Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Imelda K. Families with young children Philippines, March 3, 2014
It was nice

Near public transport,
8
Quite okay and the room is very small yet it was value for money
Sukhumarporn U. Couples Thailand, March 2, 2014
Worth every penny

locate on central of city, nice staff, clean
6.7
nice, location is spectacular in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, but the room is quite small. And nearby is surrounding with black people who bother you all the time you walk by.
Jean W. Business travelers China, February 27, 2014
reasonable price, not bad location. room well equ

reasonable price, not bad location. room well equipped. reception polite and helpful. room service time. not bad experience.
8
reasonable price, not bad location. room well equipped. reception polite and helpful. room service time. not bad experience.
Anggun A. Groups Indonesia, February 26, 2014
surprisingly with the room condition!!!

small, cold and bad bathroom
5.7
the room is smaller that i ever saw in the website. very cold inside the room because there is no hitter and the bathroom is so small just like a public toilet. and the hot water was not literary hot which you can use all the time. the building were full of proplr. the building is not very safe area to go out at night. and many people are standing in the street suspiciously. will not going back, ever and never.
Nuno F. Couples Portugal, February 23, 2014
nice deal

location, price and easy to book
5.7
My stay at this hotel was basically to sleep. We booked this hotel because we needed to sleep in Hong Kong and we didn't want to spend lots of money. This hotel was a nice deal and after all is not that bad. Of course I wouldn't book it if it was to stay with my little one because it's not very clean and it is located in a strange building with lots of strange peolple around... well that's just my opinion. I wouldn't recommend that you walk on that area past 11pm because it gets a little dangerous.
Nuno F. Solo travelers Portugal, February 23, 2014
Good enough

Location, price and convenience
5.7
This guest house is pretty handy if you happen to be in a low budget travel or if you need to just sleep the night in HK for very cheap without fancy facilities. I had a gig in HK that weekend that was going to be until late night on Saturday and started early morning on Sunday so I just needed a bed to crash on. The only thing with this kind of guest house is the neighbourhood they are at. There are a lot of illegal immigration in the area and that can cause some issues. But I think if you are not wondering around the area and you just go straight to your room it's ok.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
not niced hotel

bad hotel in town
2
very stupidity hotel don't choose.
Jim C. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
unclean, no hot water

central location near MRT
3.7
i checked in quiet late, and was given a room with no outer window,so it was quiet stuffy inside, but it was too cold to turn the air con on either there were no hot water, despite me turning on the switch and waiting for a long time the toilet couldnt really flush after use, and i was stuck with a strange toilet smell every single time i use it in the room, i dont think i will book this hotel again
Sim B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
the place can be cleaner

location and price
4.7
I stayed In different guest houses In Chung King Mansion before, this is one of the least desirable stay.
Lee L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2014
Relaxing.

Location, friendly staff and cost efficient.
8.3
I always enjoy my stay at the New China Yan Yan Guesthouse because of it's great central location right in the heart of Nathan Rd. in Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district! You can't beat the price. And, as soon as you set foot outside on the road, there is shopping and great restaurants as well as the Hong Kong subway within a 5 minute walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin roomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - SurroundingsNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room

Customer Reviews - New China Yan Yan Guesthouse, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03