or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Yin J. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Great location and value for money!

Location, Price, Value
8
Stay was OK, good location and relatively cheap. However, it feels unsafe and there were cockroaches!
Eroll D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2013
LOCATION & VALUE FOR MONEY

Location, Value for money, Air-conditioning
7
Over all it was okay, we arrived 10am in the morning of sunday but the guy told us that every sunday the check in time is at 5pm, they secured our luggages and we roam around the city for 7 tiring hours. the elevator was a disaster, it would take you 10 to 15 minutes in rush hour going up or down because the elevator can only accommodate 6 to 9 guests at a time, but if you're lucky it only takes 2 minutes to do so. but overall in terms of cleanliness and safety it was okay, location is superb because it's in the heart of the city, all in all our stay was great, comfortable and affordable, but if you have extra money for accommodation, don't choose any hostels in chungking mansion, there are lot of cheap hotels along nathan road you just have to add a little more.
Diana J. Groups Mexico, November 20, 2013
Unclean, overpriced !

The internet, location (maybe)
3.3
The rooms are not clean, especially the individual rooms. They are tiny, with no windows. The air conditioner was full of mould and the bed sheets had not been changed. I had to request them to change them. Moreover, the location of the hotel (although it is very convenient for moving around) is not good. The building feels a bit insecure with so many people wandering around and offering you things.
Mary E. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2013
transient stay

cheap rates, near shopping area and local restaurants
5
small room, bed is a little comfortable, small toilet/CR. staff not friendly especially if you arrived past 10pm
Suo L. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2013
The room is small. But value for money

Locate in centre, fast internet, convenient to go anywhere
8.3
The room r small but value for money, just it locate in Chung king mansion, feel like not very safe n the lift r small n ONI one lift available. U need to queue up when u reach hotel at 10.30-11.30p.m.
Vini D. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2013
Poor Facilities

great location, thats all
5
Well, I know this is a budget hostel, but still im a little bit disappointed with the facilities. I reserved a triple bed room. First, they didn't have a receptionist, only a staff and then he called his boss to verify my stay. It made me reluctant to ask information about Hong Kong. Second, the room was so tiny as expected. But... the bathroom was very disappointing. I know it was small, but the door was so hard to be closed. It needed to be locked, but once I tried to lock it, it couldn't be opened again. Thanks God few minutes later I could open it after played with the key. After that, we didn't lock it, didn't care if the door was opened a little bit while we were taking a shower. Third, we wanted to leave our luggage for one night (since we planned to go to Macau without bringing many stuff). The boss gave us very unreasonable price, 100 HKD for 3 luggage for 1 night! He said he had no place so it costs a little bit expensive. While I heard from my friend who stayed in other hostel, one luggage only costs 10 HKD per night! At first, I thought, the poor facilities was reasonable with the low price (155 USD for 3 nights), but when I compared it to Tokyo Hostel where I stayed after came back from Macau (it cost the same fee), well, New China Yan Yan Guesthouse was very..... disappointing. I don't mind with the lift queue since Chungking Mansion consists of many hostel with limited lift, but still I feel disappointed with this hostel. Budget hostel does not mean will make you uncomfortable to stay. Instead, there are many guesthouse or hostel that make you comfortable to stay there for many nights. But, New China Yan Yan Guesthouse is not one of them.
Rico S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2013
Budget friendly

friendly staff, good location
6
Ong C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Not recommended to friend

Nil
4
Jiracha P. Groups Thailand, November 4, 2013
Good hotel with decent price

Service, Near Shopping Center, Near MTR
8.7
It was very good staying in New China Yan Yan. The laday from the guesthouse was very nice and very helpful. We enjoyed staying there.
Donny G. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2013
Didn't like it as my first impression.

Cheap - thats it.
5
I was with my family and didn't realize it wasn't ideal for family. The Indians staying in that building are kind of annoying. I went to HongKong to see some Cantonese and not Indians. No offense but didn't like staying in ChungKing because of them. Good thing there are Cantonese police officers who maintain safety in that building. These Indians must learn some manners. Leave your stupidity back to India - please behave yourselves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin roomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - SurroundingsNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room

Customer Reviews - New China Yan Yan Guesthouse, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08