My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Fangqi C. Solo travelers China, January 17, 2014
Pleased stay

Friendly staff and boss, clean room , cheap
8
I booked a twin room,got a triple, the owner communicate with us very friendly ,also the staff. Room is very clean,good enough, price we got is very cheap.very easy check in and out. Would like to come again.
Henry B. Business travelers India, January 10, 2014
convenient and business like

central location, food available for Indian taste, loud noice and lots of people of different nationalities for those who like that atmosphere
7.7
excellant specially those two african attendants, friendly and co-operative. Hotel situated in a busy area and for those who like lots of crowd
Edgyn M. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2014
Great location but very small room

Great Location
6
The location of guesthouse is near to many tourist spot like Avenue of Stars, HK museum, HK Space museum etc. It is also near Tsim Sha Tsui and East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. Room is very small that me and my husband can't stand at the same time because there's no extra space for the luggages that one of us needs to stay on the bed. They do not provide shampoo and soap so better bring your own.This guesthouse is backpacker friendly. But if you have too much luggage I'm not sure if you will fit in their room. Also, on our last day, my husband and I went out to have breakfast and took some picture in Avenue of Stars. When we came back to the guesthouse our keys are no longer working and the staff leads us to 8th floor where our luggages are located. OMG! They checked-out us without any notification and it's just 11am. Good thing that we already fixed our thing before going out.
Le M. Groups Vietnam, December 28, 2013
easy go to everywhere because this hotel near mrt

location, mrt, value money
6.7
Value money for your trip because this hotel near many mrt, shopping mall, bus airport, Avenue of Stars....
Thanh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 27, 2013
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

Nothing
3
Bad hotel. Never want to com back. The room supper small. Nothing special. Dirty and smelly
Jane H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2013
Nice budget guesthouse

Very affordable,clean,center for shopping
8.3
It was pleasant.staffs were very accommodating and polite.the owner is very considerate and nice to talk to. I would recommend this guesthouse to friends
Albertano F. Families with young children Philippines, December 13, 2013
close to attractions, easy transportation

close to attractions, easy transportation, free in room Wifi
9.3
for being our the whole day ,the guesthouse was comfortable to take rest and good night sleep, plus the fact it is very near to all the major attractions in hongkong like avenue of the stars, museum ( Science, History, Space, Arts ), very near also at Kowloon park which also lots of sightseeing views and where you can go swimming at there public pool at affordable fee, other attraction is easy to get to with major transportation is just a walking distance from the guesthouse. Star Ferry, Public Bus, MTR Train. Free in Room Wifi, Free use of Common Refrigerator and Hot Pot for Hot Water. So for Budget travellers you can buy food and instant noodles at supermarket downstairs and store eat later at the guesthouse.
Aileen B. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2013
pleasant

comfortable room, friendly staff, fast internet service
8.7
If you are looking for a budget friendly hotel, i would highly recommend this one. The hotel was affordable, and the owners were accommodating.
Christian C. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2013
1st impression :(

filipino staff are very accomodating and friendly :)
8.3
over-all stay at New China Yan Yan Guesthouse was Good except for the receptionist who welcomed us upon arrival, he told us that the room will be available at 6pm in a rude manner , that day we arrived from the airport at 11am so it would be hard for us to roam around with our bags and stuffs, it's a good thing that we went back at the guesthouse around 4pm and room is already vacant, also i would like to thank the 2 Filipina staff who were very friendly and nice during our stay in the guesthouse , they offered us discounted rate for HK Disneyland and Macau ferry ride , i hope they can add some English channel like HBO,AXN and the like cause we don't understand Cantonese. I will go back here again if i would visit HK :)
Chairat O. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2013
Budget choice at the best shopping location

Location, Budget, friendly staff
7
The room is clean. Staff is friendly and usually seen at the entrance unlike other guesthouses. Located at the central of shopping area in Tsim Tsa Sui. However, need to wait for the only one and small lift.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin roomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - SurroundingsNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New China Yan Yan Guesthouse, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05