or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Aye Yar Hotel

No.170/176,Bo Aung Kyaw Street,Botataung Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Wardrobe New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Bathroom Amenities New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hot Water in Bathrooms New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Dressing Table New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Twin Beds New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - View New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Ballroom New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Ballroom New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Ballroom New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Guest Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Restaurant New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Restaurant New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Restaurant New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Restaurant New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Guest Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Guest Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Bathroom New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Bathroom
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
475 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Yang C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 9, 2015
Good location

Location
6.3
Very good location and very close to many shops.
Yang C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 8, 2015
Good location

Location, central located
6.7
Very good location and very close to many shops/
Anabelle P. Business travelers Philippines, March 20, 2015
My pleasant stay at New Aye Yar

Location, helpful staff, spacious rooms
7.7
Robert O. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Great people.

Clean, friendly and helpful.
10
Very relaxing, pleasant and enjoyable. Great food at the Rosa Restaurant. Thank you.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Very good location, moderately priced

location
7.3
Staff were courteous,attentive and working hard to maintain this old hotel. It is a safe place to stay. I stayed for five days. Good restaurants are within 10 minutes walking. Sule Pagoda only a 15 minute walk.
Thein A. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2015
Pleasant place

Friendliness of the employees, location, food
9.7
It was a pleasant stay. Hotel reception desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also to my liking. I will stay there again if I am visiting Yangon again. Thein Aung and Khinsaw Mu Virginia, United States of America.
Pia W. Couples Germany, December 19, 2014
Great choice for busy Yangon

Clean, spacious rooms, good location, quiet.
9.3
It was our first stay in Rangon, and we were very with this hotel. The location is great, directly in the busy downtown area, in walking distance to many attractions. Our room was clean and spacious and with a nice view over this area (6. Floor). After breakfast (perfectly fine for me) you are ready to explore the city. Very friendly stuff!
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, October 5, 2014
Not come back

Near the City Hall. Huge room.
5
They took us 20$ for the air port pick-up (compare with the taxi price is only 8$). The room is poor. A man knocked the door and gave us a Mirinda that we thought it's a present but actually it was mini-bar fill-up. We need to check out late till 4pm but the reception were really not happy and said they would charge 40$, "40$, can you pay, can you pay???".
Paul W. Couples Switzerland, September 28, 2014
Ragged house with friendly staff

123
7
okay
Edwin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Ok

Buffet Breakfast, Location and Staff
6.7
Ok. The staff were useful and the buffet breakfast great. It's orientated towards local / chinese business clients and some of the furnishings were a little 'damp rotten'

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Aye Yar Hotel YangonNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with WardrobeNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Bathroom AmenitiesNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hot Water in BathroomsNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Dressing TableNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Twin BedsNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - ViewNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - BallroomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - BallroomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - BallroomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - RestaurantNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - RestaurantNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - RestaurantNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - RestaurantNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - BathroomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03