Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 241 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 241 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Raymond H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
No frill hotel in a very convenient location
100m from the airport bus terminal and MTR station, good supermarket, restaurants and street market around.
Hotel is located at a very convenient location and one can reach most locations in Seoul in 10-20 minutes by MTR. Take Air Port bus #6002 and the hotel is right at the last stop of the route. Location is not typically at a tourist trap and you will see a lot of local lives around. Plenty of local Korean restaurants around the corner. A large Lotte department store at the bus stop. The hotel is a typical two stars therefore don't expect two much. The bed sheets are clean. There are two bath towels, two hand towels and one piece of tiny soap, that is it. The towels are well used and are not the whitest white. The entire hotel seems to be run by one front desk clerk and couple of room attendants. Be prepare to use sign language if you don't speak Korean. After requesting to change the room three times (fortunately, I was travelling in winter which is a low travel season, there are many empty room in the building), I settled into a room which is nice and square with the window opens to the street, instead of the back alley. The room was roomy, decor was plain with no closet. Ah ha, there is an old CRT TV with plenty of Korean channels and one Chinese channel. Don't bother to turn it on if you don't know these two languages. Washroom is big, cleanliness is compatible with any two stars hotel. Plenty of hot water but the sewer gas smell was strong, I have to turn on the exhaust fan and block the floor drain with towel to reduce the smell. My biggest complaint is that all the fire exits are blocked. I asked where to run when there is a fire, the attendant point me to the main stair. Fortunately there was no fire during my stay.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Adrianus A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location
Location, affordable price, good services
Easy to find the hotel unlike the others. Typical mid low hotel in Korea never ever put the correct address. This hotel by luck very easy to find from train station or subway exit. Many restaurants surrounding as well as shopping mall. Just a few stop from shopping areas, myeongdong, dongdaemun, namdaemun, etc. We stayed at family room and large size compare to other hotels that I stayed before. Overall I satisfied with the services, the front officer speak good English and warm welcome. I recommend this hotel for traveller with family and use subway or train as main transportation.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Jonathan K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Acceptable regarding the location
few steps from Metro station
Hotel location is the only selling point. Just few steps from the Cheongyangni Station and Cheongyangni Train Station which is quite convenience if you will be traveling to the Eastern province. Try to avoid getting room on the 8/F Floor, the Karaoke Club is on the 9/F Floor!!!
Reviewed January 05, 2013

YUKIKO M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good servies
Good hospitality
Good place to shopping and gurumet. Staff was very friendly and nice servies.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Sha X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
great location, but no wi-fi
great location, very close to subway.
location is great, very close to subway. however, the rooms are small. the biggest problem for me was no wi-fi or lan available. wi-fi only available in lobby.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

PEK L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great location, but the hotel a bit run down
great location, easy access to train and bus station
If you are travelling by yourself to Seoul, this hotel is very good for the location, they have Airport limousine nearby the hotel and train station also very near. Lotte Shopping mall just with few minutes walking distant, need to watch out for drunken man at night.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Angkana B. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel, big room
very near itx station and subway
very convenient to find the restaurant & convenience store nearby the hotel. big room, 3 beds for 3 people and big bathroom.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Proke H. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good budget hotel to stay in Seoul
the location is good
This hotel is located in a good location. It' very close to the subway which is very convenient. The staff are very friendly. However, one thing to be considered is that the hotel is quite ole but the rooms are clean.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Kwok C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
New Boolim Hotel
Easy to reach
Good location at reasonable fee but noise as the top floor is a Karaoke.Room without WIFI
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Pei T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
Extremely near to subway station, room was quite big, near to restaurants and Lotte department store
I am very pleased that I chosen this hotel during our stay as it is extremely near to Cheongyanyi subway station. Less than 3 minutes walk from the station!! There are lots of restaurants nearby, Daiso, Starbucks. The area felt safe too.
Reviewed October 26, 2012