Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn datoer, sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver hotellet

Chema's by the Sea Beach Resort

Limao, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao City, Filippinene (Vis kart)

Reserver nå!

Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Strand Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Strand Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Gjesterom Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Gjesterom Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Strand Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Strand Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Svømmebasseng Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Gjesterom Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Gjesterom Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotellet Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser
Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Gjesterom Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotellet Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Inne i hotellet Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotellet Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotellet Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotellet Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser
Område Babak District - Samal Island Antall rom: 7

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Glimrende

8,2

fra 77 anmeldelser

0 anmeldelser på norsk

Verdi for pengene
7,7
Beliggenhet
8,7
Ansattes arbeid
8,4
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,5
Romkomfort/standard
8,5
Mat/middag
7,2
Alle anmeldelser (77)
Sorter etter:
Maria R. Gruppe Philippines, 16. januar 2016
luxurious!

privacy, ease, comfort
9
simply relaxing!
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Richard Y. Par Philippines, 8. januar 2016
Resort worth falling in love with

Cozy, relaxing, and good food
9
We have been to beach resorts from Pagudpud, La Union, Boracay, Puerto Galera, Iloilo, Cebu, Bohol, and smaller places in between. But none of them have made us fall in love with the place as much as Chema’s by the Sea resort. We picked this place as it was the best rated within our budget. But even if we had the budget, I would have no regrets picking this place compared to Pearl Farm or the other more expensive resorts on the island. Chema’s is definitely not high class or new, but it’s the most quaint and homey resort we’ve ever been to. It completely captures that beach cottage getaway feel you see in movies. There are only a few cottages in the resort so it’s never crowded. The beach is clear, clean, and made up of fine white sand. The two other resorts on either side of Chema’s don’t have beaches as beautiful as Chema’s; they are rocky and dirty. The service is courteous, fast, and personal. A possible downside would be the isolation. It’s far from the main road so you’re pretty much confined to the resort unless you rent a motorcycle to go to the island’s other major attractions. With respect to food, this means you’ll have to order your meals mostly at the resort. But that’s okay too, because the food is great and value-for-money. Servings are large and the cooking is delicious. There is, however, no drinking water provided; you’ll have to buy bottled water from them. So you may want to bring drinking water with you when you come. There’s also no WiFi, but the disconnection actually contributes to the restful ambience of the resort. The cottage itself looks old and a little worn, but for the resort’s age (14 years), it’s actually well maintained. The bathroom is modern. There’s a fridge, a decent TV, and even a DVD player with surround sound. The terrace overlooking the beach has a dining area and several sofas and lounge chairs where you can relax and just watch the beach and listen to the chill music playing from the resort’s speakers.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Lois C. Gruppe Philippines, 29. november 2015
Nov 28-29, 2015

Beachfront, food and room
8
The resort was ok but the management was not accommodating at all. We are asking a favor, even asking them to extend us another night but the owner kept on saying "there's a policy". I think the owner have the rights to change that to accommodate guests' request. Or he could have just said it in a nicer way. Another thing, they have no free water (even service water). I cannot believe that a 10,000 php worth of room doesn't have at least 1 free bottled water. This is the first time I experienced this.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Charis Y. Familie med store barn Philippines, 31. oktober 2015
Nothing beyond physical beauty

Beach. Beach. Beach.
4
Hmmm where do I even begin..First of all, pls take note that some my comments are greatly influenced by my experience from another resort in Samal Island that relatively have the same price. On a positive note, the Chema's is truly a hidden gem in Samal Island. The beach was clean and pristine and the cottages were a bit old, but has a nice feel to it. However, physical beauty aside, the resort has nothing more to offer. With the price of their accommodation, other resorts would already have breakfast included. This one doesn't have that. There were no shampoos and conditions inside the bathroom. In addition, there were cracks on the restroom door, cleary covered up by some sealant. If Chema's rated themselves as a 3 star accommodation, they should have a least provided complete toiletries. When we asked for an extra towel (since ours got really wet after swimming), they informed us that it would cost us extra! The level of friendliness we received from the staff did not elevate our experience as well. One of them even told us that it was our fault we had difficulty finding our way to the place since we didn't call before heading to the resort. Newsflash, we did call beforehand but it is not our fault the resort doesn't even have a single signage in Samal Island. If you look at google maps, Chema's appears to be located in 2 different areas (one near Pearl Farm which is misleading). It is not their fault of course, but they should have known about this dilemma; hence, try to avoid misleading their costumers by placing directions. Even the gate entrance to the resort does not have a signage!! They should not assume that everyone knows their way around the area. Remember, a great number of costumers are tourists since they are a resort. Overall, value for money was not met. Compared to the previous resort I've been to, with almost the same price, this is a let down.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Hanna G. Gruppe Philippines, 20. september 2015
soul searching 🙏

Food, Staffs and rooms
9,7
Great!
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Angelica C. Reiste alene Philippines, 17. september 2015
Relax at Chema's

Comfort, relaxed, quiet
9
I loved my stay in Chema's. I was there to relax and enjoy the view/beach. That was exactly what I was able to do!
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Colin D. Par United States of America, 23. juli 2015
I like Chema's

The cottage was great, the staff were excellent, the location was a thrill
9,7
Our stay at Chema's was very relaxing and private and everything was great. I give high recommendations of Chema's By The Sea To anyone wanting a peaceful get away.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Chona D. Gruppe Philippines, 18. juli 2015
Everything is good except for poor wifi

1. room presentation
8,7
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Ivy E. Familie med store barn Philippines, 21. juni 2015
Nice place to unwind

Privacy, accessibility, relaxing
9,3
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Nicholas F. Par United States of America, 21. juni 2015
Very Nice Hotel

Staff, cleanliness, pool
9,7
If you research this hotel, there are some bad reviews. My experience was very positive. I only stayed at the hotel one night but it was a very good night. The staff has been constantly the number one complaint in all the reviews. So I went to the hotel with smile on my face and positive attitude and that's the same response I got back from them. I think it's the attitude of the guest that ignites the bad experience with any staff. The hotel itself is a beautiful gem tucked away in the greens of the island. It's like the hotel was built around the trees....very cool. The pool is awesome. The beach is small but in high tide is very nice to swim in. I only stayed one night and the food we got was great. The fried chicken was perfect! Helpful tip, when booking this hotel, arrange transport in advance with the hotel so you can get a transport from Davao at the Watergront Hotel. Much better than taking the Ferry.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
1 av 1 anmeldelse
 

Reserver nå!

Skynd deg - begrenset tilgjengelighet!

Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - GjesteromChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - StrandChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - StrandChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - GjesteromChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - GjesteromChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - StrandChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - StrandChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - SvømmebassengChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - GjesteromChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - GjesteromChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotelletChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - GjesteromChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotelletChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Inne i hotelletChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotelletChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotelletChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Utsiden av hotelletChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - OmgivelserChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao City - Omgivelser


Agoda.com er del av The Priceline Group, verdensledende innenfor nettbasert reise- og tilknyttede tjenester.

AS-AGWEB-3A05