Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn dine datoer og sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver dette hotellet

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Vis kart)

Reserver nå!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsikt Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Gjesterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Gjesterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Gjesterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Møterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotellet Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotellet Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Omgivelser Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bad Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotellet Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotellet Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Gjesterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Gjesterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Svømmebasseng
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Gjesterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Gjesterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Treningsrom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Gjesterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Gjesterom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Inngang Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotellet Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotellet Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsikt Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotellet Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Dansesal
Område Gurney Drive Antall rom: 368
Gratis Wifi

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Veldig bra

7,7

fra 4617
anmeldelser

Verdi for pengene
7,7
Beliggenhet
8,3
Ansattes arbeid
7,7
Hotellforhold/renslighet
7,9
Romkomfort/standard
7,8
Mat/middag
7,0
Alle anmeldelser (4617)
Sorter etter:
Koh S. Par Singapore, 2. juli 2015
A bit overprice for this hotel.

Location is ok for young people, but too far for young or old people to walk to shopping centre.
7,3
Average
Sing W. Foretningsreisende Singapore, 2. juli 2015
Feedback

Clean, comfort and easy access to places
8,7
Good
Tg K. Par Australia, 2. juli 2015
Good value and very comfortable

Cleanliness, location and value
8
This is my choice of hotel in Penang every time and this recent visit still invalidates my decision to stay there again. Love the clean and comfortable but firm beds. The complimentary fruit bowl and soft drinks replenished daily are a generous touch and shows guests that they are more than just bodies with a credit card. I am glad that the hotel has kept up the standard since it was refurbished a few years ago.
Linda C. Par Singapore, 30. juni 2015
Though this hotel is not new it is well maintained

1. The bed 2. Laurel Cafe 3. Room rate.
8,3
The stay was pleasant except the air conditioning in the room cannot be adjusted though the thermostat is installed in the room. Rooms are huge and mini bar is free, excellent especially in this hot weather. Location is great as it is near eateries.
Graham S. Par United Kingdom, 27. juni 2015
Looking a little tired these days.

Clean room, free soft drinks in minibar, complimentary morning newspaper
6,7
I have stayed here many times as I visit Penang regularly and like to get value for money. But I have recently changed to another hotel in a similar price bracket that I now prefer. But I returned to the Evergreen Laurel because my first preference was fully booked. The room is certainly clean and there is reasonable speed WiFi and everything works. But the carpet was worn, the furniture dated and the lifts are so slow. I don't eat there because I think the Western food in the cafe is poor quality but my local friend thought the Malay Buka Puasa buffet was OK. The bar/lounge is a reasonably pleasant spot as the Filipino band is not too bad - the guitarist plays a mean rendition of Carlos Santana's Black Magic Woman. Car parking s free for guests and plentiful - which is good as the hotel is basically in the middle of nowhere on Gurney Drive so you need transport to go to any shopping centre or nightlife - unless you fancy a 15 minute walk to Gurney Paragon. Its OK, but not really 5-star any more.
Pauline C. Gruppe Singapore, 25. juni 2015
Penang Stay @ Evergreen Laurel

Huge bed, fruit basket
5,3
First I was met with rude front desk staff who was the Manager but didn't behave like one. She was rude and expected me to know why I should give her my credit card and sign the check-in forms without properly explaining to me. I immediately wrote in my feedback form but no one during my stay responded to my feedback! The only saving grace was the sea-facing room and the huge king size bed. I didn't eat in the hotel so I couldn't comment on the food quality. However I feel the hotel is too far from Gurney hawkers and malls. The walk to these places was long and sweaty as weather was really hot in Penang.
Lye H. Småbarnsfamilie Singapore, 24. juni 2015
Enjoyable stay

The hotel is clean, big and staffs service was excellent.
9,3
Hotel to select for a short holiday
Chin K. Par Malaysia, 23. juni 2015
Good hotel n the staff is funny... Bad thing is At

Location ok if got buggy car send to gurney mall is more good
7,7
Tidy n clean is better than before working people is polite
Elizabeth L. Familie med store barn Malaysia, 23. juni 2015
Fantastic stay. Customer service was excellent

Customer service from reception to housekeeping to doorman - it was a wow!
9,7
It was superb!
Kok H. Foretningsreisende Malaysia, 21. juni 2015
Good Choice!!!!

location, value for money and excellent staff
9
Though it's just a one night stay it's excellent. Nice location and great service from the reception. Very polite!!!!

Reserver nå!

Skynd deg - begrenset tilgjengelighet!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - UtsiktEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - GjesteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - GjesteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - GjesteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - MøteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotelletEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotelletEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - OmgivelserEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BadEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotelletEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotelletEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - GjesteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - GjesteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SvømmebassengEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - GjesteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - GjesteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - TreningsromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - GjesteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - GjesteromEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - InngangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotelletEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotelletEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - UtsiktEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotelletEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - DansesalEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Utsiden av hotellet


Agoda.com er del av The Priceline Group, verdensleder innenfor nettbasert reise og tilknyttede tjenester.

AS-AGWEB-3B01