or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Jun W. Families with young children China, February 15, 2013
clean, efforable

Centrally located
6
Ana R. Families with young children Philippines, February 5, 2013
Great Location but scary environment

Cheap rates and accommodating people
7.7
the place is really traceable since it is located within the shopping arera and accessible to all transportation. although, people around seems so scary since we were not used to seeing these nationalities (africans/hindus) personally, but only in the news. the way going up the specific receiving area is really tough since the elevator is at all times jampack and you get to ride the lift almost the 4th trip going up everyday. the building seems to be old. the room is kind of small and untidy. heater is provided but seems to be not working at times which made us worry because it was cold when we stayed in hong kong. caretakers were accommodating to your needs but the linens were kind of soiled/unclean. wifi is always available that we can download our pictures that fast as soon as we get to the place.
Travel tip: the place is just right for the price. if you need only a place to sleep in at hong kong then this is the place to stay at a lower price compared to hotels. but if you are bringing children then you should opt to stay at the hotels.
Charlotte V. Couples France, February 4, 2013
Great Value

Location, very clean, nice staff
8.3
I would definitely recommend this place. Indeed it's not a 5 stars hotel, the rooms are simple and small but it's all clean and the staff is nice. I would surely come back there!
Laarni G. Families with young children Philippines, February 4, 2013
Nice receptionist

I love the people they are nice
7.7
First the room is very small for a family but the receptionist is very accommodating. The next time i go to hongkong i will still choose to stay at this hostel.
Alexander C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Great location, great value, good internet

This hotel is centrally located, has everything close by. Good value. The Internet is fine.
6.7
Manish A. Solo travelers India, February 1, 2013
Very small room but near to train station

Near to train station
3.7
Very small room, toilet is very small, and even a single man cannot stand comfortably,as other hotels in Chungking mansion,Room is comfortable for one night stand only, I stayed there for 10 days which was suffocating, better to choose a better money value place if you stay in Hongkong more than 5 days but this place is very near to Hongkong Mueseum, Hongkong space mueseum , and temple street night market.
Shopping Tip: Lot of camera and mobile phone shops near by
Mary J. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2013
Not the Room F at D7, 9/F New China Guesthouse

Fast Wifi, Free water h&c, automatic washing machine, refrigerator, safe w/ CCTV, Indian Food at the G/F, cheapest Chinese Food at Cafe de Coral inside CKE Mall, near shopping malls, foodstrips, walking distance to everything
5.3
We stayed at room F for 8 days, we got used to the mold in the windows, used the dirty air-con, used the lower beds for our gigantic luggage & bags, they have no microwave to re-heat your food, I just gave our take-away to the man who guards the hostel (they are very nice tho), the place is very safe, with CCTV. Noises in the morning due to people talking in the hallway or in the reception area, and around the building itself. Bed is a bit hard, body aches in the morning. We did not used their towels, we brought our own towels, bed sheet, and pillow cases. I will recommend their double-bed-plus-single-bed room for same price of their double bed. I saw it! It’s spacious, fairly clean, comfort room is far from the bed area, big for 2 people. If you have budget get it instead of the small double bed room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hostel is near the China Ferry Terminal to Macau. Walking distance to SOGO department store, Avenue of Stars, Harbour City, Symphony of Lights, HK Museum
Wee K. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Great location and service but small rooms

low price
7.7
Overall a pleasant stay. Good location, neat room but small. Next building has a food court
Marinel R. Groups Philippines, January 28, 2013
ok hostel

Accommodating staffs
7.7
the hostel's ok ... with accommodating staff. we had a great time here.
Alexander C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great location with small room

Close to everything I need. Subway at the door.
9.3
Great place and well suited to my needs. A clean place to sleep plus great location with very low price. Subway and bus is within 50 meter from the building. Bus to the airport is within 100 meters. The room is small and the price is small. Value, value value. I stayed before and definitely will stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin roomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - SurroundingsNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New China Yan Yan Guesthouse, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03