Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2050 reviews

914 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Kamila P. Groups Latvia, April 28, 2012
Nice cousy hotel

nice design
8.7
Nice hotel loceted near to the river (you can take a boat for 15 baht right from the hotel) and near to the Khao San road. Rooms are nicely decorated and have a balcony. Bathroom with bath. Good breakfast.
Report this review
Uta P. Families with young children Germany, April 27, 2012
Been to the hotel many times. Love it!

Location, pool, rooms.
8.7
Excellent hotel in the perfect location. Love the pool and pool bar. 5 min walk from Khao Sun Road and close to lots of sightseeing spots. Ensure to not book a City View room as they might be a little noisy. Restaurant okay, but very expensive. Many cheaper and better options close by.
Report this review
Joao S. Groups Portugal, April 27, 2012
Very friendly place and reception a must

computer net in reception, public boat pier 5 m from hotel
8.7
i could say that was the best hotel from 5 thai hotel that i stayed, very professional and helpful , every question answered , maps given by reception girls, but like ying yang , some good and some bad, careful with a skinny security officer in a black suite and with one of the bag employee, they want to sell ultra expensive taxis , use always any taxi with taximeter on , hotel near night life , 5 min on foot , or night market pang pong , or boat pier 13 , 15 baht to 8 pier , to see grand palace and other great temples ...
Report this review
Yvette P. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Nice pool, good rooms
8.7
This was a nice hotel. The location was close to Khao San Road but not too close. Overlooking the river with a pier on the doorstep. The rooms were good size and clean. Wifi worked well. The pool and pool bar were a great escape to the busyness of the surrounding area. Breakfast was nice with a good selection. We stayed here twice.
Nightlife Tip: The busy nightlife of Khao San Road is is just a stone's throw away.
Report this review
Bill M. Couples Canada, April 25, 2012
Comfortable,clean,good breakfast

Location on the river and close to tourist sights
8.7
arrived from airport by taxi and the staff was there to meet us to pick up our bags and the service stayed the same through out our stay. The breakfast was varied and very good. The resturant had great atmosphere being right on the river being on the river and the food was very good but a little pricey for Thailand standards but not expensive. A river ferry stop is right at the hotel so no need to get a taxi to travel anywhere near the river and the fare is only 15 baht. aswimming pool on the top floor was excellant as was the resturant on the same top floor---different from the one on the river on the bottom floor. Would highly recommend this place for relaxation and access to attractions.
Report this review
Tricia E. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2012
great location, nice staff, good pool

in april (hot season) appreciated the pool. also the location with boat taxi, stuff to walk to and the huge walking streets of bars/shops nearby was fun.
9
staff is nice, rooms fine/good, balcony not usable due to a/c blasting hot air and we were looking at a bad wall - but for 2x the cost of our reasonable room we could have had a river view. it was so very hot we chose it due to the pool but really liked the fact the water taxi to tourist sight-seeing was literally at the hotel. little joints in the neighborhood were fun as the access to khoasan (that famous bar street)was so handy. got to say, didn't observe the expected bangkok trade scene whatsoever in or around hotel and the neighborhood. would recommend and will go back if in bkk again - liked the city and expect to return when it's not so hot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we liked visiting the jim thompson home, museum, restaurant to view the art collection and just hang out in the gardens and browse in the pricey but lovely shop. restaurant expensive for thailand/bangkok but very, very good. also, check out little restaurants and bakeries in the hotel neighborhood, many good. the park near the hotel has some music thing going on at 6 pm every night? some nights? check it out!
Report this review
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Hotel spoilt by the noise from the street

Very helpful staff
7
a clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. unfortunately the room was rather noisy from the bars opposite. expensive to travel to the rest of bangkok as the hotel is some way from the bts unless you use the river boats. breakfast had a wide selection but the quality of the food was poor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the river boat to travel into the BTS station only 15B each way and the pier is right next to the hotel.
Report this review
Gideon H. Couples Israel, April 23, 2012
Nice hotel, prime location, nice service

Prime location river front. the N13 boat station is just in the hotel. nice restorant, good service
8
Internet access is inconvenient. Roof swimming pool is nice but no shade is offered.
Travel tip: Very nice hotel with good access to all attraction near the river, Kaosan road and the royal palace.
Report this review
Maria P. Solo travelers Portugal, April 22, 2012
Basic hotel close to river

next to River
6
Stayed 2 nights at Nivalai hotel and honestly I was glad to leave that place. I booked a serene corner room, and what a terrible choice. The room was located in a very busy road, It was very busy as there is a bar on the opposite street that welcome a bar and music and bands are playing till 2 in the morning. so impossibls to sleep. if you are staying in BKK for fun I guess it OK but if ypu are to visit the city, book a river vieuw (but way to expensive for this type of hotel). Staff is average, at the moment of check out I had a terrible feeling, had to stay 5 minutes waiting for them to send a cleaning lady to see if i havent anything from mini bar. The even ask me the question. pf f what a trust!!!! no not satisfied. Room was big, and good bathroom. Very far away of Metro or BTS
Report this review
Espen B. Couples Norway, April 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Location and view
8
I have stayed at this hotel several times. I love it. The reson i booked this was the location close to Kao San Rd. Its perfect if you want a little more than the cheaper backpacker hotels in the area. The food is good, the staff is friendly, and the rooms nice. I normally stay up in 5 floor, and there you get a nice view over the river. Nice to sit with your girlfriend at night time on the balcony looking at the city at nigth time.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Kao San Rd
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 914 reviews Next page
Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04