My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
705 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Xuyan D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
Good. Comfortable place to rest after a long day.

Good location, friendly staff & easy access to public transport
6.3
The Guesthouse is fine but it is located in Chung King Mansion that I am concern about. The Mansion has certain odour, along the aisles, which many people are not able to appreciate. There are many males hanging outside the Mansion, hence, it is not a safe place for female travellers. Bad incident did happen one month ago before I went and stayed there, unaware. Fortunately, nothing bad happened during my stay. I would not recommend family with children and elderly members, and female travellers to stay at the Mansion. The Guesthouse is fine if it is not inside the Mansion.
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Location is awesome...but the rooms are so small!

Location, restaurants available in the basement, staff are friendly
6.3
Diogo S. Couples Portugal, October 18, 2013
Getting comfortable in a 6 sqm room

Cheap, clean and well located
8
The Chung King Mansion can seem a bit scary at first, but once you get into the hotels there you feel pretty safe and comfortable. The room we stayed in was crazy small, but very clean and having in mind that we were in Hong Kong on a budget trip, it was good value for money.
Carson C. Solo travelers Canada, October 17, 2013
Stay here for the low cost only

Cheap, inexpensive, affordable
5
I stayed here cause of the price. If you can afford a little more, I would recommend a slightly better to place as a better option. The place is located in a huge building and entering it, I felt slightly intimidated. I'm not comfortable in spots like those.
Firdaus W. Groups Indonesia, October 17, 2013
Good hotel for backpacker

Good staff, cheap, and Good location
6
I think, the lift is very small, don't buy food at Indian restaurant because very expensive
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Superbly located, but ever so small rooms!

Central location, restaurants in the basement, friendly staff.
6.7
Heidi D. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2013
Great Experience

Nice staff, near in shopping area, and fast internet
8.7
It's good because the care taker was a Filipina and it's easy to ask regarding the tourist attraction there in Hong Kong. Fast internet so that we are updated for the news wherever we are.
Heidi D. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2013
Very relaxing

Nice staff, near in shopping area, and fast intern
8.7
It's good because the care taker was a Filipina and it's easy to ask regarding the tourist attraction there in Hong Kong. Fast internet so that we are updated for the news wherever we are.
Francois D. Solo travelers France, October 15, 2013
Good value

Location, quiet, friendly staff
9
After some minor difficulties finding the right elevator, I was welcomed by the manager who took good care of me. The room is small (as always in Hong Kong), but was clean and bed comfortable. It was very quiet too, despite the bustling area.
Songpol K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2013
Budget Hostel

Public refrigerator, hot water, fast wifi
6.7
The room is OK, not new, not old. Main door close after midnight. Wifi is fast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin roomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - SurroundingsNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room

Customer Reviews - New China Yan Yan Guesthouse, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05