once. When the wifi stopped working and I called down to ask what the problem was, the receptionist was curt and hung up. The lack of courtesy was completely uncalled for. Our room was nice and breakfast was good, but they were doing construction on the hotel during breakfast time which made it impossible to sit and enjoy our food and coffee. I've stayed in about 6 different hotels around the Khao San Rd area and this was by far the worst experience I've had.
Report this review
William W. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel, good location

The rooms were clean with comfortable beds.
7
Breakfast and swimming pool were great. A 5 minute walk to Khao San road. The ladies in the front desk were rude and unhelpful. There was some morning construction going on near the restaurant, so it was a bit loud during breakfast.
Report this review
Sheena M. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
good clean modern hotel

free wi fi, rooftop pool
9.7
Stayed here for three nights the rooms are clean and modern, free wifi in rooms just get code from reception. Breakfast good, clean roof top pool, close to khao san road,pier on your doorstep for temples and restuarants i would stay here again for sure.
Report this review
David O. Couples Ireland, June 30, 2012
Perfect location, lovely hotel

Location. Size of room
8.3
Lovely. Modern clean hotel. Buffet breakfast was great. The location is perfect, 5 minute walk to Koh San road and the back of hotel is on a pier so very easy for getting a taxi boat. Was a bit noisy on the Friday night, is quite close to a few bars which had loud music playing.free wifi which was very handy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat trip was excellent. A great way to see things without walking around in the heat!
Report this review
Monique B. Couples Germany, June 27, 2012
Nice hotel close to Kao San Road

stylish, nice service
8
we liked it and would come back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nicest hotel close to kao san road
Report this review
Jiachen Z. Couples China, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

20 minutes walk to the grand palace.
9.7
Lovely decorations, make me feel like home. There are a lot of restaurants,bars and massage salons near the hotel. It takes about 20 minutes walk to the grand palace. It's a pity we didn't have time to try the swimming pool in the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01