Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Aye Yar Hotel

No.170/176,Bo Aung Kyaw Street,Botataung Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Bathroom New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Living Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Botatung Pagoda & Yangon River New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda Dusk New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Wardrobe New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Bathroom Amenities New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Stainless Fixtures New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hot Water in Bathrooms New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Full Size Bathtub New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Wardrobe with Dressing Table and Luggage Stand New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Dressing Table New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Twin Beds New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Interior
New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Interior New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Dressing Table New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Seating Area New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Seating Area New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Seating Area New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Sule Pagoda New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - 100 Person Capacity New Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - High speed lifts
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
447 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (447)
Sort by:
Thi L. Business travelers Vietnam, August 23, 2014
OK

Friendly staff
6.7
That's fine
Boon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
comfortable, convenient and strategically located.

location, food and friendly staff.
7.3
Comfortable except for poor tv reveption
Jane E. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2014
Reasonable value

Location, pleasant staff, big room
7.3
Good-sized room, kept very clean; carpeted public areas e.g. corridors, not so clean. Good variety and quantity of food available for breakfast. However, there was not always enough room for those who wanted breakfast to be able to be seated at the same time and on one occasion, the food was in short supply and plates etc were also running out - I missed breakfast one day because I couldn't wait. Staff very obliging and provided box of food for early morning departure on the final day. Lack of alcohol will be seen by some as a disadvantage.
Eric L. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Confirms there is really not much in yangon

Friendly staff, everything pretty much as expected
5.3
Thomas R. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2014
Excellent value and superb staff

Great staff, the hotel is clean and a great value for Yangon
9
This was my second stay at this hotel in a year and there have been several upgrades completed from new ownership in Feb 2013. It seems they are refurbishing and remodeling the hotel incrementally over time. We were very pleased with this hotel and our visit to Yangon. The attitude of the hotel staff and there helpfulness was superb. My wife rated the service above our recent stay in a 5 star hotel in Hong kong. The main feature, other than the wonderful staff, is the value compared to other hotels in the city. The breakfast needs improving to suit the Western traveler. Although the egg station is a plus they need knowledge on what a Westerner likes for breakfast and how to prepare it if they want their hotel to be appealing to Westerners. Reminiscent of Thailand many years ago. The courteous and helpful staff more than make up for the little issues that could be improved upon. I will probably always choose this hotel in my future visits.
Marnie D. Couples Australia, June 19, 2014
hated it, couldn't get out fast enough

the front reception staff were lovely with good english
4.3
awful. old shabby fittings, dysfunctional bathroom, wifi only on even numbered floors, cheap and nasty.
John M. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Average, noisy aircoditioner.

Location, staff,
4.7
Average
Khin S. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
the hotel was below standard for 3 star hotel
3
poor service. Room facility was very poor. The worst thing was putting the corridor telephone (? internal call to housekeeping ) at the 9th floor. The phone ring every 30 min during the day and also early in the morning 5am, at night up to 11pm and disturbing guest resting time. Should be fixed ASAP. Morning buffet breakfast was also poor, the items are not attractive, even with request, someday I have to skip the breakfast because they can't provide due to small quantity of visitors. TV service is also poor. No value for money at all and I'm not going to recommend any of my family or friend. Sorry for the bad comment but it is true. I stayed there for 2 weeks !
Mohamed I. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Hotel was old but location was good.

Location, services and staff
6.7
Hotel was old but location was good and so was the service.
Yew T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2014
It's valued for money

small budget hotel; quick response to our complaints; willingness to resolve issues.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Aye Yar Hotel YangonNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - BathroomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Living RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Botatung Pagoda & Yangon RiverNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda DuskNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with WardrobeNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Bathroom AmenitiesNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Stainless FixturesNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Hot Water in BathroomsNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Full Size BathtubNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Wardrobe with Dressing Table and Luggage StandNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Dressing TableNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Twin BedsNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - InteriorNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Dressing TableNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Seating AreaNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite with Seating AreaNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - SuiteNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - SuiteNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Suite Seating AreaNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - SuiteNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Sule PagodaNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - 100 Person CapacityNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - High speed liftsNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Projector AvailableNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - 100 Person CapacityNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Stage with PodiumNew Aye Yar Hotel Yangon - Stage with Podium

Customer Reviews - New Aye Yar Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B07