or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Aye Yar Hotel

No.170/176,Bo Aung Kyaw Street,Botataung Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Bathroom New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Living Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Botatung Pagoda & Yangon River New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda Dusk New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Wardrobe New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Bathroom Amenities New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Stainless Fixtures New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hot Water in Bathrooms New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Full Size Bathtub New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Wardrobe with Dressing Table and Luggage Stand New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Dressing Table New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Twin Beds New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior
New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Dressing Table New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Seating Area New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Seating Area New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Seating Area New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Sule Pagoda New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - 100 Person Capacity New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - High speed lifts
Hotel Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Yos B. Groups Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Good 3 stars hotel but very slow internet

Centraly located, fast check in / check out, friendly staff
7.7
Staying two night in this hotel, worth the money for 3 stars hotel, but internet was down during the night ( 2nd night ) . Breakfast was so so, nothing special
Juliana F. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2014
Huge rooms and great breakfast

Location, English speaking staff and size of rooms
7.7
Stayed for 1 night and enjoyed the spacious rooms with clean sheets, multiple tv channels and cool aircon. A walk down the street surprised us with a street lined with stalls selling food and knick knacks. It leads then to most of the attractions. Breakfast was a sumptuous spread of international and local cuisine, and commendable for the price we paid for the hotel. Great service when they allowed us to check out at 2.30pm while we waited for taxi pick up. Service could be improved by understanding what the customers wants: I requested for hot water 3 times and had to wait more than an hour before they came. Instead of out water, they gave me a kettle. Overall pleasant, customer service could be beefed up.
Stella T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Comfortable and cozy stay, with friendly staff

Value for money, Friendly and helpful staff, Wide variety of breakfast spread
7
Paul M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
Well worn hotel on east side of Yangon

Friendly staff, large breakfast buffett, friendly staff
5.7
Well worn rooms, furniture, and hallways/stairways would normally signal a one stare budget crash pad but not for the price. But that is Yangon these days. Friendly staff, good breakfast with chocolate to dip my warm croissant in, and a big double bed to sprawl in almost would bring me back but not quite.
Diane B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
Clean, good a/c, helpful staff, good location

Good location with shops and restaurants nearby, staff helped with taxis, good breakfast
8.7
Christopher W. Couples Canada, February 26, 2014
A little tired but not out of breath

The attentive staff The breakfast buffet The central location
8.7
The New Ayar Hotel is located right downtown a few blocks from the must see Sule Pagoda and many of the old colonial buildings that Yangon has become famous for. Our arrival was a most pleasant experience. The doors were opened for us and the reception attendants paused in their service to other customers with a request for us to sit down in their small but organized lobby. A moment later we were presented with two glasses of juice. Reception went smoothly and we soon had our room keys # 702.The suite was large and clean with a sitting area adjacent to the duvet covered king sized bed. A cabinet with a 42” flat screened TV was in front of our sitting area. Besides the TV was a fruit tray, a stand alone electric kettle, packets of tea, plates, a knife, fork and two cups and saucers.The mattress was very firm and for us very comfortable.The washroom was medium sized with two disposable toothbrushes, toothpaste, a razor, shaving cream a packet of Q-tips, soap, shampoo, shower gel and cap. I was starting to really like this place. From time to time we heard noise from the hallway but all in all not a bother. The views from the seventh floor are of the waterfront or the city. Ours was the city & Shwedagon Pagoda in the background. The elevators are older and a little slow but never let us down with malfunction. At the free breakfast buffet I saw, Coffee, Tea, a chef enabled egg station, selection of fruit, croissants, sweet rolls, french stick, white and whole wheat bread, butter, jam, Yogurt, cereal, milk. Steamers with rice congee, chicken curry, boiled sweet potatoes, corn on the cob fried noodles, fried rice, stir fried vegetables with mushroom and a tossed salad with two types of dressing. From some of the reviews I was expecting a motel six continental breakfast. Boy was I surprised. The staff in this hotel worked very hard to please my wife and I on our one night stay. I must say it worked. We both left rested and content. Well done New Ayar Hotel. Thanks again.
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
City with many Beautiful Pagoda

Downtown, Close to shopping area and major attractions
7.3
Satisfactory, good location friendly staff near to shopping area and China Town.
Anders H. Solo travelers Sweden, February 21, 2014
Ok, but could be better

Star sports, breakfast.
6
They did not send a driver to pickup at the airport as booked..... changing channels on the tv set....... Comfort fine but hotel a bit run down, bell boys attentive and great omelettes at breakfast.
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Downtown near Sule Pogada and China Town

Clean, Good location, Friendly staff
7
Sai N. Business travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Short Stay in this hotel, Good location, Food bad

Location, Price, Room old but clean
5.3
Location is good, good bell boy. Room was clean but old. TV very old and frequently switch off and colour run off, bad if you want to spend sometimes watching TV and catch up weekend sports. Not much channel too. Toilet is clean but shower has water pressure problem, when I put shower high, water stop flowing, WTH. Breakfast is bad. Roadside food is better. If you are only eating toast bread and coffee will be fine, rest is forgettable for me. Its quite cheap for its location, only recommend for very short stay and just sleep and quick bath. Other than that I guess you can look for better alternative and newer hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Aye Yar Hotel YangonNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - BathroomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Living RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Botatung Pagoda & Yangon RiverNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda DuskNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with WardrobeNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Bathroom AmenitiesNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Stainless FixturesNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hot Water in BathroomsNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Full Size BathtubNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Wardrobe with Dressing Table and Luggage StandNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Dressing TableNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Twin BedsNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Dressing TableNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Seating AreaNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Seating AreaNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - SuiteNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - SuiteNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Seating AreaNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - SuiteNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Sule PagodaNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - 100 Person CapacityNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - High speed liftsNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Projector AvailableNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - 100 Person CapacityNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Stage with PodiumNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Stage with Podium

Customer Reviews - New Aye Yar Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C01