Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2087 reviews

929 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2087)
Sort by:
James C. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2015
Riverside Respite

location, pool, view
7.3
Well-located at Phra Arthit river-taxi stop, and a 10min. walk to Khao San. Nearest skytrain is a 60-baht taxi ride to PhayaThai stn. The river breeze room was fine, with spacious porch & nice nighttime view of Chao Praya. Room had usual amenities except for the jerry-rigged shower nozzle which was attached to the stainless pole w/ a plastic tie-strap. Nice pool on top of bldg w/ cafe/bar adjoining. Ground-floor restaurant is riverside; mediocre food. If you're debating adding breakfast, it's 250 baht/person for walk-ins. Staff were friendly and efficient. No big complaints and no big raves.
Report this review
Jeffrey O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2015
on the river in front of famous river taxi

can't beat the location. right next to river taxi! close to Khao San
8
Enjoyed my short stay. Overall decent for the price. Restaurant on the river had quality food. Right near all the action on Khao San
Report this review
Yunjun S. Families with older children South Korea, April 23, 2015
Old 4 star rating hotel, I feel it's overrated.

Good location, but old, not renovated.
5.3
Old 4 star rating hotel, I feel it's overrated. It's too old. Their additional charge for extra person is quite expensive. the opening hours of swimming pool was until 7 PM, which is not acceptable. It should be until 10 PM or 11 PM at the very least.
Report this review
Chandra H. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2015
Great staff and location

Location. Staff. Cleanliness
8.3
Really great stay. Absolutely no complaints.
Report this review
Lisa V. Couples Canada, April 17, 2015
Excellent 1 night stay

Cleanliness, rooftop pool, friendly staff
9.7
Excellent stay, no view from our balcony but we knew this when we booked. No complaints.
Report this review
Ssu Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2015
Great location and beautiful view from balcony

Location, beautiful view from balcony
8
Restaurant serves good food and the room was clean and comfortsbe
Report this review
Sirin K. Couples Thailand, March 28, 2015
Strategic location

location environment room
8.3
Report this review
John R. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Bang for your buck on the riverfront

location, pool, room
9.3
I wish we had found the Navalai sooner. The location could not be beat for our purposes which were aimlessly strolling around bangkok's winding streets, visiting temples, and doing some bar-hopping. With the University close by there are some really great and very local little night spots right across the street from the hotel. It's also a very cheap cab ride from the grand palace, one of the 2 big Muay Thai stadiums as well as wat pho and a selection of stellar but laid-back roof top lounges. The pool was in great shape, the view from up there was super especially considering the room price. Our room was spacious and modern, and our balcony was huge. The view was nothing to write home about but we expected this as we did not pay for a city or river view room which I'm sure would have had fantastic views. The Aquatini lounge on the ground floor is well over-hyped. It's pricey and nothing special food or drink wise as far as I am concerned. This is not a hotel brimming with families and young children which was also a massive plus to us. I would not hesitate to stay hear again. The staff are also competent, helpful and friendly.
Report this review
John L. Families with older children Canada, March 24, 2015
Reasonably Good Value

Location / Good Standards for Thailand / Helpful Staff
7.3
Great location on the River. Close enough to the Khaosan Road activities but far enough from the madness on foot. Good maintenance and cleanliness standards for Thailand. Staff speaks better English than in most other places. Also very helpful and courteous. Not a backpacker place but reasonably good value for couples and families.
Report this review
Clyde G. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Visit to the River

Location, staff, and food
9
overall the hotel staff was very nice...and good location. however, we had problems with the wifi and also hot water.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 929 reviews Next page
Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03