Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nayland Hotel

Sussex gardens 132, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
74 reviews

40 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Ka C. Groups Hong Kong, January 19, 2016
Nayland Hotel

Location, cleanness, with breakfast
6.7
The wifi is so poor that it can't even get connected.
Report this review
Tina M. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2015
Been to much better

Location. Non others
5
Fortunatley we only had to be in our room for a few hours overnight. It was an attic room which was very claustophobic with beey lottle room. No coffee or tea making facilities, which is a first for us in the 32 years of travelling. There was also only 1 plug in our room but we had 2 mobile phones to charge, 2 notebooks and 2 charging cases. We were able to get an adaptor for the european plug from reception. The breakfast was very sparse!
Report this review
Ziad G. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 5, 2015
Very bad hotel
2
Awful
Report this review
Tzuting K. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 17, 2015
Only location is good

Only location is good
5.3
Just for a short stay hotel. The room is too small, no space to accommodate my luggage. I stayed on the highest floor and it was noisy that mechanic sounds from nowhere... The breakfast is quite simple no fruits.
Report this review
Sophia D. Couples Australia, July 8, 2015
Not happy

Location.
3.3
Obnoxious staff. Rude.
Report this review
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
Nayland stay

Cleanliness, staff and location
8
I have stayed at the Nayland several times now and it offers good, clean and affordable accommodation. It is in a great location and is right next to the Paddington Station as well as many pubs, shops and restaurants.
Report this review
Kajal O. Solo travelers Norway, June 15, 2015
Good location, near Paddington station.

Good service, good location, walking distance to Hyde Park, restaurants nearby. Good hotel for single travellers. Wifi costs.
9
Good
Report this review
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2015
Hard to Fault

Very convenient location. Nice neighbourhood. Parking (free,but limited).
8
So many hotels in London are criticised for small rooms. Often the condition of the interiors are rated low. The Nayland is spacious,clean and in good state of repair. The beds are comfortable and the staff are faultless. Centrally located for a wide range of pubs,restaurants,takeaways,cafes,shops,transport(Paddington Station approx 5 min walk),Hyde Park,etc.
Report this review
Jeanette K. Families with young children Norway, June 5, 2015
Location great

Location, clean and quiet
7.3
Report this review
Elaine Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2015
Basically ok, except no wifi, very inconvenient.

Closed to train station, clean, friendly staff
7
Ok, room small, a place to sleep.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page
Nayland Hotel LondonNayland Hotel London - ExteriorNayland Hotel London - LobbyNayland Hotel London - ReceptionNayland Hotel London - InteriorNayland Hotel London - InteriorNayland Hotel London - QuadNayland Hotel London - Double RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - LobbyNayland Hotel London - BarNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - LobbyNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - EntranceNayland Hotel London - EntranceNayland Hotel London - Swimming PoolNayland Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06