or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room
Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Exterior Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1916 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1916)
Sort by:
Yunjun S. Families with older children South Korea, April 23, 2015
Old 4 star rating hotel, I feel it's overrated.

Good location, but old, not renovated.
5.3
Old 4 star rating hotel, I feel it's overrated. It's too old. Their additional charge for extra person is quite expensive. the opening hours of swimming pool was until 7 PM, which is not acceptable. It should be until 10 PM or 11 PM at the very least.
Chandra H. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2015
Great staff and location

Location. Staff. Cleanliness
8.3
Really great stay. Absolutely no complaints.
Lisa V. Couples Canada, April 17, 2015
Excellent 1 night stay

Cleanliness, rooftop pool, friendly staff
9.7
Excellent stay, no view from our balcony but we knew this when we booked. No complaints.
Ssu Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2015
Great location and beautiful view from balcony

Location, beautiful view from balcony
8
Restaurant serves good food and the room was clean and comfortsbe
John R. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Bang for your buck on the riverfront

location, pool, room
9.3
I wish we had found the Navalai sooner. The location could not be beat for our purposes which were aimlessly strolling around bangkok's winding streets, visiting temples, and doing some hooker free bar-hopping. With the University close by there are some really great and very local little night spots right across the street from the hotel. It's also a very cheap cab ride from the grand palace, one of the 2 big Muay Thai stadiums as well as wat pho and a selection of stellar but laid-back roof top lounges. The pool was in great shape, the view from up there was super especially considering the room price. Our room was spacious and modern, and our balcony was huge. The view was nothing to write home about but we expected this as we did not pay for a city or river view room which I'm sure would have had fantastic views. The Aquatini lounge on the ground floor is well over-hyped. It's pricey and nothing special food or drink wise as far as I am concerned. This is not a hotel brimming with families and young children which was also a massive plus to us. I would not hesitate to stay hear again. The staff are also competent, helpful and friendly.
John L. Families with older children Canada, March 24, 2015
Reasonably Good Value

Location / Good Standards for Thailand / Helpful Staff
7.3
Great location on the River. Close enough to the Khaosan Road activities but far enough from the madness on foot. Good maintenance and cleanliness standards for Thailand. Staff speaks better English than in most other places. Also very helpful and courteous. Not a backpacker place but reasonably good value for couples and families.
Clyde G. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Visit to the River

Location, staff, and food
9
overall the hotel staff was very nice...and good location. however, we had problems with the wifi and also hot water.
Nazri A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
The Best Location

Comfortable, The best Staff and Good Location
9.3
We drive from KUALA LUMPUR to BANGKOK starting 2nd week of MARCH.2015. The location of NAVALAI is the best since it was near the highway (no toll) from south, easy exit drive towards Ayutthia and just below the hotel is the Phra Atthit Pier of CHAO PRHAYA RIVER. Less than a kilometer towards the bustling Soi Rambuttri and KhaoSan street... Walk for less than 15 minutes towards the Golden Palace... and a half an hour walk towards the starting point of river taxi. And less than 15 minutes tuk tuk drive towards Hualompong Train station, where you can start your day using the metro line. Like I said the best location. :)
Rene L. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 27, 2015
Best location

Great location, nice view, just had no warm water to shower. Rest perfect.onl
9.7
Susanne S. Couples Switzerland, February 27, 2015
Very good, can recommend!

Location, staff, food
8
We had a great time, very friendly staff. Located right at pier 13 and very close to backpacker area with great bars and pubs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05