Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Legg inn datoer, sjekk tilgjengelighet og reserver hotellet

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Filippinene 8000

Nyere kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende

 

Veldig bra

7,9

fra 1107 anmeldelser

3 anmeldelser på norsk

Verdi for pengene
7,8
Beliggenhet
8,0
Ansattes arbeid
8,0
Hotellforhold/renslighet
7,9
Romkomfort/standard
8,0
Mat/middag
7,7
Alle anmeldelser (1107)
Sorter etter:
Alf W. Par Norway, 11. mai 2015
trenger oppgradering

beliggenhet, pool,frokost
6,3
Kom tidlig. Hotel lovet å prøve tidlig innsjekking, men intet skjedde. Sengegavl ramlet ned. Pianoet i lobbien var fullstendig ustemt, pianisten var heller ikke på topp. Meget begrenset utvalg av tv kanaler. Hotellet kostet mer enn det smakte.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Kenneth A. Familie med store barn Norway, 12. juli 2011
Flott hotell ved havet. Rent og pent

Skjærmet, med fine basseng og flotte fasiliteter.
8
godt skjærmet fra trafikk og støy. flotte basseng og nærhet til havet. her blir vi godt passet på. god service. frokostbordet var delikat og flott tillaget. rommet med balkong med god standard. egne røykesoner. ryddig og rent. et fint hotell for avslapping og rekreasjon samtidig med at avstand til sentrum er kort. taxi er alltid tilgjengelig for de som ønsker shopping og andre fornøyelser. hotellet kan anbefales.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Gunnar M. Småbarnsfamilie Norway, 27. april 2010
Nice stay

Central in the city
8,3
Very nice stay.My family and me arrive evening and stay only 1 night.The frontdesk was very velcome us and was very fast check in.The room was nice with a big room and big balcony.Nice area around with overview over the ocean.Clean swimming pool.And it was very good breakfast buffet.Go there if you want to have a nice stay in Davao.Good prices to.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Andrej E. Reiste alene Slovenia, 5. februar 2016
Smell

Swimming pool was the best.
8,7
Location very good. Swimming pool very goodMi did not like the smell in the room. It used to be a smoking hotel, now turned into a non smoking hotel, but the smell they are trying to cover with too much of refreshment spray. Really bad
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Mark P. Par United Kingdom, 18. januar 2016
Inflexible check in and bring-your-own to the pool

Room, breakfast, seaview
7
I have stayed before and this was the most expensive rate at around £60. I emailed an hour before I arrived asking to ask if I could check-in early. I arrived and was told I should wait an hour. I don't think they had even looked at my email, which has been the case on a previous visit. Despite being told one was cleaned and that it now needed a visit by a supervisor, that took a further hour. So i waited 2 hours and got a room at 1.30 before the 2 pm check in. Philippines can be inflexible like this. C'mon there's plenty of people checking out before midday isn't there? The pool is a lovely area. However it lacks the staff walking round to take drinks or food orders. You have to go to them (7 at one count) holed up by the bar. I objected to one lot of people bringing in a McDs, when quite clearly you cannot bring in outside food to good hotels. This claims to be 4 star. the staff went to see them, so the people just hid it away and ate it later by the pool. The staff said they had paid corkage, which I didn't believe for one minute. They were too chicken to tell these day visitors who were making use of the pool. As you'll see from my comments, too many staff, too busy to commit to working, too busy talking, too busy to monitor guests needs and behaviour. I think 2 could do the job. The lifeguard spent all his time in the huddle of 7 under cover in the bar. Do the hotel management not manage staff and see them working? Apparently not. Breakfast is great and they should use the restaurant for dinner, rather than the outdoor one under a cheap looking canopy and plastic seats. Indoor restaurant is a nicer facility. Not impressed this time I'm afraid. And as a foreign visitor who has visited several times, I felt like i should get a Jollibee and sit and eat in reception. Oh, and say I'd paid corkage.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Ma.Corazon O. Par Philippines, 5. januar 2016
very good

food, staff, room
10
very good
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Edna A. Familie med store barn Philippines, 1. januar 2016
Nice and clean hotel

The staff are courteous. Nice and clean. The rooms are big!
10
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Edna A. Gruppe Philippines, 1. januar 2016
Nice place!

The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are big. Nice garden outside.
10
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Dahlia S. Familie med store barn Philippines, 31. desember 2015
Best

Good ambiance, huge room, nice place
10
The best!
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
Duarne B. Par Australia, 27. desember 2015
Great staff and location but...

The staff were great, very accomodating and friendly. The Cafe Uno was well priced and had a great selection of quality of food. Pool area was tidy and very comfortable.
7
Overall our staff was very relaxing and we enjoyed the stay, but the room was old and not kept very well. The concierge was very helpful and accommodating though at our initial arrival. However the front desk staff were a little slow to check us in and left us waiting for about 10 minutes after arriving despite having a single group to check in and having 2 staff at the desk. Once we arrived at our room we were greeted to a screen door that fell off the rails when we tried to go out to our balcony and when we raised that to housekeeping they said they would have maintenance look at it but that did not happen unfortunately. The bathroom had a very poor finish on the floors and walls and fittings, there was a large crack in the basin that did not leak but very noticeable. The polished wooden floors in the room were very worn and need to be recovered soon as they have worn through the varnish some time ago. The bed was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff did a good job giving a general clean of the room. Although it was evident that the room had not had a serious cleaning top to bottom for some time with the dirt and grime that was in the cabinet holding the bar fridge. The rooms Air Conditioning did not operate properly and despite having a temperate adjustment it never actually got close to the temperature we set. The redeeming part of our stay though was the staff and the food that was provided. Simply put the staff are so friendly and helpful and are an asset to the Resort. The food that Cafe Uno offer to the guests is also fantastic and is very special, the Christmas Buffet in particular was delicious and was a great experience :) They have a great location, great staff, great food, great ambience but are let down by the rooms in my opinion.
Rapporter denne anmeldelsen
1-3 av 3 anmeldelser
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao CityWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - BuffetWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - SuiteromWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - SuiteromWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - DansesalWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Kaffebar/kaféWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - MøteromWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - DansesalWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - SuiteromWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - ForretningssenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - SvømmebassengWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - SuiteromWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - SuiteromWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - SuiteromWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - GjesteromWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - SuiteromWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Inne i hotelletWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Utsiden av hotelletWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - SvømmebassengWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/salongWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Restaurant


Agoda.com er del av The Priceline Group, verdensledende innenfor nettbasert reise- og tilknyttede tjenester.

AS-AGWEB-3A06