or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel

555 Jalan Cm Hashim, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Superior Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - 2 Bedroom Sea View Suite Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - 2 Bedroom Sea View Suite Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Lobby Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Lobby Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Lobby Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Interior Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Pool Side Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Restaurant Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Restaurant Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Outdoor Dining Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Restaurant Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Outdoor Dining Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Beachline View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4624 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (4624)
Sort by:
Leonard M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Old and Run Down But Convenient

Economical and by the beach
4.7
The hotel furniture though were old but still in good conditions. However, the fitting were horrible and terriflying. My nephew just switched on the bedside lamp, the whole lamp cover fell (Not fabric but glass with wooden frame). Fortunately it dropped onto the bedroom. Then we tried open the balcony door. A soft push nothing happen by a slightly harder strenght. The whole glass door slide of the track. When the door was repaired, we were told we can't open or lock it i.e. don't go near it. No centralised a/cond, we saw two a/cond compressor in the balcony but only one with indoor unit and remote. The other indoor unit was under repair, we were told. Since it was a family suite with 2 bedrooms, now both room have share one unit of a/cond. Originally, we booked and paid for two deluxe rooms. But were given a special upgrade. Better seaview and much more spacious room for four persons.
Koh S. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Value-for-money stay

The location is strategic, and the beachside is well maintained.
6.3
The hotel definitely fits those opting for a short relaxing trip, within a small budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel guests have the convenience of trying local Chinese food at the hawker center nearly.
Shahrizal O. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Budget 3 star hotel

Cheap but spacious room
4.7
feel uncomfortable with this hotel as it is old. staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms are quite small but worth what you are paying. breakfast needs improvement on the varieties, yet cannot expect more, of what you are paying for. location wise, it is a bit far from the town center, i will definitely not choose this hotel again for my next visit.
Michael D. Solo travelers Belgium, October 4, 2012
nice setting, right on thee beach

Nice surroundings
6.3
I was there only to attend a nearby conference. But the hotel was quiet good.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very popular food mall just in front of the hotel, where there is a wide choice of food at very affordable price.
Jonathan N. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2012
beach hotel

good swimming pool and breakfat
8
nice hotel.at the beach,breakfast also good you can find hotel in the front
Shopping Tip: There is a shooping within ten minutes on foot, you can easily to the citi by trans penang
Ming W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Room with a good view and a queit location

Away from the busy streets but not too far from Gurney Drive
5.3
The service is acceptable for its value and the rooms are reasonably clean and spacious. Room service can be a tad slow if you need something from the room. You can have a nice morning walk to the beach and to the famous Gurney Drive stretch if you are energetic enough. To get to the city, Batu Ferringhi beach you can take a bus or taxi from the main road.
Shopping Tip: For a suburban shopping, you can go to Tanjung Tokong nearby with a decent size mall.
Alan E. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2012
Nice rooms with great views

Views
8.7
We booked this hotel after being stuffed around by the Menzan Guest House in Batu Ferrenghi. The rooms were comfortable with both ocean and Georgetown views. Situated half way between Georgetown and Batu Ferrengi it was quite handy despite the latter being our destination of preference. TV reception was poor, the poor water was ordinary and the brekky was just passable. The Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the beds were comfortable. We appreciated being able to come in at the 11th hour and generally enjoyed our stay.
Shopping Tip: There is a large shopping complex within 500mtr that includes a massive Tesco's and food court. The Viva food court is literally across the way from the hotel and was good value, good food with plenty of variety.
Mahan P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Terribly dirty with the worse location ever

polite staff
3
I just had the worst accommodation ever in this hotel. Very dirty, sheets and certains were torn up, and it was dust everywhere. It was faraway from both city center and water sports. Difficult to comute to Georgetown and night life. Dirty bathroom without toiletries kit.
Rosli B. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2012
hotel by the beach

beach..
7.7
good location...cafe and pool are facing beach. good room but need some upgrade i.e tv, carpet. easy to find foods. transportation needed if u want to elsewhere.
Jacqueline S. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2012
Not what we expected...

There are hawkers right in front of the hotel which is really great and convenient, also it's walking distance from Tesco where you can exchange money.
3.7
We booked this hotel for three nights and only ended up staying one. It's not in a central location, 10-15 from Georgetown and also pretty far from the night market and beaches. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you plan on spending time on the beach, because the water literally goes up to the hotel leaving no room for the beach and sand...Obviously it was not expensive but one of the perks of travelling around Asia is staying in hotels that are cheap and getting more than what you usually would elsewhere. That was not the case at Naza.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior from BeachNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - SuperiorNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest RoomNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest RoomNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea View Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea ViewNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sea ViewNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Guest RoomNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - 2 Bedroom Sea View SuiteNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - 2 Bedroom Sea View SuiteNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - LobbyNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - LobbyNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - LobbyNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - InteriorNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Pool SideNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Outdoor DiningNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Outdoor DiningNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - BeachNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Beachline ViewNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - ExteriorNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Aerial ViewNaza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Naza Talyya Seaview Beach Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01