or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Tommy L. Groups Indonesia, December 12, 2013
nice and comfort stay at this hotel

clean, value for money,best location
8
so far so good
Aileen B. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2013
pleasant

comfortable room, friendly staff, fast internet service
8.7
If you are looking for a budget friendly hotel, i would highly recommend this one. The hotel was affordable, and the owners were accommodating.
Christian C. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2013
1st impression :(

filipino staff are very accomodating and friendly :)
8.3
over-all stay at New China Yan Yan Guesthouse was Good except for the receptionist who welcomed us upon arrival, he told us that the room will be available at 6pm in a rude manner , that day we arrived from the airport at 11am so it would be hard for us to roam around with our bags and stuffs, it's a good thing that we went back at the guesthouse around 4pm and room is already vacant, also i would like to thank the 2 Filipina staff who were very friendly and nice during our stay in the guesthouse , they offered us discounted rate for HK Disneyland and Macau ferry ride , i hope they can add some English channel like HBO,AXN and the like cause we don't understand Cantonese. I will go back here again if i would visit HK :)
Chairat O. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2013
Budget choice at the best shopping location

Location, Budget, friendly staff
7
The room is clean. Staff is friendly and usually seen at the entrance unlike other guesthouses. Located at the central of shopping area in Tsim Tsa Sui. However, need to wait for the only one and small lift.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2013
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

nearest to the city
3.7
the room is too small.. there ate many bystanders outside the hotel.. smell is terrific!! heater sometimes not working!
Muhammad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
near to mtr

easy to find halal food
6.3
if u r looking a cheap hotel this it is. easy to find halal food for muslim and near to mtr station. just a walking distance
Margaret C. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2013
pleasant and nice room

accessible, clean room and value of money
7
nice and pleasant room, staff are attentive and courteous. It is nice to recommend to my friends.
Yin J. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Great location and value for money!

Location, Price, Value
8
Stay was OK, good location and relatively cheap. However, it feels unsafe and there were cockroaches!
Diana J. Groups Mexico, November 20, 2013
Unclean, overpriced !

The internet, location (maybe)
3.3
The rooms are not clean, especially the individual rooms. They are tiny, with no windows. The air conditioner was full of mould and the bed sheets had not been changed. I had to request them to change them. Moreover, the location of the hotel (although it is very convenient for moving around) is not good. The building feels a bit insecure with so many people wandering around and offering you things.
Mary E. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2013
transient stay

cheap rates, near shopping area and local restaurants
5
small room, bed is a little comfortable, small toilet/CR. staff not friendly especially if you arrived past 10pm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin roomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - SurroundingsNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room

Customer Reviews - New China Yan Yan Guesthouse, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08