Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nevsky Grand Hotel

10 Bolshaya Konyushennaya, Tsentralny District, Saint Petersburg, Russia 190000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Nevsky 22 Hotel
Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Interior Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Reception Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Restaurant Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Restaurant Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Buffet Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest Room Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Restaurant Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest Room Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest Room Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Interior Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest Room Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Buffet Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Exterior Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Restaurant Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Reception Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Buffet
Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Restaurant Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest Room Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Restaurant Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Restaurant Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest Room Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Exterior Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Restaurant Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Exterior Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Restaurant Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest Room Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Interior Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Bathroom
Area: Tsentralny District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
John B. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Ideal location Helpful Staff

Location Good breakfasts helpful staff
10
This was a brilliant location for St Petersburg it was 10 mins on foot from The Hermitage. it was near the cathedrals we wanted to visit (Kazan and On Spilled Blood). it was near the Irish and British Pubs and also had a good restaurant down stairs. It was not far from the railway station - Anna was very helpful and got us a tour o Catherine's Palace and the Amber Room.
Hamdi E. Groups Turkey, March 28, 2014
Daytime traveling and nightlife fun

Location, helpful reception, cheap
7
The best location in city, close to kazan cathedral, hermitage museum, church of the savior blood and especially metro. Very small and uncomfortable rooms. Average breakfast, reception speaks perfect english and very helpful. Rest of the staff doesn't speak english.
Ross S. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
well positioned hotel

restaurant, position, price
9.7
the nevsky grand hotel is placed perfectly with sight seeing attractions within walking distance. it is also placed just far enough away from the bustling nevsky prospect. metro, canal cruises,shopping, winter palace ( hermitage ) all within a short distance. we stayed for eight days and did not feel let down at all with staff always pleased to help. we found the hotel was in a state of repair which they are working on with bathrooms already been renovated in the rooms that we had. the restaurant was very good with service and food exceptional. i ordered a steak and it was excellent compared to some i had ordered at other restaurants on our travels.there is a convenience store about 100 metres down the street which was handy for snacks and alcohol. our stay at the nevsky grand was good but do not expect a polished hotel. the only fault i could say about the hotel is the entry with a couple of small flights of stairs to negotiate. they have ramps to use for wheeled luggage which was not a problem for us.
Xiu C. Business travelers China, September 16, 2013
good location, terrible service, terrible manner

good location, fast wifi, easy find
4.7
We were not happy to stay here as the staff's manner was terrible. while I was check-in, I have told the staff I need the registeration while I check-out as the hotel I will live in Moscow needed. They gave me many many excuses said they can't offer and said: we make registeration by internet, no scan copy. If you have any problem with this, you can call us and we will said you stay with us...after I insisted I do need and just for incase to face the polices checking, the staff promise she will issue the copy one for us. But while I checked out, the manager said they didn't get any informaion about that and blame me I should pass the information clear!! That's their inner problem, how can I pass the information clear if your staff didn't pass it clear? Even the location is good, but their manner really made me unhappy in this trip. So I am not coming back next year. This hotel is the worst one during the days I stay there.
Terence R. Couples Canada, September 5, 2013
Good value centrally located

Location, staff and price
7.3
We had an uneventful stay - staff were helpful, the hotel was near to almost all the places we wanted to see and it made it easy to get around St. Petersburg and the surrounding area.
Ivelina B. Couples Bulgaria, July 21, 2013
Extremely convenient location

Staff spoke perfect English, big breakfast buffet, very close to main attractions
9.3
The hotel was smaller than what we expected but very cosy and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and the rooms, even though small, were comfortable and clean. The best thing about this hotel was its location, it took 5-10 min to famous tourist attractions, as well as the subway. Nice restaurants and bars around too. The breakfast buffet was big and food was fresh and tasty. I would definitely recommend it.
Cheng T. Couples Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
convenience, but very small room

convenience, good breakfast
4
we experienced bad customer service, with rude attitude and nonsense request from the reception.
Saengdao K. Groups Thailand, May 1, 2013
Good stay and very convenient in many ways

Very convenient for traveling around, cloak room making things easy, and English speaking staff do help. 
8
1. Very convenient for those traveling to/from St Petersburg by train. You can take public buses from the train station and get off after seeing the Church on Spilled Blood. Bus fee is 28 RUB. If with big luggage, you may be charged for another 28 RUB. If I am not wrong, bus numbers are 5, 7, 11.  2. Cloak room is available to leave your luggage if you are too early for check-in or have to check-out in the morning and take the train out of the city at night.  There are WCs on each floor that you can use before check-in and after check-out too.  3. Drinking water is available for self service at all time.  4. The staff at front speak English fluently.  5. Good breakfast. But in peak hours, limited seats may be a problem.  6. One of our three days there, the room was not made up neatly. 
Lee J. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2012
Rooms and Beds are abit small

English speaking and extremely fantastic Hotel staff ~!
8
Hotel was in quite a good location a stone throws away from the Spilled Blood Catherdral. Everything was pretty much in order and i think its quite a good price to pay considering you get pretty good breakfast.
Lee J. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great Hotel

Good Location, English speaking staff
8.7
Everything was good and in order. Only thing was it was a short walk away from the Metro.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nevsky Grand Hotel Saint PetersburgNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - InteriorNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - ReceptionNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - RestaurantNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - RestaurantNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - BuffetNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest RoomNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - RestaurantNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest RoomNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest RoomNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - InteriorNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest RoomNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - BuffetNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - ExteriorNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - RestaurantNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - ReceptionNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - BuffetNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - RestaurantNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest RoomNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - RestaurantNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - RestaurantNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest RoomNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - ExteriorNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - RestaurantNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - ExteriorNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - RestaurantNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest RoomNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - InteriorNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - BathroomNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Guest RoomNevsky Grand Hotel Saint Petersburg - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3B07