Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1979 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1979)
Sort by:
Fadi K. Families with older children United States of America, June 11, 2012
Nice hotel, great location for tocity attractions,

Location and condition of room.
8.7
Hotel is near famous street, but this famous street is dirty and very crowded. We had good time in hotel and all things including internet worked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to palaces and Khoasan road.
Report this review
Benno R. Families with older children Germany, June 10, 2012
Very nice hotel in the Kao San Area

Nice clean rooms, swimming pool, next to the express boat, next to Kao San Road, very nice breakfast
8.7
This was our 3rd stay at the Navalai Hotel. It has the advantage that it is very close to Koa San Road, but a bit separate from the noise. It is next to the express boat pier which allows quick transfer to all parts of the city and is a perfect starting point for sight seeing. Very nice brakfast sitting on the terrace on the river bank. Swimming pool is nice for relaxing. Rooms facing the road may be a bit noisy.
Report this review
Patt B. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Beware staffs! Check what u ordered don't pay more

Khaosaan next door
6
nice hotel shame tried to rip me off ordered food & drink paid cash won't give me all my change even already charged 10% service charge! if i wanna tip u i'll do it myself not u taking it of me! cos that's stealing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khaosaan road & Grand palace is within walking distance & try the food on the street it's amazing!
Report this review
Minghui Y. Couples China, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice room , good location
9.7
it is a really nice hotel with great services. recetpionists are friendly and helpful. hotel is nice and clean.great location--8 minutes walk to khao san road and 5 minutes tuk-tuk to grand palace. swimming pool is nice and clean with proper size. breakfast is diverse. just bit noisy at nite becoz of the bar down the street (maybe just becoz our room is next to the street) but still can sleep......
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1.At the airport--Take the train of city line 45 Bhat to Phaya Thia then take a taxi abt 120 Bht to the hotel(It is only 100 Bhat by taxi to Phaya Thia train station when we go back to airport) 2.Way to Grand Palace--Suggested to take a tuk-tuk because of the weather I was about to get a sun-stroke and bargin on the price (we took a taxi only 38 Bhat on our we back to hotel) 3.Way to Temple of Dawn--Lot of tourist guide on the street and offer you the boat tour to the Temple of Dawn as well as the floating market(open on Saturday and Sunday only--told by hotel receptionist). The offer 900 Bhat per person but we took that as 1000 Bhat for 2(If you can get a cheaper price that will be perfect)
Report this review
Choi P. Solo travelers South Korea, June 6, 2012
place is good

place
7
not bad calm place and clean room actully i have been Navalai resort 1 years ago that time every steps was very warm and nice but When I visited recently I'm disappointed steps are very rude and they look so don't feel interested in any work i think they have to do best to all customers
Report this review
Gregory R. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
4th time I have stayed and I'll be back again!

Large Clean Rooms, friendly staff
10
i've stayed at navalai on 4 occasions it's has always been a great experience. easily the best hotel in this area for those not on a backpacking budget. don't ever change navalai!
Restaurant Tip: There is some great street food at the vendors across the road and left. Go the pork or chicken noodle soups with plenty of chilli!
Report this review
Adriano G. Solo travelers Italy, June 5, 2012
Very nice hotel , great location and nice rooms

all the staff was frendly and kind , hotel very close to the grand palace
8.7
For me very good location just in front of the river in a nice area of bangkok, the staff always frendly and kind , nice swimming pool ,good value hotel
Report this review
Ann F. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
nice hotel and on edge of old quater

lovely accomodation, access to river taxi boats
7.7
great hotel, helpful staff, access to city using river boats great, good food only issue nightclub across road which was noisy till 3am each am. we were so tired it did not matter. liked this hotel for city of bangkok. would use it again. pool on roof to cool off-basic but good
Travel tip: boat taxis great can also walk to khasmi rd market from here 10 mins
Report this review
Jennifer D. Couples Netherlands, June 1, 2012
Very nice hotel in central & vivid area

very good restaurant in the hotel, central area
7
We stayed here 3 nights. the room was very clean and big enough with a nice balcony. The bathroom was big & ok. Breakfast was not very european oriented.. there was a lot of choice in warm/asian food in the morning but for european people there was not so much choice; some toast and jam, and fruit/yoghurt. The swimmingpool on the rooftop is beautiful & very nice. We enjoyed some fresh fruit smoothies there; delicious.The restaurant Aquatini is very good, there's a big choice in delicious meals (thai) but also choice of western food. The area is very nice; at the water taxi point and very close to Kao San road and a lot of temples. Busy road so you can easily arrange a taxi or tuk tuk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Aquatini restaurant is very good. Wonderful swimmingpool with good staff & nice fresh drinks. kaosan road is near. beware of the tuktuk drivers; they're not all reliable and want to drop you off at shops you don't want to visit..
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
Better Hotels in Bangkok

Location
6.3
Located on the river and within walking distance of Khao san Road this is fairly nice hotel. The rooftop pool is a nice touch, however views aren't great given the hotel is only five stories high. Don't bother with the food, it's fairly poor and you'll much more likely to find something of a better standard at one of the many street sellers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08