Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Donny G. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2013
Didn't like it as my first impression.

Cheap - thats it.
5
I was with my family and didn't realize it wasn't ideal for family. The Indians staying in that building are kind of annoying. I went to HongKong to see some Cantonese and not Indians. No offense but didn't like staying in ChungKing because of them. Good thing there are Cantonese police officers who maintain safety in that building. These Indians must learn some manners. Leave your stupidity back to India - please behave yourselves.
Xingkai W. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Nice staff, great price, nice room

Nice staff, great price, nice room
7
The Yan Yan guest house is called the New China Guess house. So don't look for the Yan Yan to find the place when you are in lobby waiting for the lobby. It is a nice place to stay overall. The room is clean, however, it is the smallest of most of the hotel rooms in the ChungKing mansions. They also don't provide shampoo or soap in the room and you have to ask for them. Other than that, the African American gentleman who is the main staff personnel is nice and quick. I do find myself going back there when there is a good rate despite the smaller the regular room. The price is worth the stay.
Raja N. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Pleasant night with a smile

Centrally located, attentive staff, fast internet
7.7
We had a rather pleasant stay in New China Yan Yan Guesthouse due to the following:- i. Superb location in Tsim Sha Tsui area (close to major attractions such as Avenue of Stars, 1881 Heritage, Star Ferry Terminal) ii. Fast and reliable wi-fi internet iii. Water heater, and towel are provided iv. TV and air-conditioner are provided v. Water heater and washing machine are provided However, we are quiet unhappy on the following:- i. The bed is quiet small, and not as per advertised (1 bed instead of 2 beds)
Arkar O. Business travelers Myanmar, October 20, 2013
Hotel is small but located in major area

Very close to Tsim Sha Shui MTR, Great Location, Friendly Staffs
7
Xuyan D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
Good. Comfortable place to rest after a long day.

Good location, friendly staff & easy access to public transport
6.3
The Guesthouse is fine but it is located in Chung King Mansion that I am concern about. The Mansion has certain odour, along the aisles, which many people are not able to appreciate. There are many males hanging outside the Mansion, hence, it is not a safe place for female travellers. Bad incident did happen one month ago before I went and stayed there, unaware. Fortunately, nothing bad happened during my stay. I would not recommend family with children and elderly members, and female travellers to stay at the Mansion. The Guesthouse is fine if it is not inside the Mansion.
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Location is awesome...but the rooms are so small!

Location, restaurants available in the basement, staff are friendly
6.3
Diogo S. Couples Portugal, October 18, 2013
Getting comfortable in a 6 sqm room

Cheap, clean and well located
8
The Chung King Mansion can seem a bit scary at first, but once you get into the hotels there you feel pretty safe and comfortable. The room we stayed in was crazy small, but very clean and having in mind that we were in Hong Kong on a budget trip, it was good value for money.
Carson C. Solo travelers Canada, October 17, 2013
Stay here for the low cost only

Cheap, inexpensive, affordable
5
I stayed here cause of the price. If you can afford a little more, I would recommend a slightly better to place as a better option. The place is located in a huge building and entering it, I felt slightly intimidated. I'm not comfortable in spots like those.
Firdaus W. Groups Indonesia, October 17, 2013
Good hotel for backpacker

Good staff, cheap, and Good location
6
I think, the lift is very small, don't buy food at Indian restaurant because very expensive
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Superbly located, but ever so small rooms!

Central location, restaurants in the basement, friendly staff.
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin roomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - SurroundingsNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - InteriorNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - LobbyNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room

Customer Reviews - New China Yan Yan Guesthouse, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04