My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Neill Wycik College Residence

96 Gerrard Street East, Garden District, Toronto (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - View Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Balcony/Terrace Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Reception Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Hotel Interior Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Hotel Interior Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Bathroom Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Bathroom Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Bathroom Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Hotel Interior Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Surroundings Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Surroundings Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Surroundings Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - View
Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Garden District Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Fabio M. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 14, 2013
Good for those tracelling on a budget

Close to Union station and the Capitol, price, kitchen
5.7
Fred A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2013
The hotel is great in terms of location and staff

Location, modest facilities, staff
8.7
Apart from the convenience of being centrally located and comfort of modest facilities, all my request were catered to by friendly staff
Dallas S. Solo travelers Canada, July 29, 2013
A nice inexpensive place

Location location location
6.7
It was really fair
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2013
#1 in Toronto for solo travellers

Location, price, fabulous staff
8.7
I flew into Toronto from Cuba at 2 am with no accommodation booked and no intention of paying for a hotel room for what little remained of that night. Pearson airport has a 24-hour coffee shop with wifi so I went there to work on the next stages of my trip, including getting a roof over my head for the coming night: I chose the Neill Wycik because it was super-cheap and I knew the area from a previous visit. When the transport systems were all running, I rode downtown and went to the hotel so that I could drop my bag: to my amazement, they let me check in at about 9 am, a full seven hours before the check-in time on their website! That was just the first of several ways in which the staff proved themselves to be utterly fantastic, far better than the career professionals in many 5-star hotels. As for the establishment itself, there's no getting away from the fact that it's a college dorm for most of the year so single bed, shared bathroom etc; but, for a solo traveller on a budget, it's the best value in Toronto.
Louis P. Solo travelers Canada, July 10, 2013
cheap, in downtown, no internet, school dorm

price, location, access
6.3
- No internet AT ALL in room unless you pay for it (another university residence in Toronto I stayed at provided a free phone cable hookup) - No air conditioning - Bad neighbourhood - Poor selection at included breakfast - Good downtown location--walking distance to mall and some attractions - Cheap -- don't expect much, but you get what you pay for
Viet H. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
dormitory not hotel, great location

good location, free breakfast
7
i stayed one night at neill wycik. the building is really old, it is dormitory for student not a hotel. but good price though. if you travel in summer, it kind of warm at night. no air conditioning. i was out all day anyway. i think it is for tight budget travelers.it is very safe and the staff was very helpful and nice. it is shared toilet and bathroom. the toilet was stuck and disgusting.
Dany R. Solo travelers Germany, August 1, 2012
cheap alternative to hostels in summer time

cheap, good breakfast, best location
6.3
This is originally a home for college students. Between two semesters its becoming a low budget hotel for tourists. The rooms are simple (no closet, just a desk and bed). You have one towel, some soap and breakfast voucher. You are sharing two bathrooms with 4-5 other rooms. Attention - Toronto could be very hot and humid in the summertime - the rooms have no air condition! the location is great, just 5-7 min from Yonge Street and Eaton Centre.
Lara S. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Fun, youth atmosphere, and breakfast included too

Free breakfast, location
7.7
Fun atmosphere. I liked how breakfast was free. Pretty good value for money overall.
Wong S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
good location hotel

location
7.7
the location of the hotel is very convenient, just 10 mins from the downtown dundas subway. it can easily go any sight seeing. although the room of stay is simple, it have a comfortable air conditioned canteen that can provide a good environment for gathering. in addition, the stay can provide breakfast to everyone in the morning.
Travel tip: simple but good atmosphere
Rajnandan P. Solo travelers India, May 26, 2012
Great Location and Reasonable Stay

Location is Great
7
Room charges are reasonable, complimentary breakfast. Breakfast should have some protein in it. Room is small but functional with a bed and a study table. Toilets are sharable and clean. Interent not in rooms, but in Lounge at 22nd Floor and Cafe at ground floor. Friendly staff and security is good.
Shopping Tip: Shop at Bloor Street for Hi-Fashion and Eaton Street for Street fashion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Neill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Hotel ExteriorNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - ViewNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Balcony/TerraceNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - ReceptionNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Hotel InteriorNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Hotel InteriorNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - BathroomNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - BathroomNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - BathroomNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Hotel InteriorNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - SurroundingsNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - SurroundingsNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - SurroundingsNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - ViewNeill Wycik College Residence Toronto (ON) - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Neill Wycik College Residence, Toronto (ON)

AS-AGWEB-3C03