arrow-up-icon Velg ditt fordelsprogram for å se poeng
Tilbake til hotellinfo

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Alle anmeldelser (3948)

Forretningsreisende (64)

Par (2445)

Reiste alene (471)

Småbarnsfamilie (323)

Familie med store barn (245)

Gruppe (400)

Glimrende
8,3
fra 3948 anmeldelser
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,5
Fasiliteter
8,0
Beliggenhet
8,3
Romkomfort/standard
8,3
Ansattes arbeid
8,4
Verdi for pengene
8,6
Mat/middag
7,4

9,7 Michael P.
Sweden
05 august 2014
Great stay again
Location, Clean and staff
We were back again and they still keep up their good service. It have even got improved since the last time we visited. We really would like to send a special thanks to Yim Sirani who really make an extra effort far beyond what can be expected. Thanks again for your help Yim. The location of this hotel is great with only a few minutes to the beach. The different pools are great where you can choose from and also have pool access rooms which are great.The rooms are clean and fresh and an extra plus for the beds which always is appreciated for someone with backproblems. Overall we really can recommend this hotel.

10 daniel Y.
Singapore
31 juli 2014
Home away from home
Location, price and service
The decor was updates since the last time we visited Sugar Palm. They've given the interior a nice refresh showcasing a nautical theme which we though was rather quaint. Aside from the clean interior, the staff are still as friendly and welcoming as we remembered. Room service was very fast and efficient, and the the food was excellent to boot! Overall 10/10!! We will always choose Sugar Palm over any other hotel when we visit. Love it.

9,7 John F.
United States of America
06 august 2014
All Pros, no Cons.
The staff was great. The location was great. The hill was tiny and should only deter the elderly or handicapped.
This hotel is in a great location. We walked everywhere in town. The breakfast was basic but well-prepared and fresh; and it catered to western and eastern tastes. The pool was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The wifi coverage was excellent. The staff was attentive and courteous.

8,7 Thanawat P.
Thailand
05 august 2014
Good
- convenience close to city area -fantastic sea view with kata beach -staff really friendly

9,3 Eugene T.
Singapore
26 juli 2014
Everything was simply amazing
Location, view and comfortable beds
My stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was beyond amazing. The location was great just a few minutes walk to the beach and there's mini marts all around that area. Hotel staffs were really helpful and friendly, last but not least the room were super clean with a comfortable king sized bed. For a hotel like this, its real value for money i would not mind staying for more than a week. It was also a great experience renting a bike to travel and explore Phuket, can't wait to head back for more stays in the future! Thumbs up for this wonderful hotel.

9,3 Kimiko S.
Japan
26 juli 2014
nice & clean, close to Kata beach, large room
close to Kata beach, clean & large room, swimming pool
Nice view from room & swimming pool. It's close to Kata beach, just 5 mins walk. Lots of restaurants, thai massages, souvenir shops, exchanges, convenience stores around hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Large & clean room, big bathtub, hot shower. We really enjoyed this stay.

9,3 Blair F.
New Zealand
22 juli 2014
We liked here, so extended our stay.
Nice views, large rooms, handy to everything
Our stay was relaxing and restful. We found the staff attentive and helpfull. We enjoyed the pools, but if you do not have a pool access room there is trek up or down steps to get into them. We will come back.

6 Glenville R.
Australia
21 juli 2014
Design disaster - Rooms outlook is other rooms
Size of rooms. nothing else
Sorry we booked. Had to keep our sheer curtains closed as there was no privacy as the rooms balconies was opposite to each other. Tiered levels that meant multiple lifts and long walks as well as steep steps to get to our room in the 4th block. Pools were terraced down the hill with rooms overlooking the pools. Not easy to get to the pool bar which was three terraces down.Whoever designed the hotel needs their head read. For older people,I would only recommend block one with easier access. Breakfast was ordinary.

8 Laurens N.
Netherlands
21 juli 2014
Nice hotel, rooms with pool access are recommended
Large rooms, clean, nice view
Sure, it's a bit of a walk to some of the higher rooms. But you get a wonderful view and a quiet surrounding in return! Staff is friendly and it's a short walk to the main street and the beach. Would not recommend the restaurant opposite the parking lot near the lobby (not part of the hotel). Slow service and food is not great. Hotel itself is great value for money.

7,7 Costas K.
Philippines
20 juli 2014
Beyond expectations
Room size, pool area, location to beach
Such a good stay. Would love to go back again.