Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
802 reviews

383 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Lin J. Solo travelers China, August 26, 2013
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

none
6
Report this review
Lie T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2013
It's Ok for the overall

Best location, so many restaurant in there and fast internet.
8
It's Ok for the overall to the value money I spent.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2013
Centrally located, but a dump.

Central location, fast internet, and good food nearby. Nothing much else.
5
This is a depressing place. I didn't even have a window. I stayed here only to save money because I'm so damn poor. But the location (TST) can't be beat. But again, if you stay in TST, you'll need money to shop at the stores there. What else can I say?
Report this review
Dennis D. Business travelers Philippines, August 18, 2013
Great time. Nice budget hostel

Wifi connection, bed comfort and hot and cold shower :)
7.7
The hostel is very nice for me as this is so cheap. But with all the basic ameties you can get. I would definitely come back to this hotel very soon!
Report this review
Indrawan P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
near from shopping district

cheap, quiet , clean
7.7
very nice stay at this place.. this place very good for people tight in budget.. near from shopping district, and also surrounding good restourant. walk about 2 blocks and you can see 7eleven. very good place, very easy to find.
Report this review
Louis H. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
This hotel is so bad .

none and nothing at all. No good things to say about the hotel
3
Bad stay and very unpleasant experience! Checked out on Sunday and was told that we have to check out before 11 am. Don't recommend anyone to stay there!
Report this review
Kinga K. Couples Poland, August 3, 2013
great location

location, location and location
7
It is what it is for HK standards. Rooms are tiny, but clean enough, there is a weird smell sometimes coming out of the toilet, but it's not constant. From all the horror stories we've read about the place it wasn't so bad. Staff very helpful.
Report this review
Dominick G. Groups Philippines, August 3, 2013
Just okay.

Free Wifi, Cheap, somewhat safe
6.7
Report this review
David R. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
smallest room i've ever stayed in

location was good, not much else
3.7
a really small uncomfortable room, however if you're not willing to spend a lot of money you won't mind many hostels that are much better
Report this review
Kinga K. Couples Poland, August 2, 2013
great location

location, location, location
7.3
It is what it is, tiny cleanish room with wardrobe size bathroom. The cheapest option in HK for budget traveller.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 383 reviews Next page
New China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)New China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple bed room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06