or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1869 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1869)
Sort by:
Richard C. Groups Denmark, November 30, 2011
Nice hotel

Close to sightseeing and river.
7.3
we had two nights on this hotel. choose it as it is close to some sightseeing that we wanted to go to. rooms are okay, good size and clean. staff is helpfull, however in the land of smiles some of them could be a bit better service minded, i counted 4 that always was smiling and friendly, the looked like they would prefere to be somewhere else, not what i am used to in most other places. the breakfast in the hotel is boring, but not more than alot of other hotels, toast, fruit, coffe and the normal stuff (maybe i am feed up with that kind of breakfast in hotels, so take this comment with a pich of salt) the area is great for some relaxed time, close to khao san road, temples and great food places. the hotel location is not great if you want to go "downtown" bangkok, make sure you pack your patience if choosing to go by taxi. all in all this hotels comes with my recomendation.
Fabian D. Groups Switzerland, November 29, 2011
nice boutique hotel at great location

great location, nice rooms
8.3
the hotel is next to the river. we had a room with view to the river. this is much quieter than with street view. easy walking distance to khao san road.
Silje O. Couples Norway, November 29, 2011
lovely hotel and good service

nice pool on the top of the roof
7.7
Stayed in Navalai hotel for 1 night , had a room with a lovely bathroom and it was clean .. the balcony was facing some once house so thats was not a good site to be on the balcony at night ! breakfast was ok they had all you can eat for bath so not so cheep ! good service and staff was nice ... love the thai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its 5 min walk to khosan road so there is lots of places to dine and drink
Hendrik G. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2011
A special hotel good location

near nat museum royal palace and khao san road (backpackers)stop for the river boat in front of the hotel
8
Second time i visited this hotel Because flud there was the incovenience we good not have breakfast on the therace with vieuw on the river First night we had a room unher the swimminpool with awfull noise of the pumps in the middle of the nighe When we arrive next day from a long excursion at 22.00 hours we complaines and had immediatly another room with good assistance to move all our belongings
Restaurant Tip: cross the street go little to the left and go into a small street and go to khao san road On the way you find many good and cheap restaurants
Jonathan K. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
Perfect river location close to Kahsan

Location
8.7
very nice hotel. We were initiall put on the road side on level 2, very close to the road and noisy. We asked to move and they put us on the top floor with a great view. Best hotel in the area to be on the river and a 2 miniute walk to Khaosan, which is where we love to be.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Great location near Khao San Road

Rooftop swimming pool
8
Right next to the river stop but get a river view room so you are not on the street
Nightlife Tip: The area around Khao San Road is much nicer than the road itself
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2011
Beside ferry stop, nice hotel

Location, food, staff, room
8.7
Very pleasant hotel just beside a ferry stop so great for transport. Good food/friendly staff and nice room!
Susan B. Couples Australia, November 24, 2011
Lovely hotel in superb convenient location.

Location
9.3
This hotel did an excellent job considering that Bangkok was still surviving in the flood emergency. the hotel restaurant area flooded everyday at high tide but they had made more than adequate alternative arrangements. Staff were very attentive to all our needs. The river view room was large and very pleasant with a wonderful outlook.
William P. Couples Canada, November 19, 2011
Clean and good location

Location
8.3
rooms were clean and there was shopping and resurants very close by. a short taxi or tuk tuk ride to several attractions. staff was very freindly and willing to help. nice roof top pool with a great city view and a small bar, resurant had good food. overall a good experience and price was very reasonable. would recommend as a place to stay in that area of bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location for shopping and toureist attractions
Kerry T. Groups Canada, November 19, 2011
Fabulous location and a beautiful hotel

On-site Thai massage, great food
10
The hotel is located in the heart of downtown on the banks of the river. Flooding in the area was not an issue except for the dining room being moved into the foyer. Had we not seen the sandbags we would not have known. There is a travel agent on-site where one can book various tours. Many people speak English and everyone is wonderfully friendly. The food is really good and the complimentary breakfast includes Thai as well as western foods. Hot milk is provided for the coffee. Yum. Sit on your balcony and enjoy the warm, moist air.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So many to choose from. Take a city tour and see the sites from a tuk-tuk. Lots of temples so be prepared to walk quite a bit. When visiting temples you must wear appropriately modest clothing (men and women). If you forget, you can always rent or buy clothes from local merchants. Bring a hat and lots of water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05