or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
707 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Ruari I. Solo travelers Ireland, April 7, 2013
A Hong Kong Experience

Location, Friendly staff, private bathroom
6
Don’t regret staying here although tiny room and ensuite shower room. Appeared clean but not entirely convinced about the mattress. On the 9th floor and you have to queue for the lift amongst the bazaar of the ground floor. Alarm went off somewhere in the building for about half an hour at about 8am. Friendly welcome by the staff on duty when I arrived. If you are at all squeamish, are travelling with kids or dislike small places I wouldn’t recommend it. But the Chung King mansions is the stuff of legend and a fascinating experience in an interesting building with a cosmopolitan makeup. Its classic budget accommodation. Fine for a night or two if you really want your own room and few places in town will be this cheap. But not for everyone.
Patrick M. Families with young children Switzerland, April 3, 2013
the room was smelling after curry

location, Staff and Internet.
6
We booked 3 nights but we slept only 2 night at this place, the room was really small and were smelling after curry. But the staff were always friendly and helpfully the helped us to organize the china Visa within 24 hours. This is definitely not a place to stay with kids.
Jim C. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2013
budget hotel

budget, low cost
6
the room is centrally located, and like all budget hotels in Hong kong, its very small, i cant really fit my luggage through the door, but the staff is quiet friendly, and the room is relatively clean, so i guess this hotel is more recommended than others that i have stayed in
Joshua H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Worst TST hostel I've stayed in.

Cheap, location, internet.
5.7
This is a pretty low-end TST hostel. The rooms were very tiny and filthy. The staff only tidied the room on the day before I left and the attendant threw away one of my SIM cards in the process! He was very apologetic and upset about it but I was not, of course, in any way reimbursed. There was also a violent disturbance one morning and the police were called into the hostel.
Tommy H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 1, 2013
A Budget place to stay in the heart of the city

the location was a bit hard to find, well nothing is easy to find in Hong Kong, the price is appealing to people who don't mind just paying for a bed to sleep on and the staff was somehow helpful .
8.3
Narathip W. Families with older children Thailand, March 31, 2013
Disappointed

Tsim sha Tsui
4.7
I realized that it's the one star hotel but the environment is really bad and the room also bad as well. Although it's in the Tsim Sha Tsui, but next time I prefer to find hotel outside Tsim sha Tsui and take MTR instead to find the better hotel with good price. The only one thing that I think it's ok is friendly staff.
Buddy H. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
It was an awful stay

there were no good things I could say
4
Had to pass through a corridor full of men like maniacs staring at my girl... the smell was awful, could have been coming from those men, and then the room was like a prison cell!
Annie S. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2013
Affordable price, located close to HUD

Price, clean room and location
6
Puteri N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2013
what you pay is what you get

there is halal foods in the ground floor . minutes away to shopping centres and privately room
5.7
it was fine so far for me because i chose the 1 person in a room concept . VERY PRIVATE indeed ... there is a washing machine for you in case u soil a piece of cloth or clothes . there is WIFI inside each room .but the toilet was rather crammed for someone who is taller than 1.7m
Joanne G. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Central location

only good thing about it was the location
3.3
Wouldnt have wanted to stay there more than one night and certainly wouldnt ant to stay there again at the price we paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin roomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - SurroundingsNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room

Customer Reviews - New China Yan Yan Guesthouse, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08