Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn datoer, sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver hotellet

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Glimrende

8,2

fra 1302 anmeldelser

3 anmeldelser på norsk

Verdi for pengene
8,4
Beliggenhet
8,2
Ansattes arbeid
8,2
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,4
Romkomfort/standard
8,2
Mat/middag
7,6
Alle anmeldelser (1302)
Sorter etter:
Tommy T. Par Norway, 25. januar 2012
Fint hotell med bra beliggenhet

Fin beliggenhet, god tour info ved siden av resepsjonen, god frokost
7,7
Hadde et fint opphold, men hotellansatte hadde generelt dårlig engelskkunnskaper. Vanskelig å kommunisere med mange, men tour info gutta kunne engelsk. Ellers stort og fint rom, god mat, godt renhold. Fint basseng på område, men med mye skygge.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Roar L. Gruppe Norway, 19. november 2010
Helt greit hotell.

Hyggelig betjening
6,7
Alltid hyggelig å komme til Phuket, og hotellet er et bra utgangspunkt både for natteliv og strandliv.
Utelivstips: Gå 5 minutter oppover gaten, og hele nattelivet åpner seg!!
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Rune O. Par Norway, 9. mai 2010
bare posetivt

Et kjempe hotell
7,7
Va her her i 2 uker og synea st hotellet var av meget bra standard.Kan sikkert få like bra/bedre til samme pris i kata,med som sagt så har vi 2 voksne å 1 barn stor kost oss her hele tiden og servcen er upåklagelig.
Restauranttips: Masse godr resturanger rundt over alt og nere hooing i kata.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
K'lee C. Par Thailand, 8. mai 2016
Poor booking choice
3,7
atmpsohere, breakfast and personal service are usually the most important things we look for when traveling but unfortunately, we made the wrong choice here. The hotel felt overrun with tourists, front desk service was too direct and impolite and breakfast felt dirty, disorganized and food was neither fresh nor enjoyable. the sun beds and tables around the pool were dirty and weren't cleared until pool was closing during my day beside the pool. Nevertheless, the housekeeping team seem to be good at what they do - clean rooms and prompt service albeit lacking the usual friendly smile you get in other hotels when waking past them in the morning and towels were shabby, torn and discoloured
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Karen H. Familie med store barn Australia, 20. april 2016
Older Resort With Local Charm
6,3
The staff at Kata Palm Resort were courteous and very friendly. The limited English of some wasn't a problem as a smile says a lot in all languages! Yep the linen is a little tired but it was clean and the rooms were clean. This resort is in a fantastic location and for 400 baht you can get a taxi to Patong Beach. I would recommend this resort more for older couples for quiet and relaxation. There were families with smaller children but for teenagers I think the resort may be a bit limiting. Would definitely go back if we were to stay in Kata beach next trip.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Sau K. Par Singapore, 19. april 2016
Good location
6,3
Good
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Peter G. Småbarnsfamilie United Kingdom, 15. april 2016
A regular visitor
6,7
I have been staying at the Kata Palm since it opened, some 20 years ago. It has been improved and expanded over the years. My 6 night and 5 days were very pleasant at this hotel as they always have been. I will stay again, next year.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Wouter S. Småbarnsfamilie Hong Kong, 26. mars 2016
Hotel is ok
4,3
Pool and garden around it are absolutely great and made our stay worthwhile Staff is ok - kind but not very professional Quality of room/bed/bathroom is moderate Breakfast and quality of the bar is moderate Lunch is good
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Carrie L. Par United Kingdom, 28. desember 2015
Average hotel

Can not think of 3 things
5,3
We found the reception staff were rude. Breakfast staff were nice. WiFi had an awful connection and rarely worked anywhere in the hotel. The kettle in our room was broken and the TV had bad reception and a fault with the sound.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Nathan B. Par United States of America, 8. desember 2015
Never Again!
2
My first time in Phuket w/ my gf. Horrible experience. Wifi does not work at all. My gf came to meet me at hotel and they called the room demanding her ID. Fine. They said they need to know everyone that is at the hotel and anyone else is 1000 baht extra per night. Next day our friend came by to visit. After a little while they called my room asking for their ID. I replied that it was a visitor and not staying the night. 1 minute later they were at my door demanding ID. I said no, there is no need. They then told me that no one can visit us in the room and they can only meet us in the lobby. Insane. Then 2 friends came to pick us up for dinner and they were harassed as well in the lobby and the reception demanded their ID's. Or else they have to leave. My friend works at 5 star hotel in Phuket and never heard of this. My guests and I were insulted and very sad to learn that they were insinuating my gf as well as my friends. I will tell everyone I know to not ever stay here. BAD EXPERIENCE. Ruined a good part of our trip. They do not care about their guests. Only about enforcing some crazy rules that they seem to make up on the spot based on skin color/race. I had a Caucasian friend visit me and they said nothing and did not ask for ID. I'm so upset that I spent my hard earned money for 4 nights at this hotel. Disgusting behavior.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
1-3 av 3 anmeldelser
Kata Palm Resort & Spa PhuketKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - SvømmebassengKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - GjesteromKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - GjesteromKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - GjesteromKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - GjesteromKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - GjesteromKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - GjesteromKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - GjesteromKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - GjesteromKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - SvømmebassengKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FasiliteterKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - SvømmebassengKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - BarneklubbKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - SvømmebassengKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - UtsiktKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Sport og aktiviteterKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - SvømmebassengKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - SvømmebassengKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - UtsiktKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - SvømmebassengKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LekeplassKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - ResepsjonKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Sport og aktiviteterKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - OmgivelserKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - ResepsjonKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Inne i hotellet


Agoda.com er del av The Priceline Group, verdensledende innenfor reise- og reiserelaterte netttjenester.

AS-AGWEB-3A04