or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Boolim Hotel

620-25, Cheonnong-dong, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Hotel Facilities New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Bathroom New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Bathroom New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Entrance New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Entrance New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Exterior New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Exterior New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Lobby
New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Surroundings New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Surroundings New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Subway Station New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Subway Station
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Hironobu Y. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2013
Easy access from bus terminal

Location price access
4
Audrey L. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2013
avg room no wifi

clean n spacious room bath tub has jaccuzzi
6.3
Kenny K. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Good location.....good food around

near to air port shuttle bus station, close to subway station , good food around
7
I like the fact that surrounding restaurant serving good food with reasonable price, the hotel is surrounded by bakery cafe, convenience stores, Korean restaurant. There was morning market nearby in the morning and Lotte plaza is just around the subway area. Behind hotel was red light district so might not suitable if you are bringing children around, but it is definitely an eye opener to me for the very first time seeing this.
Pun Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
Good Location but no service and bath set

good location
5
the location is good. near the train station. but it make us feel that it is not very safety for stay. there is no any bath set provided. but you can buy in front desk.
Shopping Tip: Near the Lotte shopping centre.
Raymond H. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
No frill hotel in a very convenient location

100m from the airport bus terminal and MTR station, good supermarket, restaurants and street market around.
6
Hotel is located at a very convenient location and one can reach most locations in Seoul in 10-20 minutes by MTR. Take Air Port bus #6002 and the hotel is right at the last stop of the route. Location is not typically at a tourist trap and you will see a lot of local lives around. Plenty of local Korean restaurants around the corner. A large Lotte department store at the bus stop. The hotel is a typical two stars therefore don't expect two much. The bed sheets are clean. There are two bath towels, two hand towels and one piece of tiny soap, that is it. The towels are well used and are not the whitest white. The entire hotel seems to be run by one front desk clerk and couple of room attendants. Be prepare to use sign language if you don't speak Korean. After requesting to change the room three times (fortunately, I was travelling in winter which is a low travel season, there are many empty room in the building), I settled into a room which is nice and square with the window opens to the street, instead of the back alley. The room was roomy, decor was plain with no closet. Ah ha, there is an old CRT TV with plenty of Korean channels and one Chinese channel. Don't bother to turn it on if you don't know these two languages. Washroom is big, cleanliness is compatible with any two stars hotel. Plenty of hot water but the sewer gas smell was strong, I have to turn on the exhaust fan and block the floor drain with towel to reduce the smell. My biggest complaint is that all the fire exits are blocked. I asked where to run when there is a fire, the attendant point me to the main stair. Fortunately there was no fire during my stay.
Adrianus S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Great location

Location, affordable price, good services
6.3
Easy to find the hotel unlike the others. Typical mid low hotel in Korea never ever put the correct address. This hotel by luck very easy to find from train station or subway exit. Many restaurants surrounding as well as shopping mall. Just a few stop from shopping areas, myeongdong, dongdaemun, namdaemun, etc. We stayed at family room and large size compare to other hotels that I stayed before. Overall I satisfied with the services, the front officer speak good English and warm welcome. I recommend this hotel for traveller with family and use subway or train as main transportation.
Jonathan K. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2012
Acceptable regarding the location

few steps from Metro station
7
Hotel location is the only selling point. Just few steps from the Cheongyangni Station and Cheongyangni Train Station which is quite convenience if you will be traveling to the Eastern province. Try to avoid getting room on the 8/F Floor, the Karaoke Club is on the 9/F Floor!!!
Restaurant Tip: Quite a few nice local restaurants in the area and tons of street snacks on the side walk!
Yukiko M. Couples Japan, November 14, 2012
Good servies

Good hospitality
6.3
Good place to shopping and gurumet. Staff was very friendly and nice servies.
Shopping Tip: There is korean food shop near this hotel.
Yuki N. Groups Japan, November 2, 2012
very convenient :)

location, cleanness, price
8.3
This hotel was so comfortable I think. I had a good time! Thank you very much!
Pek H. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2012
great location, but the hotel a bit run down

great location, easy access to train and bus station
6.7
If you are travelling by yourself to Seoul, this hotel is very good for the location, they have Airport limousine nearby the hotel and train station also very near. Lotte Shopping mall just with few minutes walking distant, need to watch out for drunken man at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may take the train to sambong - Jincheon and you may visit the very nice side of Seoul

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Boolim Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilitiesNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - BathroomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - BathroomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - ExteriorNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - ExteriorNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - LobbyNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Subway StationNew Boolim Hotel Seoul - Subway Station


AS-AGWEB-3B05