Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel

555 Jalan Cm Hashim, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Superior Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - 2 Bedroom Sea View Suite Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - 2 Bedroom Sea View Suite Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Lobby Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Lobby Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Lobby Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Interior Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Pool Side Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Restaurant Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Restaurant Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Outdoor Dining Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Restaurant Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Outdoor Dining Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Beachline View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 4637 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (4637)
Sort by:
Ming W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Good quiet location

Location is set back from Road and is not noisy yet near Amenities
5
The hotel is a nice and quiet place to unwind especially during non peak season. Service is also much better during non peak periods.It does not have a great beach front but good enough for a stroll. Nearby Tanjong Tokong has a suburban mall and Gurney Drive is also near and both can be reached by Taxi in 15 mins max. There are quite a few restaurants along the main road which can be reached by foot.
Report this review
Kenny L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Not a good place for holiday

good location
4
I stayed in the hotel few years back as the price is really attractive then. This time around I was hoping for some improvements but yet it let me down. Not much of improvements, in actual fact it's getting worse. The room facilities look run down and the air-con make so much noise. Well I should have pay slightly more for a more descent hotel.
Report this review
Asrulsani A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Cheapest Seaview Hotel

Seaview Hotel room, just a short distance to shopping, eating place and etc
7.3
There are 3 of us on business trip so I booked 2 rooms. Upon checked in, the front counter offer us a free upgrade to seafront suite. The suite came with 2 rooms, 1 bathroom, and one living hall. As for the location, the hotel is located in between the Penang town and Batu Feringgi. The view from the room was awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty of food...just a short drive to Food Heaven, Gurney Drive. Also just a few km from famous night market in Batu Feringgi.
Report this review
Maurice S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2012
The beach was good but the buffet was modcrate

I can only say the beach was good. It location sandwiched in a residental area
7.3
we experienced a few shortcomings. the toilet did not work and the sliding door could not open. this was rectified an hour later some of the pillows were soft and lumpy but these were replaced. one other factor was the tv had no news channels eg cnn or bbc the hotel had a good view of the beach and the beach is the real attraction. the services by the staff is commendable. in all we had a good stay thank you
Nightlife Tip: Food in Penang is a must and you must try some of the variety of food stuff (especially the hawker food) Hotels provide some good delights but the real adventure is at the food courts. As a precaution eat freshly cooked or take apple cider vinegar to prevent stomach upsets.
Report this review
Leonard M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Old and Run Down But Convenient

Economical and by the beach
4.7
The hotel furniture though were old but still in good conditions. However, the fitting were horrible and terriflying. My nephew just switched on the bedside lamp, the whole lamp cover fell (Not fabric but glass with wooden frame). Fortunately it dropped onto the bedroom. Then we tried open the balcony door. A soft push nothing happen by a slightly harder strenght. The whole glass door slide of the track. When the door was repaired, we were told we can't open or lock it i.e. don't go near it. No centralised a/cond, we saw two a/cond compressor in the balcony but only one with indoor unit and remote. The other indoor unit was under repair, we were told. Since it was a family suite with 2 bedrooms, now both room have share one unit of a/cond. Originally, we booked and paid for two deluxe rooms. But were given a special upgrade. Better seaview and much more spacious room for four persons.
Report this review
Koh S. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Value-for-money stay

The location is strategic, and the beachside is well maintained.
6.3
The hotel definitely fits those opting for a short relaxing trip, within a small budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel guests have the convenience of trying local Chinese food at the hawker center nearly.
Report this review
Shahrizal O. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Budget 3 star hotel

Cheap but spacious room
4.7
feel uncomfortable with this hotel as it is old. staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms are quite small but worth what you are paying. breakfast needs improvement on the varieties, yet cannot expect more, of what you are paying for. location wise, it is a bit far from the town center, i will definitely not choose this hotel again for my next visit.
Report this review
Michael D. Solo travelers Belgium, October 4, 2012
nice setting, right on thee beach

Nice surroundings
6.3
I was there only to attend a nearby conference. But the hotel was quiet good.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very popular food mall just in front of the hotel, where there is a wide choice of food at very affordable price.
Report this review
Jonathan N. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2012
beach hotel

good swimming pool and breakfat
8
nice hotel.at the beach,breakfast also good you can find hotel in the front
Shopping Tip: There is a shooping within ten minutes on foot, you can easily to the citi by trans penang
Report this review
Ming W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Room with a good view and a queit location

Away from the busy streets but not too far from Gurney Drive
5.3
The service is acceptable for its value and the rooms are reasonably clean and spacious. Room service can be a tad slow if you need something from the room. You can have a nice morning walk to the beach and to the famous Gurney Drive stretch if you are energetic enough. To get to the city, Batu Ferringhi beach you can take a bus or taxi from the main road.
Shopping Tip: For a suburban shopping, you can go to Tanjung Tokong nearby with a decent size mall.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior from BeachNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - SuperiorNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest RoomNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest RoomNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea ViewNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea ViewNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest RoomNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - 2 Bedroom Sea View SuiteNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - 2 Bedroom Sea View SuiteNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - LobbyNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - LobbyNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - LobbyNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - InteriorNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Pool SideNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Outdoor DiningNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Outdoor DiningNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - BeachNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Beachline ViewNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - ExteriorNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Aerial ViewNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02