Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn datoer, sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver hotellet

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Veldig bra

7,8

fra 447 anmeldelser

4 anmeldelser på norsk

Verdi for pengene
7,3
Beliggenhet
8,7
Ansattes arbeid
7,6
Hotellforhold/renslighet
7,9
Romkomfort/standard
7,5
Mat/middag
7,6
Alle anmeldelser (447)
Sorter etter:
Mr. T. Par Norway, 26. oktober 2012
Bra beliggenhet men dette trenger renovering!

Store bassenger!
3,7
Nei Phuket har bedre enn dette, dette hatellet har sett sine bedre dager. her trengs full oppgradering, altfor dyrt til aa ha en slik slitt standard med lave doerer slitte rom illeluktende haandkler og moellspiste vegger og listvaerk paa rom. Nei dette vart en skuffelse men som sakt en perfekt beliggenhet for alt i Phatong, men se heller etter noe bere enn dette. Dette er ikke vaert pengene i det hele tatt, og oppi alt det darlige koster det 300 bath for internett i en time, paa dette hotellet? Er det mulig, styr unna!
Tips om sightseeing/attraksjoner: Pahatong har alt men jom dere ut paa en ny strand hvaer dag, eller ut med noen av baatene ikke bli stook i Phatong. God tur!
Lise M. Par Norway, 5. september 2011
Supert hotell

stort område og flere basseng
8
Det er et kjempe bra hotell, rommene var fine, det eneste som var å utsette der var at det var noen mygg der inne, så jeg spesielt fikk en del bitt, men det fikk jeg får såvidt i resepsjoene også, men sånn er det vel, når det er masse busker og trær overalt. De ansatte var hyggelie. Hotell området var veldi stort, med 2 etasjes bygg som gikk rundt hele, så imidten var det 3 store basseng områder og et litt mindre, det største hadde basseng bar, men du kunne bestille mat og drikke uansett hvor du satt, kelnerne var overalt. Så det var vi kjempe fornøyde med, så trengte man også bare å krysse veien så var man også på stranda
Narissaraporn P. Familie med store barn Thailand, 6. april 2010
Patong Merlin hotel

Flott hotel med lang og stor bade seng og er rent room, Gode mat.
9
Knut L. Familie med store barn Norway, 5. juli 2009
Merlin Hotel Patong

Hyggelig betjening, god frokost og eksotiske omgivelser.
8
Hotel Merlin Patong er et eksotisk og hyggelig hotell, svært sentralt på Patong Beach, Phuket. Hotellet har et flott bassengområde og tilstrekkelig med plass til både barnefamilier og par. Merlin Patong passer for de som søker ro og hvile, men som samtidig ønsker å ha tilgang til utelivet som Patong har å tilby.
Restauranttips: Prøv SAM Steakhouse, rett over gaten på Hotel Hollyday In! Fantastisk god mat!! Ellers finnes det en rekke rimellige og spennende Thai resturanter i umiddelbar nærhet til hotellet.
Hendrikus C. Reiste alene Netherlands, 19. mai 2016
Very nice hotel, close to the beach
6
I've extended my stay twice. The room was very nice and the staff very friendly. I have booked the room for a reduced price and received an upgrade as well. So that was excellent. Patong can be pretty noisy, but in the Hotel - although it is close to all the action - it is quiet. I love the 3 nice swimming pools en de swim up bar.
Stephanie C. Reiste alene United States of America, 6. mai 2016
No complaints
6,7
Nice big hotel with a few lovely pools. Room was big, clean and comfortable with a balcony. Enjoyed my stay - recommend to all.
Dudley T. Reiste alene United Kingdom, 25. februar 2016
Excellent hotel & location, lots of parking, but s
5,7
Before I come to the one reservation for single men, I have much praise to lavish. This is £100+ per night, a good deal more than I normally pay, prompted by offering a solution to a potential parking problem (as seen from home). Another nearby hotel offering parking told me it couldn't be guaranteed, but booking my car with Budget, who's premises are within the Merlin, did get me a guarantee, and there was loads of parking space there. Outside possible, but not easy, and who wants that? The hotel facilities were everything I could ask for, spacious well designed room, balcony in afternoon shade as I'd requested, unlimited wide ranging buffet breakfast that could tank you up until the evening, and the location is so central for the lively Patong evenings. Staff always very helpful, plus that very easy parking! Now to the single man point. A single man will often want to be accompanied by female company widely available nearby, and finding a perfect companion first time for the entire stay will be hit or miss at best. If you book a room you are booking and paying for two, so why should you be restricted. First lady no problem, she registers as your guest, but what about lady #2 if #1 fails? That's where it can get a little awkward, and I suspect this to be true of most hotels in Phuket, not just this one (so the manager told me and I've no reason to challenge this). Yes, a lady has to be registered, not a problem, but they seem to think not as a guest and a fee of c.800B for the night should be paid (i.e. man pays twice!). I was told this by the staff, was very unhappy about it, so spoke to the manager. He obviously couldn't change company policy, but I got things clearer. When I brought along a second lady (who actually did stay for the rest of my remaining 9 days, but that was my good luck), they let me register her as my guest and no further questions asked. Perhaps explaining my unhappiness clearly to the manager, and referring to my Agoda review, helped my cau
กัญณภัทร ธ. Gruppe Thailand, 8. februar 2016
Very nice hotel
6
Det är perfekt för allt. Nice pool , good breakfast , very nice view neary beach.. will comeback again...
Luzviminda M. Familie med store barn Philippines, 23. desember 2015
Nice hotel

Location. Food. Big rooms. Big pool
9,7
Helpful staff. Happy to see filipino trainees in reception area always with a smile Roomboys not so helpful. Need to clean swimming pools much earlier. Lots of insects coz of so much plants
Lee C. Gruppe Malaysia, 9. desember 2015
all are satisfied only breakfast everyday same

Bigest pool very nice, room clean and comfort and nice staff
8,3
good location and 4 star hotel especially the swimming pool
1-4 av 4 anmeldelser
Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SvømmebassengPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SvømmebassengPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SvømmebassengPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SvømmebassengPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - HagePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - BarneklubbPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/salongPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RekreasjonsfasiliteterPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - TreningsromPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Utsiden av hotelletPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SvømmebassengPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SvømmebassengPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SvømmebassengPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LekeplassPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - BarneklubbPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SvømmebassengPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - MøteromPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SvømmebassengPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com er del av The Priceline Group, verdensledende innenfor reise- og reiserelaterte netttjenester.

AS-AGWEB-3B07