or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Chalon Hotel

NO.1501 Meijiabang Road, SongJiang, Shanghai, China 201620 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Spa New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Lobby New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: SongJiang Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Kai F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2014
clean and tidy, have free wifi, near mtr

clean and tidy, have free wifi, near mtr
6.7
clean and tidy, have free wifi, but signal weak, close to mtr, but need to take 2 hrs from airport to hotel...
Guoyang C. Solo travelers China, June 16, 2013
never wanna stay here again

nothing,nothing,nothing
2
picture is misleading about the room,totally different,bad service,tiny room.
Kit F. Couples Canada, March 11, 2013
Disappointed - no hot water for 3 days!

Close to subway station
3.3
We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the subway station. We thought there was airport transfer services but this is not the case. The taxi driver from Pudong internation airport had to phone the hotel twice to get directions. After that everything that could go wrong went wrong. The room consisted of a single bed which was a stretch to accomodate my 6ft tall husband and I. They did not have a larger bed/room to accomodate us that first night. We woke up the next morning to no hot water and after a cold shower in frigid March temperatures, i was so livid that i did not bother to pursue options for a larger bed. The hotel staff could not communicate in English, so there was no point in venting to them. Disappointed sums up my recent experience with Agoda and New Chalon.
Chong C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Grand Lobby but small room

Room rates
6.7
The room is small and just fit for one person, but anything is available. The equipment and facilities are available. Internet point is available in the room
Gary Q. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Clean, comfortable rooms if a tad small

Close to Metro, very clean, Restaurant has Japanese, Chinese and some western cuisine
8.7
We needed a nice hotel near Songjiang. This fitted the bill as being modern, clean with staff having some English ability. It is also only 300m from the Metro. The restaurant was acceptable if not great and all the staff were very pleasant. Would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Songjiang old street (by taxi) and a quick metro trip to Sheshan (nature reserve and amusement park) and Qibao (old street). About 40 minutes to Xujiahui for great shopping. Also close to Universities for business.
Bo Z. Groups China, July 3, 2012
not recommended for a business trip

the food price is cheap
6
The hotel looks old inside. When I get inside the room, a strong mouldy smell comes for you. The food is just OK, but the service is not good, and you could not find smile on their faces.
Williard R. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2011
good location

near train station
7
not too good english communication skills for staff.
John M. Business travelers Ireland, November 6, 2011
Nice rooms, Nice hotel, Room types vary

Western style food available. Decent Internet access. Nice rooms. English speaking helpful staff
7.3
western style food available. decent internet access. nice rooms. english speaking helpful staff. i paid extra for a business room as i read these were bigger. room was bigger and realy nice room. internet access was advertised on agoda as in room wireless. this was not the case. only cable/ethernet access in room. good wifi access available in entire ground floor-lobby and restaurant/bar. windows in my room was not good sound proofing. traffic outside was very loud. the smaller cheaper rooms were nice and had no windows. generally all round comfortable modern hotel with great breakfast
Tanongsak P. Business travelers Thailand, October 18, 2011
good fascility but far away

complete fascility in room
8.7
good fascility in room,easy to use but little bad smell. staff can not speak english but can speak in japanese and mandarin.The hotel is close to metro line 9 staion but far away from Shanghai city about 1 hour.
Hotel Feature Tip: food in hotel is very good than around but open in regular time.
Romualdo R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 17, 2011
Elegantly Decorated

Great cuisine!
8.7
i like the hotel's location because it's a few meters from the metro subway line station. i love their food. my room is compact but is well decorated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Chalon Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - SpaNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Chalon Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07