Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Chung King Mansion Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK

Flat C5, 7/F, Block C, Chungking Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 75 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Minching L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
great location at tsim tsa tsui

Location
6
The room is small but is quite clean. Just the lift is really inconvenience as we have to wait few rounds then just able to get the lift back to our room. There isn't have a proper storage for our luggage which had caused us felt unsecured to put the luggage at the corridor.
Report this review
Jeannyfer T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 25, 2012
nice place and nice service

clean and nice rooms
7.3
this is the first time I stay in chungking mansion chungking mansion has clean rooms and comfortable rooms, except the transparent bathroom haha but the room is comfortable nd suitable for family like me even for family with babies the place is also strategic because near to the avenue of stars and also mtr station i will stay in chungking mansion again on my next trip to hongkong
Report this review
Michele L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
Kind of screwed up situation

good location
5.7
Kind of screwed up situation. I was booked for 7th floor, but it was under renovation. No note or instructions left on the door, good thing I ran into the building cleaning lady, who told me the boss is at 15th floor, I went there, they honored the coupon somehow, not the best situation, but ok.
Report this review
Ana C. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2012
Great location

near shops
7
perfect for shopping. walking distance to many shops. many cheap but good food restaurants in the area. very near the mrt station.
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants in the area
Report this review
Christian S. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2012
Worst Hotel in Hong Kong

Cheap if you're on a budget, or you have nowhere else to stay
3.3
Worst experience ever in Hong Kong. We booked for the 7th floor, but they said the 7th floor was undergoing renovation, so we were relocated to the 15th floor. From our original room which had a single queen bed, we were downgraded to a smaller 9 square meter room with 2 single tiny beds. Once we got to the 15th floor, they told us to go back after 2 hours because somebody else was still occupying our room. The room looked more like a coffin that a place to sleep in, and the bathroom was the smallest I've seen. There were even extra floor tiles and construction materials laying below our beds. The tv had no cable, and their wifi didn't even reach our room. The receptionist and the staff there were very unpleasant, there was even a boy (probably a son of one of the staff) sleeping on the corridor. I believe they were even talking about us (shouting actually) behind our backs, saying something bad about "Filipinos" in their own language. I will never recommend this Hotel to anyone
Hotel Feature Tip: Never go to this place
Report this review
Yulnita T. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2012
great location
6.3
good location but very small room and very small bathroom. small mattres but the room is very clean.and still safe money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very most show at macau
Report this review
Yulnita T. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2012
great location

good location
6.3
small room and small bed and small bathroom.but good location for safe money.
Shopping Tip: shoping centre area
Report this review
Iveelene D. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Hotel

none
5.7
The hotel is affordable but all of the receptionist is not friendly. They are rude and out of control when they speak.
Report this review
Albert T. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
clean but small room

good location
8.3
location is nice...lots of shops and restaurant. Airport bus is accessible...take the A21/22 bus and it will drop u off right in front of the building
Report this review
Gerarld D. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2012
Clean room and toilet

Clean room bt small
6.7
Come see the place. Lift is at last end of chunking bt less que . Floor is well maintained
Shopping Tip: Come see the place. Lift has good que nt so jammed. Room and toilet is clean esp people who are particular on cleanliness of the bathroom
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02