Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Navalai River Resort

45/1-2 Phra Athit Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2087 reviews

929 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2087)
Sort by:
Christian S. Groups Canada, April 24, 2016
Great stay!!
6.3
The streets are noisy but the sound in the room is not bad.
Report this review
Wayne S. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2016
Nice break for backpackers
6
n
Report this review
Chundong L. Families with young children China, April 11, 2016
near khao san near grand palace
5.7
good to stay
Report this review
Anat S. Families with young children Israel, April 2, 2016
Over priced!!
3.3
Not a very nice staff...
Report this review
Debra S. Families with older children United States of America, March 31, 2016
Good Location
5.7
We used Navalai River Resort as our home base while visiting Thailand. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. I would recommend getting the breakfast included in your stay, sitting on the patio restaurant is a nice way to start your day and the breakfast is substantial. The staff was very helpful with directions and helping us get a cab (cab drivers in Bangkok are selective on where they will drive you so getting one can be tricky. We were turned down by drivers on almost every first try to get somewhere). There are two things to be aware of when booking - Make sure you ask your room not face the main street as the open door bar across the street plays till midnight. If you need to store luggage other hotels do it for free this hotel charges per day.
Report this review
Mark S. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2016
X

X
8.7
Great
Report this review
Juan R. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2016
Great value hotel

Clean, location, staff service
9
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was always clean. Great location
Report this review
Bethany L. Groups United Kingdom, March 6, 2016
Good location, reasonable rooms, poor breakfast

Location, nice pool, nice staff
7.7
This was a decent hotel but I feel it is slightly overpriced for Thailand. Although it is a 4* hotel, it was very noisy and we had a lot of disturbance from the road noise. The breakfast was also not great and all of the bread and pastries were very dry. However the location is good and the rooms are reasonable with a lot of amenities. The pool is also quite nice but you have to be quick to get a sunbed.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Canada, March 3, 2016
Our new go to place

location staff room
2.7
We have stayed many times at Buddy Lodge, but it was booked solid, so found this place. It is now our place to stay in the Khaosan area of Bangkok. Nice clean comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and close to all the activity on Khaosan road. Sorry Buddy Lodge we have been staying with you since 2004 but this place has the advantage of not woken by the party crowd all night. This is our new place to stay in Bangkok.
Report this review
Krzysztof M. Solo travelers Poland, February 28, 2016
Nice hotel
6.7
I have 3 favourite Hotels in Khaosan area ; Navalai River Resort , Casa Nithra and Chillax Resort, all together for the same money. I ve stayerd in all, last one Chillax is the best. Navalai River could be very noisy in the night, but still very nice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 929 reviews Next page
Navalai River Resort BangkokNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - River Breeze roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - BathroomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Navalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - RestaurantNavalai River Resort Bangkok - InteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - LobbyNavalai River Resort Bangkok - ExteriorNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City twinNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner twin roomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Serene Corner Twin RoomNavalai River Resort Bangkok - Scenic City Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07