Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn datoer, sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver hotellet

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Veldig bra

8,0

fra 272 anmeldelser

7 anmeldelser på norsk

Verdi for pengene
8,2
Beliggenhet
8,4
Ansattes arbeid
8,3
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,0
Romkomfort/standard
8,0
Mat/middag
7,4
Alle anmeldelser (272)
Sorter etter:
Vidar O. Par Norway, 13. desember 2015
Bra opphold på Kata Beach

- God plassering i forhold til stranden og utelivet
8,7
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Knut G. Par Norway, 6. februar 2015
Fint opphold

Beliggenhet til stranden........fint basseng......hyggelig betjening. (Stort sett)
8,3
Vi sendte Mail til hotellet før vi dro fra Norge.....denne fikk vi aldri svar på. Vi bestilte frokost ved ankomst. Vi gjorde da avtale om betaling ved avreise. Det ble også brukt unødvendig lang tid til skriving av kvittering ...som vi aldri så noe mer til. Vi ble ved en anledning tvunget til å skrive under på kvittering for spist frokost. Vi prøvde da å gi beskjed om avtale inngått ved ankomst. torsdag 5 Feb. 2014 ønsket vi å betale for frokosten men ble da avkrevd for 600 bath høyere enn avtale - totalt 3000 bath. Betjeningen skulle undersøke men klarte ikke på ca 30 minutter å få dette løst. Vi sa da at vi ville betale avtalt pris på 2400 bath men fikk da beskjed om at da måtte vi betale kontant. Dette ble gjort men på kvitteringen vi krevde( vi fikk den ikke uoppfordret) sto det at det var et åpent krav på 600 bath. Ba derfor om at jeg måtte få en epost på at kravet var strøket. Det er ennå ikke mottatt. Vi fortalte betjeningen i resepsjonen at vi var veldig lite fornøyd med hvordan denne saken ble forsøkt løst. Den mannlige betjeningen beklaget det hele og sa at han ikke hadde fullmakt til å løse saken. Det var en kvinne som skulle løse saken men det gjorde hun ikke
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Nira T. Par Thailand, 17. april 2016
Pick a different hotel
3,3
My girlfriend's parents came from Russia for a visit. They got a package which included this hotel and a flight. I was just joining them just for the weekend but it was enough for a solid review. The bad: The hotel is built like a maze. Our room took us 2 stairways and three elevators to get to. When you arrive to the room you have a bell boy to deliver the luggage. When you leave you need to take the luggage down the stairs which almost broke their wheels. The elevators don't have air conditioning or fans in them. So when you are going up and down there is barely any air inside the elevator and you sweat the whole ride. The beach is fairly close. About five minutes walk across the street. The resort isn't a beach resort. Our room was the upgraded room with sea view. We had a tree just in front of our porch hiding the view. We had water shortage at least two times for at least two hours. Imagine needing to go to the toilet after breakfast but you can't because there is no water to flush. The taxi stand in the hotel tries to rip you off with higher rate to the airport on your way out. They have people asking you how is your stay while you are eating breakfast and in the pool. Who likes people approaching him with a bunch of questions while you eat breakfast? so obviously you answer "all is OK". They also try to approach only people they assume are satisfied. I was never approached. Our toilet was yellow and felt like a public toilet rather than an expensive resort toilet. Shower was for really small people. Very tight. This was supposed to be the more luxurious room. The good: Breakfast was good. The variety was good and they always had more food coming out when they ran out of some. Pool and mini bar prices are fair. They don't try to rip you off. The cleaner we had was really nice. Unlike anyone else in the staff we told before our vacation she noticed from the birthday card I got my girlfriend that she has a birthday and she wrote with banana leaves c
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Emma S. Par Sweden, 17. april 2016
Bästa läget i Kata Beach
6,3
Nice hotel with a super location almost at Kata beach. Fantastic staff and a 5 star servicelevel. The only thing is the stairs...142 steps to the room with Seaview....and 142 steps back to the lobby...A real fitness hotel. But don't worry, there is an elevator. I would love to stay there again next time.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Bryan M. Småbarnsfamilie United Kingdom, 13. april 2016
Friendly staff
6,3
Stayed here with my wife and 7 year old son for 16 nights. Staff are very friendly and breakfast was ok. Our only criticism is that there were not enough sun loungers by the two swimming pools to cope with the number of guests meaning that by 0830 am all the loungers are covered in guests towels even though the pools are deserted. I complained several times to be told that the hotel policy does not allow loungers to be left unattended for longer than 30 mins. There are small notices on each table stating this but they're obviously ignored and pool staff only informed it prompted, but having paid to go on holiday to relax I didn't wish to have to complain every day. I saw loungers for the whole day and not removed. We often went to the larger pool to see no loungers free, only 5 or 6 people in the pool and 30 plus loungers with towels. Staff said more were on order and should be in place by end of may. The temp was 35 degrees so without the protection from sun of umbrella that sits between each pair of loungers it was just to much. Other than this we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the hotel and found all the staff very friendly and some including 'jackie' the barman at the smaller pool exceptionally friendly and good with all children
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Tim M. Småbarnsfamilie United Kingdom, 12. april 2016
great place
6,7
lovely hotel, fantastically friendly staff, perfect location for beach and a 5 minute walk from all the hustle of kata beach. all in all a great hotel and would stay here again without a doubt
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Julia L. Familie med store barn United Kingdom, 8. april 2016
*
5,7
*
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Hannah H. Par United Kingdom, 5. april 2016
Great location and fantastic facilities
6
You really can't falter - it is right in between Kata Noi and Kata beach. Lovely sea view and very clean well kept room. The hotel doesn't have enough sun beds by the pool and could use a little bit of a refurb but we'd more than happily stay there again. Highly recommend.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Katrin K. Par Estonia, 4. april 2016
Great location
6
Food in hotel restaurant was too expensive.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Adelina S. Småbarnsfamilie Portugal, 28. mars 2016
We are happy to stay in this hotel.

Location, staffs and the view of the room
8,3
Good and the hotel staff are very kind, specially Mr Boom, very excelent and efficient profissional staff.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
1-7 av 7 anmeldelser
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach PhuketChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - UtsiktChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SvømmebassengChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SvømmebassengChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SvømmebassengChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SvømmebassengChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - UtsiktChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SvømmebassengChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SvømmebassengChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - UtsiktChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SvømmebassengChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SuiteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BadChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BadChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BadChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BadChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ResepsjonChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balkong/terasseChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - StrandChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - TreningsromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - TreningsromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - MøteromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - TreningsromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - TreningsromChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Etasjekart


Agoda.com er del av The Priceline Group, verdensledende innenfor reise- og reiserelaterte netttjenester.

AS-AGWEB-3A01