arrow-up-icon Tjen poeng med ditt eksisterende fordelsprogram!
Tilbake til hotellinfo

Veldig bra 7,7
basert på 103 anmeldelser

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Veldig bra



fra 103 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 7,7
  • Fasiliteter 6,7
  • Beliggenhet 6,8
  • Romkomfort/standard 7,9
  • Ansattes arbeid 8,5
  • Verdi for pengene 7,9
  • Mat/middag 7,4

Jacinta R.
Australia
05 september 2014
Not as expected from website.
Wonderful staff who made our stay pleasant. The complementary tour off the village was educational, relaxed and very enjoyable due again to the staff.
The beautiful people who cared for us at the hotel made up for some of our disappointment on arrival. The detail and ambience expected from the website were not reflected in reality. The image, the quiet and peace, the fitness and business facilities do not exist. At times I could not have a conversation over a meal due to the traffic noise. This was extremely disappointing considering the hotels location which is some distance from Ubud. The family room was a hike from the noisy pool area and due to the distance and somewhat dangerous walking path to the restaurant and pool area we had to watch the children closely and could not relax at anytime. There is no TV which, in such a beautiful area should have been a good thing however with a young family, traffic noise dangerous footpaths in the hotel, distance from anything and a road that cannot be walked along safely we found this section of our trip challenging and disapponting.

Nick C.
Australia
08 juli 2014
Amazing staff, good food, nice location.
The hotel is a excellent link to the local community and has reasonably priced tours, food, and transfers to Ubud. They have allowed us to provide some of our own gluten free foods which they cooked.
Excellent socially responsible hotel with outstanding services, high quality facilities. We think this place rocks. My family enjoyed themselves immensely. I recommend motorbikes for getting around the local area which is very liberating.

Andrew C.
Storbritannia
10 juni 2014
Beautiful natural environment and staff
staff, natural setting and spa
Lovelly rooms and hotel - staff fantastic and many activities to undertake from this location - spa, rafting, cooking course, elephant riding, monkey park etc Take a guided walk around the grounds and local village - a real treat!

khoa B.
Nederland
16 mai 2014
Good value
Good value, nice surroundings, peacefull

shushan L.
Singapore
11 mai 2014
Perfect relaxation I can't bear to leave!
Excellent Balinese cooking Spacious room with luxe fittings Big pool amid lush greenery Simply love it!
Staff were friendly, though alittle surprised the ops mgr at check in offered to carry only my lighter items instead of my 10kg backpack esp I'm a petit single traveller. Doesn't offer much info till I enquired abt free shuttle n walking tour. Am also surprised they have no maps of Ubud/ Bali... Note free shuttle is at 9, 12 and 5pm. Taxi (abt 30mins) by the hotel to Ubud ctr is 85,000rp. This is much reasonable than the 200,000rp some in city tried to quote me! Walking tour is 9am for 3 hours ard the village. So if u join in, it means R&R in hotel all day unless you are prepared to pay for transportation out. Likewise, unless one is willing to pay for trspt in, else dinner is gonna be at hotel. Prices are abit higher but food is v good. Balinese music is played in evenings. The hotel is abt 2km away from Ceking, the rice terrace. Wake at 5am n have a abt 45min slow stroll to watch sunrise. Once u reach the market at T junction, turn left n continue. Food is excellent, portions were good. I had Balinese grilled fish one day n chicken the next. Simply love it! Prices are reasonable but am not sure y it's a 21% (govt 10% + 11% svc) taxes on the bill! Bfast choice decent. Fruit juice, a fruit salad n main (eggs/ bakery/ Indo) Pool is big, ideal for children, some props n clean towels are provided. Room is clean, love the 4 poster bed. There's hair dryer, tea making, laundry service. There's even a welcome letter on ur bed by the GM! Had Balinese trad massage 1h, the main therapist who worked there for 8yrs is really gd. But if only they offered a ginger tea aft the treatment will be perfect. In all, the stay was lovely n I would gladly return.

Yukiko M.
Japan
08 mai 2014
fantastic!
people, food, environment
That was my second time to stay that hotel. I just like everything about this hotel. I will be back again.

Alexander C.
Storbritannia
08 mai 2014
Beautiful and full of Balinese warmth
Friendly staff, lovely pool, community focus
I loved this place and would go back in heartbeat. It was a great welcome to Bali with such genuine smiles and beautiful surroundings. The breakfasts were delicious, the pool was gorgeous and the people were amazing. What I loved most of all was the real community feeling about the hotel. The staff come mostly from the village of Keliki on the doorstep of the hotel, and there's a free village tour every day to show you how life in Balinese village really works. It's a really down-to-earth, non-touristy experience. The staff will all thank you for supporting their village by staying at the hotel - which is really touching. It's just all pretty magical. Definitely go if you get the chance :)

ernita M.
Indonesia
01 mars 2014
This hotel very nice... Back to nature
Large room, very clean, very quite, we can hear sound of nature like frogs, bugs
Nice, very cold, large room, nice bathroom, quitery, friendly staf, nice swimming pool

Kattapa L.
Thailand
09 desember 2013
Experience Bali in the heart of Alam Sari
Great room, good design, and nice environment

Katelyn K.
USA
05 oktober 2013
beautiful hotel outside of the city
The room, the staff, the pool
It was a great get away but still close to Ubud. A bit out of town but in the beautiful green rice fields.