or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1765 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1765)
Sort by:
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Great location but a few small gripes

Great location, good rooms, nice breakfast
7.7
The hotel enjoys a great position with a river-bus stop right in front and lots to look at while you eat in the outside restaurant. On the street side it's a short walk to Khao San Road and lots of restaurants and bars, etc. The rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable and the rooftop pool a bonus. I know people have complained about the noise from the live music opposite but that stops at midnight and we didn't find it a problem. However, the incessant "elevator muzak" that follows you from the bar to the restaurant to the pool is dreadful - put us off eating anything other than breakfast in the hotel and drove us from the pool, too! I think also the staff could be a bit more pro-active. Reception staff were great, really helpful, but in most other areas they stood aloof, equally ignoring guests who wanted to order drinks and noisy kids diving and bombing each other in the pool (read the notices?). All fixable with a bit of training but detracted from what could be a brilliant hotel.
Thomas C. Couples Germany, February 16, 2014
Perfect location, nice hotel

Location close to Express boat, clean rooms, helpful staff
9.3
Jean F. Groups France, February 8, 2014
A correct stay.

Room comfort, location, balcony
7.3
Navalai was nothing of a resort, despite the name. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though. Service was OK (some good points, some not so good points) and location really good considering the distance to local sightseeing and the fact that BKK was under turmoil at that time.
Serina B. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Not fantastic at all

Jetty right in front, walking distance to Khaosan
6.3
Bed was ok, pillows are too hard, aircon not cold, breakfast lousy, no train station, transport not convenient , away from shopping mall
Nicholas P. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Three day stopover in Bangkok

The hotel is located on the Chao Phraya river with a boat stop right outside the hotel; the rooms are all clean and comfortable with wifi and safe; very good thai food.
8.7
Very enjoyable stay in the heart of Bangkok and access to all parts of the city through the river boat system that costs 30p a trip. The service was very friendly and the hotel / rooms were all clean and well maintained. Do not judge the hotel by the streetside entrance!
Michael S. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
Excellent location to explore Bangkok market life

Interior of room was very nice and spacious. Also sexy shower set the romance to a nice room.
6
The hotel was clean and front desk was very attentive. The location is great for viewing the market and city life. The room was very cozy and romantic inside. Concerns I had was the price of the room and paying additional for a Riverview with Agoda. When we arrived at the room it was the second floor above the restaurant. This left us with a partial view of the river and a metal roof. I went down and asked for a different room and was given a refund request instead. I requested again for them to be accommodating since I paid $140.00 usd and should get something with a full view. They moved us up one level, but initially claimed it wasn't an option. As we were going to our room the gentleman handling our luggage made complaints in Thai about us changing rooms and moving luggage which I tipped him prior. He wasn't aware my wife spoke Thai again. From there out the rest of the stay was very nice and the front desk was very helpful except for the luggage handler as we were leaving. He again was complaining to our taxi cab driver that our bags were heavy and ranting about a bag he lost in Thai. We found it after we went to the holding room together.
Sandra B. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
Great location, right on no13 pier for Khao San Rd

Location, location, location
7
The best part for us was the sea breeze room. It was great to have a view over the river just watching the hustle and bustle of ferries, longtail boats and cargo boats going past just doing their every day business. This is a great location for many restaurants, bars, massage parlours and just a 5 minute walk down to Khao San Road, which is a must by night.
Wichai S. Business travelers Thailand, January 2, 2014
Good REcception ,clean room ,quiet

River side , city center , interest area near
6.3
so good when stay here due i like this hotel because near chaopraya river and i like River so i like this hotel but breakfast no so good shall improve. due near river hotel such as new siam river side the food was good taste.
Melanie S. Couples Portugal, December 27, 2013
Very good hotel, next to a pier and Khao San road

The breakfast area has an amazing view to the river, the hotel is in front of a pier (very convenient to water transports) and Khao San road and other nice roads with local food are walking distance
8.3
Out stay was really good! The staff is really friendly, and the breakfast area e really nice. Although the hotel is not centered located, it has a pier right in front of it and from there you can access most of the temples & markets. There are several roads around with local restaurants and bars (including Khao San road).
Ka P. Couples China, December 19, 2013
Clean, good location

Clean, good location
7.7
It was a good stay at Navalai River Resort. Nice swimming pool and easy to access to the night market and bar street. The pier just 30 seconds away from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02