eller

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn dine datoer og sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver dette hotellet

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Vis kart)

Reserver nå!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Svømmebasseng Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Fasiliteter Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Treningsrom Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Svømmebasseng Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Treningsrom Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gjesterom
Område Braddon Antall rom: 175

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Veldig bra

7,9

fra 160 anmeldelser

Verdi for pengene
7,6
Beliggenhet
8,7
Ansattes arbeid
8,0
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,1
Romkomfort/standard
7,9
Mat/middag
7,0
Alle anmeldelser (160)
Sorter etter:
Shinyi L. Par Malaysia, 14. mars 2015
Does what it says on the box

Location,
8,3
The room was nicely furnished, with at a terrific, central location. You won't be able to walk to sights such as the war memorial, but it's close enough, and well within walking distance to some very good coffee, food and a micro brewery! The bathrooms, however, were a bit tired looking (but was fine), but I found it strange that there was no bottled water was provided. Yes, I know that Australian tap water is perfectly safe to drink,, but most hotels that I've stayed in have always had complimentary bottles of water. In addition to this, the pillows were terrible, flat and lumpy. tl;dr: Great location, decent hotel that has room for improvement.
Renee I. Par Australia, 28. februar 2015
Good value inner city hotel

Location, room size, value for money
8
I was surprised that the room was as big as it was. Disappointed that we didn't know we would have to pay $12 a night extra to park until we got there - this was not mentioned in the booking - but was comped to us when we had to evacuate at 430am for a fire, apparently a regular occurrence!
Bruce Q. Reiste alene Australia, 27. februar 2015
Mantra Hotel Canberra 25-26 February 2015

Location to amenities Staff friendliness Cleanliness
7
Good. Outside noise a bit loud.
Erin T. Småbarnsfamilie Australia, 24. februar 2015
Value for money

1. Staff 2. Room size and self contained facilities 3. Balcony
8
The Mantra on Northbourne Hotel provides comfortable, practical and central accommodation; generally reasonably priced, they regularly (most days!) have great deals, particularly last minute deals, which give you plenty of bang for your buck. The only criticism I have relates to the overall level of cleanliness, specifically the balcony (ground very dirty, glass barrier filthy, quite a lot of bird crap on the ground, on the barrier, on the outdoor furniture including the chairs and AC unit) and the shower recess due to the grout and shower screen seals being quite mouldy. But these are only minor criticisms. I was very happy with my choice of hotel. I should mention the credit card holding deposit policy they have - upon check-in the hotel takes a swipe of your credit card then holds $100 for any 'incidentals'. I know this used to be common practice at most hotels but most these days only hold $1 after swiping your card. If I pay for a room in full at the time of booking I don't find it appropriate that I should then have to cough up another $100 as a ' just in case'. I ended up having to give them my last $100 cash as a deposit (not enough funds on card) leaving me broke until I checked out two days later. Only holding $1 makes sense - it allows the guest to have as many or as little 'incidental' costs during their stay and pay the exact amount owing at the time of checkout, and in cash if they so desire. Why should a guest have to be unnecessarily $100 out of pocket for up to a week when their only 'incidental' totalled $10 which they chose to pay in cash? I just feel that it's no longer necessary for any hotel to take a $100 holding deposit from a guest, either logically or ethically. If I didn't have 100 cash on me
Randell P. Par Australia, 15. februar 2015
Great room location staff

Location clean staff
9
Good
Jason M. Foretningsreisende Thailand, 19. januar 2015
Comfortable hotel for business travellers

Location, friendly staff, facilities
6,7
Great place to stay especially for business travellers when location and price matters. Parking can be hit-or-miss given the number of reserved spaces for Mon-Fri use. Room at an acceptable level of condition and facility but not quite at what you might expect for a four star hotel - a little more luxury over and above and attention to detail would make the Mantra on Northborne a default choice for business travel.
Shane M. Par Ireland, 18. januar 2015
Might have gotten bed bugs, pillows uncomfortable!

Nice room, lovely staff and generally very clean
7,3
Natalie L. Småbarnsfamilie Australia, 11. januar 2015
Very Happy

Room size :) friendly staff :) reasonable price
9,3
Keith M. Par Australia, 8. januar 2015
Review

Comfortable room ,good resturant and location
7,7
Did not like having to pay for undercover parking and when you do you are not guaranteed a parking space because 50% are reserved for people that are not staying at the motel,also they have a signin the r oomph regarding setting off the fire alarm and saying if you do you will be charged $1,250 dollar show can they do this when there is not even an exhaust fan in the bathroom where the cloths dryer is.apart from that our stay was good
Nicole P. Familie med store barn Australia, 4. januar 2015
Great Location!

Location, spacious room, clean
9,7
We had a great stay at the Mantra, very comfortable and affordable!

Reserver nå!

Skynd deg - begrenset tilgjengelighet!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel CanberraMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - RestaurantMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SvømmebassengMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - FasiliteterMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - TreningsromMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SvømmebassengMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - TreningsromMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gjesterom


AS-AGWEB-3B07