My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1631 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1631)
Sort by:
Megan W. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 20, 2011
Lovely Hotel - Great Location

Loved the location - wanted to stay near Khaosan Road but not on it so this was a perfect 10 minute walk. Also right on the river so easy to get places by ferry.
9.3
Had a lovely stay at this resort. Spent the day shopping so was great to come back and spend the evening chilling by the rooftop pool. Location was also great and drinks out by the restaurant at sunset is a must. Room was also very clean and well maintained.
Corrine M. Couples Canada, June 20, 2011
basic, nice place, great location

cheap eating a block away, right next to pier 13, walking distance to Khao san, but far enough away that you can completely avoid it if you want (the vendors are rude and sick obviously sick of tourists)
7.7
nice pool area-good if you are a sightsee-er...also good if you want to shop- only 90 baht cab to MBK. and hualamphong/chinatown only a 70 baht cab
Matthew M. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2011
great value and location

location, ferry station, pool
9
this is a very nice, well appointed hotel just a block or two from the backpacker district and near to many major sights. there is a convenient ferry stop right behind the hotel. the restaurant is decent and the spa is clean and pleasant but you can find a better, cheaper massage not too far away. the only complaint is the noise feom outside. we had a city view room and the bar across the street and the traffic created a bit of noise. i dint know how the river view rooms are, but on the roof top you can hear the boat motors, horns and the screeching of the docks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just beside the restaurant you can hire a longtail boat for a trip through the canals. It is a different side of bangkok and i highly reccommend it.
Jan P. Couples South Africa, June 19, 2011
Good location and friendly staff

Location - breakfast adequite.
7.3
Hotel needs upgrading and exterior maintenance - overpriced for Bangkok
Davel P. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2011
Nice boutique nr Kao San

Price was OK, liked the location, staff friendly, decor also tasteful and the riverside patio is lovely
6
.... However, as a business traveler, its disappointing to pay for laundry service when all I needed was an iron to iron my cresed business clothes from the suitcase. Navalai only offer laundry service (at a price). Riverside restaurant serves poor tasting and expensive food, catered for tourist who they think won't notice. Head staff a bit stuck up if you don't eat there and choose to only have sunset drinks.
Travel tip: Do your laundry elsewhere anywhere near Phra Athit side roads. Don't eat at the restaurant.
Michael N. Couples Netherlands, June 16, 2011
Great location - clean - with class

Location
8
great location (30 sec. to the (express) boats & boattours. 10 minutes walk to khao san road . ideal loaction. rooms clean and accept. size. try to get a room with river view of to the side. the front rooms might get some noice from the live-jazz-bars accross the street. no comments on breakfast. advise: get a local breakfast..
Stan J. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2011
Pleasant staff but noisy room

location, very helpful staff
7.7
We chose this hotel from Agoda's site. We enjoyed the location but we didn't get the "corner" room exactly and were irritated by the very noisy airconditionng unit on our balcony. The breakfast was adequate but not up to the standard of other hotels we have used in Bangkok. The swimming pool was very enjoyable with great views of the city. We would have happily stayed on e more night, despite our criticisms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely travel the river.
Jennifer R. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2011
Nice rooms, close to Khao San Road

Amenities, internet, cleanliness
8.3
well appointed rooms - clean with clever design and plenty of amenities included. was a nice hotel and walking distance from the grand palace (30 min?) as well as khao san road (10 min). the one negative was the staff - woman at the front desk when we checked in was rather cold. never really said "welcome" and any time we weren't asking a question she put her headphones in and checked out. so service not as wonderful. had early flight so did not stay for breakfast and too much touring to explore rooftop pool but would have liked to experience both and glad they were offered!
Tony H. Couples Taiwan, June 12, 2011
Lovely hotel with good atmosphere and location

Right next to the river and Khao Shan Road
8
the hotel room is clean and pretty spacious. the location is right next to khao shan road from where you can book with the travel agency to head down to the floating market just outside of bangkok or simply go to the numerous bars and restaurants along the road. since the hotel is pretty close, you can enjoy the experience of taking a tuk tuk to travel to and back.
Britney S. Couples Canada, June 11, 2011
Nice hotel, terrible service

Clean, nice decor, nice roof top pool, great breakfast
7
The stay was great. We really enjoyed the breakfast, the pool, and the location of the hotel. It wasn't right on Koh San road, which made for a nice quiet sleep, but it was close enough to the sights we wanted to see. Everything was great about our stay up until we went to check out. On arrival we had paid a deposit for the room key, and an extra fee for the extra bed we needed. The failed to keep track of what we had paid on arrival, and when we went to check out and receive our deposit back for the key, they argued saying we didnt paid the deposit, which I know for a fact we did. After some time of arguing in front of other hotel guests, they gave us our deposit back, but I do not think we will be returning to this hotel in the near future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01