Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn datoer, sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver hotellet

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai,Koh Yao Yai, Phang Nga, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Glimrende

8,2

fra 197 anmeldelser

1 anmeldelser på norsk

Verdi for pengene
7,9
Beliggenhet
8,5
Ansattes arbeid
8,5
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,6
Romkomfort/standard
8,3
Mat/middag
7,4
Alle anmeldelser (197)
Sorter etter:
Raymond E. Reiste alene Norway, 15. februar 2012
Paradis på jord

Stille og fantastiske folk
9,3
Hadde 3 dager på Elixir som var helt fantastiske. Dette er virkleig et lite paradis.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Leanne L. Gruppe China, 24. desember 2015
Relaxing group trip

Private beach very calm waters and lovely white sand, resort is peaceful and the rooms are clean and comfortable
8,3
We spent a week at Glow with a group of friends. We luckily arrived during high tides so the transport from airport to resort was very convenient as we got dropped off at their private beach directly and everything took under an hour. We were quickly checked in and escorted to our rooms which we found very comfortable and clean. We stayed in room 131 which is next to the pool and 30 seconds from the beach and has the loveliest view at sunsets. The resort faces west which means it gets a lot of sun throughout the day and amazing sunsets every night over Phuket. The beach is a private white sand beach, very calm waters and quiet. We spent most afternoons relaxing by the pool and beach, which has plenty of shade if that's something you seek. The staff, especially Banana, was very helpful when booking day trips for us and scooters when we wanted to explore Yao Yai and Yao Noi. Elixir diving and recreational centre is also on site, which is convenient if you want to explore other islands. Our only complaint about the resort is that the food on site is overpriced and mediocre and bland compared to other restaurants on the island. We didn't try any of their western dishes; we stuck with Thai food which they never made spicy or sour enough to our liking. Their breakfast is basic with simple selection of eggs, fruits, juices, bread and thai stirfry of some sort. If you want iced coffee, ask for a cup of ice and make your own as this is free and just as good. We had breakfast at the resort but most nights found dinner in the surrounding village. There is one decent restaurant w/in walking distance, others you'll need to scoot to. Something to keep in mind, the majority of people on the island are Muslims hence pork and bacon are hard to come by. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at the resort and island. We were looking for a low key and relaxing holiday with a nice beach and got exactly that. If Glow improves their food, they would definitely get a higher rating.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Cheya J. Par Thailand, 24. oktober 2015
A serenity resort with style

peaceful location, relaxing atmosphere and beautiful resort
8,7
Absolutely Love this place, definitely recommended our family and friends and we would love to coming back again. Breakfast was great and staffs are friendly and very supportive. If the resorts provide more food options for dinner at the restaurent that would be helpful. Nice clean beach and stunning sunset, very relaxing staying here. Enjoy swimming and chilling in the pool aswell. The room we stayed was very comfortable bed & pillows, we like the outdoor shower too. The well kept garden and ancient Thai flowers around the resort make this place a very special one. Recommended to rent a motorbike to explore around the island. There is one pier close by to get to the Phuket town which is very handy. You can get the boat time table from the reception.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Anabarasu N. Par Singapore, 30. august 2015
Fantastic!

Beach, pool and service
8,7
We stayed 2 nights at this resort and had a wonderful time as it was low season and there was sparsely anyone around. The pool and the beach were great spots to just lay back and relax. The deluxe villa was spacious with a large balcony which includes a small plunge pool and the open-air toilet added to its charm. However, there should be a shelf near the rain shower to keep the soap and shampoo nearby when showering and also the water flow of the plunge pool could haave been better as it took forever to fill up. Also it would be nice to have a screen on the side of the balcony to block the view from the outside into the balcony. Overall it was a nice stay.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Anabarasu N. Par Singapore, 29. august 2015
Another gem of an island

Location, beach, food
8,7
We stayed 2 nights at this resort and had a wonderful time as it was low season and there was sparsely anyone around. The pool and the beach were great spots to just lay back and relax. The deluxe villa was spacious with a large balcony which includes a small plunge pool and the open-air toilet added to its charm. However, there should be a shelf near the rain shower to keep the soap and shampoo nearby when showering and also the water flow of the plunge pool could haave been better as it took forever to fill up. Also it would be nice to have a screen on the side of the balcony to block the view from the outside into the balcony. Overall it was a nice stay.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Thiprampai T. Familie med store barn Thailand, 1. august 2015
Away from the city

Beach, Private, nice resort
7,7
I came back to stay here with my family for the second time. We really the accommodation here. The hotel was nice, clean and very well organised.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Marie O. Gruppe Ireland, 18. april 2015
Relaxing trip with the girls.... A slice of heaven

Location, food and service
10
Resort was beautiful, service was great, staff were very accommodating nothing was a problem. We did a boat trip from the beach the snorkeling was amazing. The food was a high quality and reasonable loved the seafood and the steak.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Arvid M. Par Norway, 25. februar 2015
The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

Food, room and beach
6,3
Friendly transfer from ferry. Friendly reception. But roof inside reception like taken out of a horror movie with cob webs, birds nests and year old dirt hanging meters down from 10 meter high inside of roof. Good food, but extremely slow beverage servants. 15 minutes to carry one bottle of beer 15 meters. Although we always ordered for-drinks in good time before eating, food arrived first. Expensive wine like vinaigre. Dangerous decking around pool area with loose planks, holes and nails that could easily break your feet. That nobody wasn't damaged during our stay is a mystery. But the deck was so bad that people took great care walking there. Pool bar never opened - just as good since it was out of order like the pool with loose tiles. Nice and clean villas and nice and well maintained garden. This hotel is a mix of terrible and good hence we call it: The Good, the Bad & the Ugly. Avoid this hotel.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Carl F. Par Sweden, 1. februar 2015
Great location

Great location, a bit off-site from other tourist areas
8,3
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Claire B. Småbarnsfamilie France, 30. desember 2014
nice place to stay outside of Phuket

location, scuba diving, quietness
6,3
the stay was great, in a very quiet island and still very preserved. Enjoyed very much the scenery, ideal for family with young kid.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
1 av 1 anmeldelse
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Inne i hotelletGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Inne i hotelletGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Utsiden av hotelletGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - SvømmebassengGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - OmgivelserGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - TreningsromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - VillaGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - SvømmebassengGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Inne i hotelletGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - LobbyGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Inne i hotelletGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - OmgivelserGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Balkong/terasseGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Pub/salongGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - GjesteromGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - SpaGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Inne i hotelletGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - OmgivelserGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - OmgivelserGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InngangGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Inne i hotelletGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - StrandGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - OmgivelserGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Gjesterom


Agoda.com er del av The Priceline Group, verdensledende innenfor nettbasert reise- og tilknyttede tjenester.

AS-AGWEB-3C03