or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nayland Hotel

Sussex gardens 132, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Nayland Hotel London - Exterior Nayland Hotel London - Lobby Nayland Hotel London - Reception Nayland Hotel London - Interior Nayland Hotel London - Interior Nayland Hotel London - Quad Nayland Hotel London - Double Room Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room Nayland Hotel London - Lobby Nayland Hotel London - Bar Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room Nayland Hotel London - Lobby Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room
Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room Nayland Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Erin C. Families with older children New Zealand, January 13, 2015
Good Location

Location, room, friendly staff
7.7
Jeremy S. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
poor breakfast and breakfast room

room was adequate
3.7
Our stay was okay but the breakfast was very poor even for a continental breakfast, there was hardly any choice cereals, toasts and boiled eggs. Also the breakfast room was so small that only one person could go to the breakfast table at a time, and one day we had to go back to our room as it was full and try again later.
Girilal B. Business travelers Sweden, October 21, 2014
No free WiFi in 2014?

Location, friendliness and location
7.3
Nice clean place, very helpful and friendly service. However, seriously guys, you're charging for internet access in this day and age? A complete disgrace. Besides, I couldn't even log on to find out the prices:-) A shame as it is a really nice hotel.
Jutono E. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2014
not worth for value

location,location n location near station
3.3
Cicilea S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
Tidy room with reasonable price. Staff is nice.

Near to Paddington Station and Big Bus Tour Station. Many restaurants are near to this hotel. Room is tidy.
6.7
For a short trip, it is a reasonable price to stay at this hotel. I lived in this hotel with myself only. The room is small, just take a step from the bed, you would be reach at wash room. very small. Room provided TV, hair dryer, cabinet. Shampoo and tower provided in toilet. Breakfast is provided with toast, cereal, boiled egg, cheese, and ham. Drinks included skimmed milk, normal milk, coffee and orange juice. Finally, I did not try other hotel, so it is difficult for comparing the hotel with others. But place and price is acceptable at all.
Charles E. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Comfortable

Location, helpful staff, value for money
7
For a one night business trip I require a comfortable, clean, easy access to transport hotel which provides a good breakfast and with friendly staff.
Anne-Karin M. Families with young children Norway, March 24, 2014
Nice and central

Clean, attentiv and pleasent staff, good walking distance to attractions.
9.3
Very nice hotel. Super location and friendly staff. We will definitely come back to this place.
Simone H. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Excellent location.

Location and price are really the only things going for it.
6.3
The rooms are incredibly small. I would not stay here again unless I was a solo traveller. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Front desk staff polite and reasonably helpful. Breakfast room staff a little less easy to get along with. Breakfast room very small with too much furniture making it very difficult to move around. Breakfast offerings were minimal. That said though, the location is sensational with Paddington station around the corner and it's not terribly expensive.
Martha M. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
I will not recommend.

Price and location
5
My husband and I were very disappointed with this hotel. The hot water for showers was undependable, the elevator went out for several days, and the breakfast left a lot to be desired.
Sudhanshoo M. Business travelers India, December 21, 2013
good place in an expensive city

location, staff, value for money
5.7
good. small rooms like most other London hotels. Location is very good. Close to most places of interest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nayland Hotel LondonNayland Hotel London - ExteriorNayland Hotel London - LobbyNayland Hotel London - ReceptionNayland Hotel London - InteriorNayland Hotel London - InteriorNayland Hotel London - QuadNayland Hotel London - Double RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - LobbyNayland Hotel London - BarNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - LobbyNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest RoomNayland Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08