My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1628 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1628)
Sort by:
Yen-Chieh H. Couples Taiwan, April 13, 2014
great location, nice river view and awesome foods

great location, nice river view and awesome foods
10
great location, nice river view and awesome foods
Veronique M. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2014
amazing hotel and excellent location

location, the swimming pool, and the big, clean rooms
9.3
my stay here was amazing! the rooms are big and spacious. very clean. the swimming pool was so nice. and the location is great.
Rebecca O. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
enjoyable

view, pool, staff
9.7
Plesent, a good location
Luke N. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2014
Clean, well appointed rooms. friendly staff.

1. Pool. 2. Breakfast. 3. Restaurant outdoor terrace.
9.3
Barbara G. Couples Canada, March 15, 2014
riverside hotel, close to everything,

great breakfast, right at a river boat stop, close to shopping and restaurants
8
wonderful, great room; excellent breakfasts, restaurant is expensive for dinner and drinks but the food is good; within walking distance of several points of interest and also easy to get around- on river boats that connect to transit lines
Solbritt J. Couples Sweden, March 13, 2014
Nice place with view over the river

The location by the river
8.3
It was our second visit to Navalai River Resort and it was like the first time. We had a room with view over the river. That is the hole point because its happens a lot on the river to look at. And the breath is good when the heat is to warm. I could varmly recommend this hotel, but only if you book at the riverside. The other rooms is against the road with a lots of noice and bars fore young people.
Barbara G. Couples Canada, March 6, 2014
riverside hotel with roof-top pool

good location on the river right at a water-bus stop; good breakfast; close to Khao San Rd and shopping
7.7
the restaurant is quite expensive for food and drinks compared to others in the neighborhood; very handy location for other dining options though.
John W. Couples Australia, March 5, 2014
A mixed bag

The view, the lemon grass and lime sea bass, the location
8
The air conditioning is very loud as well as everything echoes in the hall and you can hear in room. There was a child crying. All in all it is not great if you can't sleep well. The pool is a bit shoddy also.
Natasha S. Couples Canada, February 25, 2014
Average hotel stay for a high price

Location by the water, hotel size and ROOF-TOP POOL!
8.3
Our room was pretty basic. I was a little disappointed when we arrived as the pictures I had seen online hyped it up. The rooftop pool made up for it all though. It was amazing to jump in after a long and sweaty day exploring Bangkok! Breakfast was included with the room we had reserved. It was nothing special, but eating on the terrace by the water was really nice. Because of the price/value, I don't think I would stay here again. I tend to be more of a budget traveller, but don't mind splurging once in a while... I just didn't feel like this stay was worth the splurge!
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Great location but a few small gripes

Great location, good rooms, nice breakfast
7.7
The hotel enjoys a great position with a river-bus stop right in front and lots to look at while you eat in the outside restaurant. On the street side it's a short walk to Khao San Road and lots of restaurants and bars, etc. The rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable and the rooftop pool a bonus. I know people have complained about the noise from the live music opposite but that stops at midnight and we didn't find it a problem. However, the incessant "elevator muzak" that follows you from the bar to the restaurant to the pool is dreadful - put us off eating anything other than breakfast in the hotel and drove us from the pool, too! I think also the staff could be a bit more pro-active. Reception staff were great, really helpful, but in most other areas they stood aloof, equally ignoring guests who wanted to order drinks and noisy kids diving and bombing each other in the pool (read the notices?). All fixable with a bit of training but detracted from what could be a brilliant hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner room

Customer Reviews - Navalai River Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07