or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1907 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1907)
Sort by:
John R. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Bang for your buck on the riverfront

location, pool, room
9.3
I wish we had found the Navalai sooner. The location could not be beat for our purposes which were aimlessly strolling around bangkok's winding streets, visiting temples, and doing some hooker free bar-hopping. With the University close by there are some really great and very local little night spots right across the street from the hotel. It's also a very cheap cab ride from the grand palace, one of the 2 big Muay Thai stadiums as well as wat pho and a selection of stellar but laid-back roof top lounges. The pool was in great shape, the view from up there was super especially considering the room price. Our room was spacious and modern, and our balcony was huge. The view was nothing to write home about but we expected this as we did not pay for a city or river view room which I'm sure would have had fantastic views. The Aquatini lounge on the ground floor is well over-hyped. It's pricey and nothing special food or drink wise as far as I am concerned. This is not a hotel brimming with families and young children which was also a massive plus to us. I would not hesitate to stay hear again. The staff are also competent, helpful and friendly.
John L. Families with older children Canada, March 24, 2015
Reasonably Good Value

Location / Good Standards for Thailand / Helpful Staff
7.3
Great location on the River. Close enough to the Khaosan Road activities but far enough from the madness on foot. Good maintenance and cleanliness standards for Thailand. Staff speaks better English than in most other places. Also very helpful and courteous. Not a backpacker place but reasonably good value for couples and families.
Clyde G. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Visit to the River

Location, staff, and food
9
overall the hotel staff was very nice...and good location. however, we had problems with the wifi and also hot water.
Rene L. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 27, 2015
Best location

Great location, nice view, just had no warm water to shower. Rest perfect.onl
9.7
Susanne S. Couples Switzerland, February 27, 2015
Very good, can recommend!

Location, staff, food
8
We had a great time, very friendly staff. Located right at pier 13 and very close to backpacker area with great bars and pubs.
Hemant V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Good hotel

Clean, location, helpful staff
7.3
Comfortable
Roger V. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Great location on the river

Location, Nice Room, Good Breakfast
9.7
This was our second visit - just for one night this time We knew what to expect and were not disappointed Great location on the river at pier 13 and close to eateries and Koh San Road Room clean and comfortable with good shower although you have to get into the bath Good selection at breakfast Very good staff
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2015
Right on the river

Nice rooms, helpful staff, next to a water taxi
8
Pleasant stay but found it challenging to get taxis and tuk tuks. Many of the things we wanted to see and do we're not in the area.
Sibylle P. Couples Germany, February 6, 2015
One night in Bangkok

Location, style and design
10
Campbell W. Groups Australia, February 4, 2015
Very Good Hotel

size of room, food and position
10
My second stay and just as good.Staff very good and restaurant food/prices more than acceptable. Pool was excellent and very clean.Would go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07