or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1726 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1726)
Sort by:
Tracey H. Couples Canada, November 11, 2011
Excellent Boutique Hotel Right on the River

location, beautiful design, nicely decorated rooms, good restaurant, good location
9.7
Our stay at this hotel was during the flooding and while the back terrace on river would flood at high tide, it made the view of the river very serene and quiet at night (no express boats were operating at the time). Excellent facilies and an upscale escape from the backpacker's party zone of Khao San Road. CON: Small rooms: We were three to a room and the extra cot practically didn't fit. Better for two.
Gad S. Israel, November 9, 2011
Great hotel in an excellent location

excellent location
10
Navalai Resort is a great hotel for a short or long stay in Bangkok. Its location is excellent, ideally located right on the Chao Phraya river and centrally located steps away from Khaosan Road. The nice and quiet Rambuttri road, with all its restaurants, is within 2 minutes walk. The room was clean and very spacious, with a great shower. Wifi is free, breakfast was nice and served right on the river, and the staff very friendly and happy to assist.
Richard K. Couples Canada, November 8, 2011
Lovely Hotel right on the river

a pool on the roof
8.3
Another day another hard bed in Bangkok. I guess I'm too used to pillow tops. Right in the middle of all the best Wats and the Grand Palace. So all the within ten minutes. A great Rest. downstairs that had to adjust to the flood which they did. Great pool on the roof you could spend your whole vacation there.
Shopping Tip: Kao San road a five minute walk.
Christopher T. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Nice hotel with nice rooms

Great Location, Good standard of rooms, Roof top swimming Pool
7.3
My wife and I had a great stay. The location is great for seeing the main attractions around the Kok San area – River, Temples, Buddhas, markets, etc.. The rooms are big and of a good standard for the hotel rating. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The swimming was great at sun set and completely empty when we used it. We were there during the floods and the hotel adapted well with good flood protection. The riverside restaurant was obviously closed but will be great when the floods clear. There was nothing wrong with the breakfast but nothing special at the same time. Overall a good stay and would return again.
Restaurant Tip: The resturant across the road from the Navalai Resort has the best Thai food. It can get a bit noisy but the food is worth it.
Gad S. Israel, November 3, 2011
Excellent hotel in Bangkok

Great hotel in a great location
10
Navalai Resort is a great hotel for a short or long stay in Bangkok. Its location is excellent, ideally located right on the Chao Phraya river and centrally located steps away from Khaosan Road. The nice and quiet Rambuttri road, with all its restaurants, is within 2 minutes walk. The room was clean and very spacious, with a great shower. Wifi is free, breakfast was nice and served right on the river, and the staff very friendly and happy to assist.
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
great location for Khao San Rd 5 minutes away

Next to river/pier for getting around cheap
8.7
rooms were large and pleasant, and hotel was based 5 minutes walk from Khao San,
Ken D. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2011
great value for location

clean "boutique" style room
9
stayed here before. this time was better as I was on the "quiet" side of the hotel.
Baewon L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Very clean and comfortable
9.7
I stayed at this hotel one night and at first i was on the 5th floor (top floor) but i asked them to change the room because there was noise from the rooftop or somewhere - i think it's water pump sound and i'm a bit sensitive and couldn't sleep well. Anyway, they changed the room right away . The room was really clean and comfy and the pool on the rooftop was amazing. The location was excellent - walking distance to Khaosan road and the major touristic areas but located near the river so it's not noisy even at night. So, all is good but just be careful not to book on the 5th floor IF you're very sensitive and hard time sleeping.
Murad S. Couples Netherlands, October 25, 2011
Worth the money

Friendliness
8
due to the waterfloods in bangkok in combination with this hotels location not all facilities could be used. the terrace/bar was closed as it was located in the garden next to the river and flooded. might also have been the reason that we have been placed on rooms on the fifth floor. this is direct under the swimming pool and we therefore heard the pump of it the whole night. further the hotel was clean and staff friendly. location is not the best as you will need a yaxi to get somewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't take a tuktuk in bangkok. Lnly reason they want to take you is to deliver you to shops where they receive fuel tickets if you buy something. They will offer you to take a full tour for only 30 baht but you will stop at suit shops and travel agencies. Only way to avoid is to pay amounts between 100 and 300 baht. This while we travlled all around bangkok for only 80 baht per taxi (make sure meter goes on).
Kirk W. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2011
Very friendly and great location

great river view, near Khao San Road
10
we decided to stay here to see the royal barges on the saturday. unfortunately they were cancelled due to the flood situation in bangkok, but we still had a great weekend. the staff are very friendly and helpful. food and drink is all very reasonable, and the aquatini restaurant is awesome. shame the flooding meant we could not sit by the river. pool on the roof is quite small but adequate.
Nightlife Tip: Khao San Road is about 5minutes walk away, for those of you that miss the foreigners!?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07