eller

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn dine datoer og sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver dette hotellet

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Nordre Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Vis kart)

Reserver nå!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotellet Savoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotellet Savoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotellet Savoy Hotel Yangon - Gjesterom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Møterom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Rekreasjonsfasiliteter Savoy Hotel Yangon - Rekreasjonsfasiliteter Savoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotellet Savoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotellet Savoy Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Svømmebasseng
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Svømmebasseng Savoy Hotel Yangon - Gjesterom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Balkong/terasse Savoy Hotel Yangon - Svømmebasseng Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pub/salong Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Resepsjon Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Gjesterom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Område Nordre Yangon Antall rom: 30
Gratis Wifi

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Glimrende

8,2

fra 318 anmeldelser

Verdi for pengene
7,3
Sted
8,2
Ansattes arbeid
8,5
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,8
Romkomfort/standard
8,6
Mat/middag
7,6
Alle anmeldelser (318)
Sorter etter:
Tricia C. Par United States of America, 13. desember 2014
A beautiful hotel with a lot of character

Decor, Food, Location
9,3
All hotels in Yangon cost more than they should, but if you are going to stay at a luxury hotel, this is one is the best - it has the most character and by far the best food. The hotel breakfast is perfect for Western and Asian pallets (and full of Sharky's delights!) and the burgers are the best burgers you can find in Yangon. The hotel is colonial style with beautiful dark wood and the rooms are clean and cozy. The beds are comfortable and supportive and the shower is very nice. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. All and all, there were no complaints!
Alistair B. Foretningsreisende Canada, 11. desember 2014
SavoyYangon

location, intimacy, classic colonial feel.
8,3
Christopher L. Par Canada, 29. november 2014
Still working on getting up to 4 star level

Excellent food, quiet room, relaxing pool
6,7
Overall, it was a good place. They are trying to be like The Strand, but they are not there yet. Biggest issue was staff training needs some work - especially at the front door. French bistro food was exceptional but staff were really uncoordinated. The front desk people were extremely helpful when we needed to have something printed. Room was charming enough, pool was good for relaxing, but not a lot of seats.
Hugh S. Foretningsreisende United States of America, 27. november 2014
Yangon Retreat

Staff was very attentive. Breakfast on the veranda above couryard. location
10
Stay was great. Staff was absolutely fantastic and could not do enough for you. Breakfast on the veranda over the courtyard was extremely relaxing and the breakafast was superb. Will stay here again when I return to Yangon.
Karen U. Par Malaysia, 20. november 2014
Great hotel and service

Attentive staff, service who aim to please
9,3
There was a mix up on the first night of my stay but the manager Mr Ruether and his staff did their best to make it up to us with a complementary meal and were extremely apologetic. More importantly all the staff paid extra care and that's the mark of a service oriented hotel. There's absolutely no complains about the room and the hotel ambience. I'd say it's much newer and cosier compared to The Strand Hotel. Pool also gorgeous and well kept. Definite recommend
Sirena L. Par Singapore, 10. november 2014
Nice Colonial Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms
7,7
We enjoyed 2 nights in a deluxe room at Savoy. Room was spacious and clean. The only drawback was it didn't have an elevator but staff were on hand to assist with our luggage.
Michael R. Par United Kingdom, 1. november 2014
old world hotel

lots of dark polished wood and a colonial feel and good service
8,3
This is a quite a small hotel with many staff and good service. Rooms are spacious although slightly old feel very relaxing. A calm place in the middle of some busy roads
Richard S. Par United Kingdom, 1. november 2014
Savoy Hotel

The pool, the faded colonial style of the hotel, proximity to Shwedagon
6
Enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly, makes a good place to stay if you do not need to go into the centre of town. i.e. good location for Shwedagon or Inya Lake but traffic from this area is horrific heading into downtown Yangon. Breakfast is badly prepared, not what you expect from a 4 star hotel charging these prices.
Sam E. Par United Kingdom, 26. oktober 2014
Lovely

Swimming pool, food by the swimming pool and bar
7,7
The receptionist was particularly unhelpful upon arrival and not particularly accommodating when we asked to be moved to a room with a double bed, trying to do everything to prevent us having the type of room/ bed we requested. Other than that, all staff was very nice, the swimming pool is like an oasis in the middle of the town and the food is lovely. We really enjoyed the old charm of this hotel.
Christophe T. Par Switzerland, 26. oktober 2014
Perfect Location, perfect size

It is the best situated hotel in town, the (small) size of the hotel is just perfect, the antiques and teak around the hotel and one of the best bar in town with the one of the Strand Hotelbar
8,7
I know this hotel since 2003. Before last week we stayed there last in 2009. The location, the view on the Shwedagon Pagoda, the "like home" atmosphere, the teak wood, the breakfast, the bar, all was just perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful. English could be improved. Over all it was perfect.

Reserver nå!

Skynd deg - begrenset tilgjengelighet!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotelletSavoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotelletSavoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotelletSavoy Hotel Yangon - GjesteromSavoy Hotel Yangon - MøteromSavoy Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - RekreasjonsfasiliteterSavoy Hotel Yangon - RekreasjonsfasiliteterSavoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotelletSavoy Hotel Yangon - Utsiden av hotelletSavoy Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - SvømmebassengSavoy Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - SvømmebassengSavoy Hotel Yangon - GjesteromSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Balkong/terasseSavoy Hotel Yangon - SvømmebassengSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pub/salongSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ResepsjonSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - GjesteromSavoy Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - SvømmebassengSavoy Hotel Yangon - InngangSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pub/salongSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Pub/salongSavoy Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03