or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC

No.1609, Luoshan Road, Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center, Shanghai, China 200135 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Lobby New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Bathroom New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest Room New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest Room New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Restaurant New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Garden New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Restaurant New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest Room New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Exterior New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest Room New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest Room New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Restaurant New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Restaurant New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest Room New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Surroundings New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest Room
New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Surroundings New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Restaurant New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Surroundings
Area: Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center Number of Rooms: 188

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Oded I. Business travelers Israel, June 11, 2014
Smokey rooms, no Wifi, middle of nowhere

There was nothing good about this hotel
2.7
Stay away! The rooms (we tried 2) all had smell of previous smoking guests, and there were no non-smoking rooms throughout the hotel. There was absolutely no way to work at the hotel as there's no wifi in the rooms or elsewhere. Breakfast was OK but served in a hall that smells from oil. The hotel is located not far from the International Expo center, but VERY far from civilization and any restaurants and attractions. We ran away from this hotel after 1 night. If you have some sense, stay away.
Selina C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 27, 2014
average hotel

nice view, service were okay, good to have free bus to the exhibition hall
7.3
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, April 26, 2014
Worth a visit

Nice town and nice hotel
7
Krish S. Business travelers New Zealand, April 9, 2014
Nice Pit stop close to maglev station

Proximity to maglev fm airport, English speaking reception staff, Lake view fm the business suite
6.7
The stay was fairly comfortable considering I was in the hotel just for the night. I got a fabulous flash deal fm Agoda which was great, but I wud never pay the rack rate for this hotel. Although the suite had a computer in the room, the operating system was in Chinese which did not help. The annoying problem is there was no Wifi in the room (which is shocking) considering this is a luxury hotel. The view fm the room was great. The room design was great but it was run down a bit. Breakfast was tolerable with a mix of East n West cuisine. Overall I wud give 6/10 for this hotel.
Ada S. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
nice and quiet place to stay, good experience

good value, centrally located, friendly staff
6
good and enjoyable. for sure will be back. value for money, centrally located
Atul P. Business travelers India, December 7, 2013
comfortable business hotel

peaceful, comfortable, easy access
8.3
Good business hotel and near to SNIEC. Need to get more English staff, so room service can become better. There was no wi-fi in rooms.
David O. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
hotel for the shanghai new int'l exibition center

distance to the exibition, distance to the maglev rail, shuttles to the exibition
4.3
i stayed at this hotel for the duration of my show at the sniec. like most hotels in china, the entrance looks grand and extravagant, but once you start your journey to your room, you find things that fell through the cracks. for example, the carpets were stained, the wall paper was peeling off in multiple places (including a spot inside my room), and construction work in the stairways that seemed to have stalled since i didn't see anyone working on it during my stay. several other points i didn't like was the breakfast was catered completely to the chinese palate, which ran out of food very quickly, and there is only wifi in the lobby.
David O. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
No way this hotel was a 4 star.

The 3rd party convience store that rips you off, the free breakfast buffet that ends at 9:30AM, and the isolate location
3.7
I chose this hotel because of the proximity to the SNIEC, or so I thought. It shouldn't have @SNIEC if you need to take the taxi to the exhibition center. So to start off, that was a false representation of the hotel. The lobby and the outer exterior is immaculate, but once you get to your hotel room, you'll find wall paper peeling off, and you find yourself without wifi. The breakfast buffet is sub par, stone cold pasteries, plain noodles and fried rice, and yes, it is a Chinese breakfast buffet. You'd be lucky to find eggs too, they run out by 8:30 AM. Overall, stay at another hotel. You can find another one at the same price as this one, but MUCH better. For example, the Marvel was my hotel for the 2nd leg of my trip, and you cannot compare the difference in quality while within the same price range.
Nasre A. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 23, 2013
I dont want to recomand any one to stay here

this hotel has only a nice lake behind
3.7
Not good at all for the business travelers to stay here. There is not a single restaurant around this hotel while the hotel restaurant was booked by the local company.
Nasre A. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 22, 2013
I dont want to recomand any one to stay here

This hotel has a nice lake behind
3.3
I dont want to recommend this hotel to any one who comes Pudong-Shanghai for business. There is no restaurant around this hotel near by and the hotel's restaurant was occupied all the 3 nights i lived there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC ShanghaiNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - LobbyNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - BathroomNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - RestaurantNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - GardenNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - RestaurantNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - ExteriorNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - RestaurantNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - RestaurantNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - SurroundingsNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - SurroundingsNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - RestaurantNew Century Manju Hotel @SNIEC Shanghai - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01