Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 4638 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4638 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Capt V. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Inspecting real estate around the area,great loc.
Location, easy parking(free) and nice seaview rooms
While on a business trip, its nice to relax at the sea side with a beach in front, no traffic, clean FAMILY HOTEL WITH GREAT OUTDOOR BREAKFAST.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wei W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
averagely a hotel worth of money
seaview, balcany, good location
the 3 star hotel serving well at a good price. worth of money
Reviewed July 13, 2013

abdul I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Just pleasant at most.
1. Location. 2. Sea side 3. Value for money, perhaps.
Short stay though. Things are a bit run down there. Fridge cabinet door almost broken. Lighting poor. There were no towels when we checked in. It took about 2 hours for us to receive the towels.The room view however was beautiful.There was not enough car parking space, our car had to be parked outside, uncovered. But other than that, ok.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Chee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
ocean view, room not clean
beside a beach, next to good food court n nice location
only stay one night, budget hotel so do not expect much. good ocean view and just walk 5meters to the beach. room is not clean and furniture is so old.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Pratheep P. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good stay
Clean, Large Room space, beach view
Good service was provided, with clean and large rooms, with free wi-fi was added advantage
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Pau P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Convenience to nearby beach and shopping mall
Easy access, nice location and beach just behind the hotel
A comfortable night with easy access and superb location with sea view and beach.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Weng M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good and keep us comfortable
beside a beach, next to good food court n nice location
The stay was good and comfortable with a good beach just a walk away. The nearby food court was the added bonus, here they served local hawker food.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Kok L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Worth the money I paid for.
Walking distance to beach and there is a hawker center nearby.
Did not face any issue, my check-in was late at night (near to 12.00am) and it was very fast.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

NYUK T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
So far so good but not really worth the price paid
Sea view from the hotel room, so make sure u book a room at the end of the floor to enjoy it with the ocean beat to accompany you to sleep.
Beware when you make reservation, the superior rooms all equip with 2 single beds, no Queen size bed to choose, to have it you need to go for Deluxe. And avoid of room 309 ( superior ), the room condition not really good, others superior I don't know, 'cause I upgrade ourselves to deluxe with additional charge, even we have inform the front desk we are not happy with the room condition and request to change to another room but they said superior and deluxe are fully taken. The sea view from room 702 is fantastic and the beach is so clean. Sincerely if the management willing to invest and reno the hotel it will back and up to the standard it should be.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Gary C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Comfortable and lovely
Has own private beach, has a great dim sum restaurant just a walk away and friendly safe staff
Amazing, comfortable and nice. First of all the staff is amazing and patient. Next the room is standard. Had soft comfartable beds. Design is abit old but it's nothing to worry about. Quiet and peaceful. When open windows can hear nice sea sounds. Provides fast and free wifi. Has a great dim sum restaurant just a short walk away daily. Has a small cost pub just beside. Overall value for money and would stay again!
Reviewed July 11, 2013