Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2050 reviews

914 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Ong S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2012
great hotel

good location
7
Hotel is located near kao san road where all the backpackers like to go. its is located next to the river with good view if u get a room facing to it. room is big with good basic facilities
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Canada, July 2, 2012
Shockingly rude service!

Pool
4.3
When we checked in, the receptionist never looked at us once. When the wifi stopped working and I called down to ask what the problem was, the receptionist was curt and hung up. The lack of courtesy was completely uncalled for. Our room was nice and breakfast was good, but they were doing construction on the hotel during breakfast time which made it impossible to sit and enjoy our food and coffee. I've stayed in about 6 different hotels around the Khao San Rd area and this was by far the worst experience I've had.
Report this review
William W. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel, good location

The rooms were clean with comfortable beds.
7
Breakfast and swimming pool were great. A 5 minute walk to Khao San road. The ladies in the front desk were rude and unhelpful. There was some morning construction going on near the restaurant, so it was a bit loud during breakfast.
Report this review
Sheena M. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
good clean modern hotel

free wi fi, rooftop pool
9.7
Stayed here for three nights the rooms are clean and modern, free wifi in rooms just get code from reception. Breakfast good, clean roof top pool, close to khao san road,pier on your doorstep for temples and restuarants i would stay here again for sure.
Report this review
David O. Couples Ireland, June 30, 2012
Perfect location, lovely hotel

Location. Size of room
8.3
Lovely. Modern clean hotel. Buffet breakfast was great. The location is perfect, 5 minute walk to Koh San road and the back of hotel is on a pier so very easy for getting a taxi boat. Was a bit noisy on the Friday night, is quite close to a few bars which had loud music playing.free wifi which was very handy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat trip was excellent. A great way to see things without walking around in the heat!
Report this review
Monique B. Couples Germany, June 27, 2012
Nice hotel close to Kao San Road

stylish, nice service
8
we liked it and would come back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nicest hotel close to kao san road
Report this review
Jiachen Z. Couples China, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

20 minutes walk to the grand palace.
9.7
Lovely decorations, make me feel like home. There are a lot of restaurants,bars and massage salons near the hotel. It takes about 20 minutes walk to the grand palace. It's a pity we didn't have time to try the swimming pool in the hotel.
Report this review
Kieu P. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2012
Would re-book

No real complaints
9.7
the rooms here are clean, the a/c works well, but the bed is a little hard (seems to be common in asia). the location is convenient to tourist spots. especially the dock for the public boats are directly behind the hotel which makes is very convenient to get from one place to another. did not eat here as there were many placed to eat in the neighborhood. staff is well mannered and willing to help and advise. i would come back. there are many tourists in this neighborhood, many of the stores and restaurants are geared to them, so you have dig a little deeper to find the good local "stuff" in this area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Consider hiring a driver for the day. If you find a driver you like ask them to be your driver for 8 hours. Prices range from per day.
Report this review
Neil H. Couples South Africa, June 24, 2012
Great location and service

A great location next to pier 13 and a brilliant breakfast.
9
we had an enjoyable stay. we were spoilt with the limousine service from the airport. we recommend a room not facing the river or the street because our room was so quiet facing the reception side. khao san rd is walking distance as is the palace and wat pho. very handy to have 7-11 next to hotel. roof-top pool fantastic but drinks too expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice and handy to 7-11 and market stalls to eat from. Restuarant prices too expensive so walk the streets for some great meals.
Report this review
Gustav B. Couples Netherlands, June 23, 2012
Great welcome to Thailand

Good food, nice rooms, great massage, nice pool
9.3
Our first night in Thailand started in this hotel. Tired from the flight we had everything we needed at the hotel. Friendly staff, big, clean room, a very good restaurant and below the hotel we booked an oil massage which made our first night complete. It is near khao San road but just far enough to relax without the noise.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 914 reviews Next page
Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01