My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Jim C. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
unclean, no hot water

central location near MRT
3.7
i checked in quiet late, and was given a room with no outer window,so it was quiet stuffy inside, but it was too cold to turn the air con on either there were no hot water, despite me turning on the switch and waiting for a long time the toilet couldnt really flush after use, and i was stuck with a strange toilet smell every single time i use it in the room, i dont think i will book this hotel again
Sim B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
the place can be cleaner

location and price
4.7
I stayed In different guest houses In Chung King Mansion before, this is one of the least desirable stay.
Lee L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2014
Relaxing.

Location, friendly staff and cost efficient.
8.3
I always enjoy my stay at the New China Yan Yan Guesthouse because of it's great central location right in the heart of Nathan Rd. in Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district! You can't beat the price. And, as soon as you set foot outside on the road, there is shopping and great restaurants as well as the Hong Kong subway within a 5 minute walk.
Thitiporn I. Couples Thailand, February 2, 2014
cheap, small hotel

Good location, small room, cheap room
5
I went to stayed in this hotel (guest house) for first time and i confuse the way to go to check in because I have to go to check in and stay another block and make me confuse. check in take it for long time have to wait until they clean and clear the room.
Dessy R. Groups Indonesia, January 25, 2014
Nice

Location, nice staff, reasonable price
7.3
small room (as expected), but it was nice, with bathroom. close to MTR station, bus stop, star ferry pier, avenue of stars, shopping area, etc. Lift building is very small, often have to queue.
Erlina -. Groups Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Budget hotel

Good location
6
Small room, but not bad, the location hotel near with MRT and in central city, easy to access to anywere, and very easy to find restaurant. Price for the hotel is very cheap.........
Erlina -. Groups Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Budget hotel

Central location
6
Small room, but not bad, the location hotel near with MRT and in central city, easy to access to anywere, and very easy to find restaurant. Price for the hotel is very cheap.........
Kee P. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, and centrally located

Clean room, friendly staff, and centrally located
9.3
overall with a nice experience staying there. i have spent my enjoyable time at there. It is close to major shopping area in Tsim Sha Tsui. Can take airport train to the guesthouse directly. Kindly advice exit Gate E(Peninsular Hotel) at Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station to go to Mansion 重庆大厦.
Mary G. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2014
Ideal for travellers with tight budget

Accesible, clean, affordable
6.3
This hotel is very affordable, centrally located. 5minutes walk to Tsim Sha Tsui station. Just go straight to the 9th floor and inquire ONLY with their staff. be careful at the lobby of chungking mansion because a lot of hotel fixers. You can ask for assistance fron the security in which elevetaor to be used for this guesthouse.
Fangqi C. Solo travelers China, January 17, 2014
Pleased stay

Friendly staff and boss, clean room , cheap
8
I booked a twin room,got a triple, the owner communicate with us very friendly ,also the staff. Room is very clean,good enough, price we got is very cheap.very easy check in and out. Would like to come again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin roomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - SurroundingsNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New China Yan Yan Guesthouse, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05