or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lift Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Surroundings New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Interior New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Lobby New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room
New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Guest Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New China Yan Yan Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Erwin R. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2015
Simple Budget Hotel

accessible
7.3
we're able to check-in early at 11am,
Chantel O. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2015
Small, Old, room

location
4.7
Just a "stay" for budget travel. A place for sleep & shower. Couldn't expect much.
Ruslan K. Solo travelers Russia, March 11, 2015
Good location, cheap rooms

location, price, lng
6
We stay in this guesthouse for 4 nights. It's good place for little money.
Jerome J. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2015
not expensive

not expensive price
6.7
Not expensive
Waraporn S. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2014
good location for budget travelers

price ,location ,avenue of stars by walking distance
7.3
early checking was acceptable because I arrived there 8am. A black guy will be the person to provide the room after he made a call to an owner to check your booking number.
Waraporn S. Couples Thailand, December 6, 2014
good location

good location, price and early checking
7.7
early checking was acceptable because I arrived there 8am. A black guy will be the person to provide the room after he made a call to an owner to check your booking number.
Mary R. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
You money's worth

Staff, Location, Price
7.3
We stayed there with my husband and 1 year old daughter from November 27 to November 30. New Yan Yan is located on the 9th floor of Chungking Mansions. Location is great because it is very near MTR and boutiques. Elevator was very small and slow. It can only accomodate up to 7 people. Sometimes, you wait for 15 to 20 minutes before you can go up or down. So grab everything before you go out. Jacob, the assigned staff for this hostel was very accommodating and very nice. We were able to check in at 10AM without additional charge. Also, we were able to choose a more spacious room although it is still small. The cleanliness was okay. Overall, this is a budget hostel, the lesser the price, the lesser the quality. So if you want a "hotel style" ambience, this is not for you. We will still stay here the next time we visit Hong Kong if we are still in a tight budget.
Eline T. Groups Norway, November 16, 2014
Shabby location

The hostel is in The city, so you can just will straigth into The shopping area which is good. close to The pier and netto as well.
4.3
We arrived 2:30 in The morning and there were no one to there, we tried calling and ringing The bell, and i took25 minutes before anyone came and locked us in. Many creepy people everywhere, especially if you are a White 19 year old girl...
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2014
Acceptable guesthouse

location, price, cleanliness
8.3
My stay was acceptable. I never saw the owner at all; he has turned the daily operations of the guesthouse over to non-Chinese immigrant assistants. They were nice, but were constantly socializing on the phone in the guesthouse(loud!) which made it hard to rest/concentrate in my room.
Ollie M. Business travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
Cheap in a good location

Location, price, quiet.
7.7
Well, we originally booked with New China Yan Yan, but ended up in a different part of the building in a place called New York Guesthouse. I assume the both were owns by the same people. The rooms would be the same. The only drawback worth mentioning is the lift access, which takes a bit of queuing to get in. Beds were pretty hard, which included the pillows. After all the price was at the bottom of the Hong Kong scale so one shouldn’t expect much at that level.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01