Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn datoer, sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver hotellet

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant

35/1 Koh Lone, Rawai, Lone Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Veldig bra

8,0

fra 148 anmeldelser

1 anmeldelser på norsk

Verdi for pengene
8,0
Beliggenhet
8,1
Ansattes arbeid
8,1
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,0
Romkomfort/standard
8,0
Mat/middag
7,7
Alle anmeldelser (148)
Sorter etter:
Harald M. Familie med store barn Norway, 27. desember 2012
Dette er stillheten selv

Ro,stillhet,
10
Dette var en plass man betaler for stillhet. Her er det bare ro,fred og herlig. Du er så å si alene i paradis. Midt i regnskogen,med det du måtte ønske av servise av de som jobber der.Ingen plass for barn,ungdom. Passer best for de som er utslitt,gifter seg,eller bare for å finne roen i noen dager. Var ei uke,og det var 3 dager for mye. Ingen plass for de som er redd innsekt og dyr. Dårlig strender.Coralstrand.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Jonny L. Par Thailand, 20. mars 2016
An amazing place...

Service, location, food
9,3
We had a wonderful stay here. The island is unbelievably beautiful and we really felt like it was our own private island when we stayed at Baan Mai. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay fantastic. The food in the restaurant is not cheap but very delicious. I would highly reccomend staying at Baan Mai.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Sandra D. Par Netherlands, 18. mars 2016
We've booked and paid for 3 nights, but stayed 1

Quite, location, private
4,3
Service can be better (faster), food can be better considering it's a Thai Food restaurant and the breakfast was very poor.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Luca P. Par Italy, 28. desember 2015
easy to go in island

good food, beautiful cottage and amazing people
10
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Claire G. Par United States of America, 26. november 2015
Way Overpriced

clean
5,7
The place was fine- that's it. I paid WAY too much for what I got. The cottages were okay and when the tide was in-quite a lovely view. You can not swim in the water. There are too many rocks and no real sand on the beach. The staff was fine and the restaurant food was tasty but didn't have more than half of the food from their menu. Every day I was told- "oh,sorry, that is finished." I can not recommend.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Vidin A. Par Bulgaria, 12. oktober 2015
Quiet place for relax and rest

Pure nature, quiet, great attentive staff
8,3
Food was a bit expensive compared to the regular restaurants in Thailand, but worth it. Very tasty and big variety in the menu.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Sulki P. Par South Korea, 28. mai 2015
it was like adventure

quiet. peaceful. beautiful
8,7
I just stay 1 night with my gf. It was very peaceful night even if there was heavy rain. But there is a lot of mosquito haha. But dont worry they have the net.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Anna W. Par Sweden, 26. februar 2015
Relaxed stay in secluded island

Nice staff. Relaxed, cozy setting. Easy accessible with their longtail boat.
9
The staff at the hotel are always nice and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good with several alternatives including both thai style and western style. The room was clean and outdoor bathroom big and pretty. Of course you need to expect some insects and lizards and some other creatures sharing this lovely setting since you are very much in the nature. Great with hammocks by the shoreline and other places to relax close to the sea, which is good since the beach has some pebbles and hermit crabs. Also great that you can borrow a canoe. If you paddle a bit around the island going south you will also find a completely secluded beach where you can swim and relax. But you need to go when it's high tide. Only downsides are that when it's low tide you cannot swim close to the hotel because the water is very far away and there are a lot of rocks. You can go a bit north though to find a place to swim. Also the food could be a bit better for the price. I would absolutely recommend the place if you want some peace and quiet on a lonely island.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Virginia I. Par New Zealand, 19. februar 2015
4 day stay at Baan Mai

tranquility
6,3
The cottage provided basic needs for a stay. I quite liked the closeness of the beach, the swing and the hammock just outside of the room. The place is as close to nature as you can get. One major problem with this place is that a 15min long tail boat ride is needed to get in and out. There are only selected times they will operation the long tail boat. Which means if you want to get in and out its impossible, especially after hours >6PM, where a 600 baht is charged. I wanted to stay out and get picked up at 10PM at the Chalong pier but was told that I needed to pay 1000 baht, not the agreed 600 baht. If you just want to hang out at the Cottage and not go out much then this place is right for you. Otherwise just stay for a day or two to enjoy the tranquility. They also got the date I was due to arrive wrong, so the taxi they arranged to pick me up after hours charged us a no show and I had to pay 900 baht extra for their mistake. The arrival details were sent to them in an email. So this place isn't very good with admin stuff.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Daniel S. Par Switzerland, 18. februar 2015
little paradise - food far too expansive

location, tranquility & nature
7,7
we liked it very much!!! clean facilities, friendly staff, good food. But food is very much overpriced (double or tripple to what it should cost!!!). So many customers buy their food on the main land and even bring it to the island... ;-(
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
1 av 1 anmeldelse
Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant PhuketBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Utsiden av hotelletBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RekreasjonsfasiliteterBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RekreasjonsfasiliteterBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport og aktiviteterBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RekreasjonsfasiliteterBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - UtsiktBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Utsiden av hotelletBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Utsiden av hotelletBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SvømmebassengBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SvømmebassengBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Tranport i nærhetenBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Tranport i nærhetenBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Tranport i nærhetenBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Tranport i nærhetenBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Balkong/terasseBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Utsiden av hotelletBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Mat og drikkeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Mat og drikkeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Mat og drikkeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - StrandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport og aktiviteterBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport og aktiviteterBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - OmgivelserBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport og aktiviteterBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport og aktiviteter


Agoda.com er del av The Priceline Group, verdensledende innenfor reise- og reiserelaterte netttjenester.

AS-AGWEB-3A07